Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Parc De La Bastide

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Provence - Cote D Azur > Saint Remy De Provence > Camping Le Parc De La Bastide Reviews

Camping Le Parc De La Bastide
12 Avenue Jean Moulin
Saint Remy De Provence
Provence - Cote D Azur   (Browse area)
13210
Tel: +33 04 32 61 94 86
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 07/03/2021 to 14/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Apache Scout 3 reviews from this member

 We have used this site for four years in succession. It's a Marmite site. You love it or hate it. We've loved it for it's laid back disorganized quirkiness. The only problem we've ever had is that the laid back attitude extends to allowing the many many dog owners to leave dog mess all over the place. We've seen many a dog leave a mess but never once have we seen the owner remove it. Indeed, the owners own dog has the run of the site all day. We are dog lovers by the way. It's the owners and the site management that are lacking. Possibly our last visit because of this one worsening let down. All that said it's still a well positioned and well equipped site with a great pool and the reception area at the entrance has been completed. Sort of. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ina 25 reviews from this member

 This was the 3rd visit to this site, we never stay anywhere for long but this time stayed 6 nights. The site accepts the ACSI discount card. I agree with previous reviews in that the entrance can be a little off-putting, as the building at the entrance (which I presume may be a reception/office when it's completed) is still not finished. But the site itself is fine, pitches are large, separated by bamboo hedging, which gives a lot of privacy. One toilet block, which is at the top of the site so a little far from pitches near the entrance. There are plenty of showers and toilets, we've only been in the low season, but I would imagine that even if the site was full there wouldn't be a problem with finding an empty shower. They were cleaned twice a day when we ere there. The site is within walking distance of St Remy itself and the Wednesday market there is worth visiting. There are various attractions close by, Glanum and of course the town is famous for the fact that Vincent van Gogh lived there not long before his death.

We like cycling and at first glance there doesn't seem much scope for that. But once out of the town there are plenty of very quiet roads, and once past Intermarche and Aldi there is a cyclepath all the way to St Etienne du Gres. We've cycled there on very quiet backroads and back again on the cyclepath. From the cyclepath it's also possible to cycle to Graveson along quiet roads, and we also did a trip to Chateaurenard. One other trip we did was to Verquieres, through various orchards and all along quiet roads. With a good map it's perfectly possible to find some really nice trips, hence we stayed 6 nights, as we found various places we hadn't found on previous visits. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Normandy40 7 reviews from this member

 I concur with the previous review. We had very hot weather so choose your plot carefully as we were very hot until we moved. We found it was best to have shade in the late afternoon. Great value ACSI site, washing machine 3, 50, hot water for hand washing, dogs free (except high season), good free wifi everywhere. Nice pool. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 75 reviews from this member

 Don't let the entrance to the site put you off. There is work in progress on the building at the entrance and the pool, which is in use. The pitches are divided by bamboo hedges which give good privacy but the water and EHU can be a little far away from a chosen pitch which on arrival you can choose yourself and call in the office with your chosen location later when open. Bread can be bought at the office in the morning which also has a few items on sale. The toilet block although a little dated is very good and clean. Laundry facilities also available. The delightful town of Saint Remy is within easy walking distance a definite advantage to recommending this site. This site is also ACSI and the owners are very helpful and obliging. A very good site. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodman2 13 reviews from this member

 The entrance to the site is still work in progress and the building under construction looks like it will eventually become the site office.

The grass pitches are a good size and enclosed with bamboo hedges giving privacy

The Staff were friendly and bread etc was available at the office in the morning.

The showers are hand held for some reason.

No toilet paper is provided.

The Electricity supply sockets are not always close to the pitch and our 15m cable had to pass under our neighbours caravan in order to reach.

Please note the site accepts cash only.

Free wifi near reception.

The whole site is a somewhat untidy with scrap caravans and vehicles which had long since been abandoned.

The site does not have a dedicated dog walk.

The town of Saint Remy is approx 15 minutre walk and is well worth exploring. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wanderer 53 reviews from this member

 If you want manicured grass and hedges this site is not for you as it has a little bit of a run down look about it but that said it looks like improvement work is in hand and it has a fairly new and nice toilet block, unisex, and wash up area which was very clean but there is only one block which is at the back of the site and quite a way from some pitches. Reception is also at the back of the site at present but looks like they could be building a new reception at the entrance. The new swimming pool looks good but we did not use it on our visit.

On arrival, after finding reception, which was closed for lunch, a nice Dutch lady said just find a pitch and come back later when reception has opened. The gentleman in reception only spoke a little English but we got by. Pitches are fairly flat and a reasonable size, many have little shade and have 6amp electricity. There is a MH service point near the entrance. Water points are around the site. Free WiFi is available over the site. The entrance has gates that are locked at night, don't forget you code if you go out walking in the evening.

We were recommended to this site to visit the easily walkable, 10mins, town of St Remy de Provence which has lots of shops bars and cafes. There is a Roman town, Glanum, and St Pauls De Mausole where Van Gogh lived for a period and painted a lot of his pictures, both in walking distance from the site. St Remy is also the birth place of Notstrudamis. It was well worth the visit.

There is an Intermarche supermarket about 5mins drive away.

There are other camping sites around but we used this site for the ACSI out of season discount at a good price. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 169 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We chose this site from the ACSI book as we wished to visit the town, and the site gives the discount.

The site is situated just outside the town, and was easy to find from the directions in the book. When we arrived at the gate, we weren't sure what we had come to. Through the gate we appeared to have driven into a field, with an incomplete building at one side, then as we went up the drive, there is a swimming pool behind, but with no shade, or surroundings. That section is obviously under reconstruction. As we continued up the drive looking for the reception, we passed open spaces, a not very attractive bin area, chalets on 1 side, then avenues of pitches on the other. More good shade here though. Eventually we came to the reception building right at the back of the site. The pleasant man there checked us in quickly, then invited us to choose our own pitch. We drove up a couple of the avenues which were quite full, but found a suitable pitch with plenty of shade.

The EHU post was nearby, and there are plenty of water taps around the site. The pitches are quite flat and grassy, though the hot sun had left them rather dry.

The sanitary block is behind the reception building, with unisex toilets in 1 room, and 2 shared sex shower rooms. The washing up and laundry sinks are inside the toilet area, and I think there is a washing machine there too. The facilities were clean enough, the cleaning lady was there in the morning.

We cycled into the town, just a few minutes, though the roads were rather busy. The town is very attractive, worth a visit.

I didn't really take to this campsite, there might be better ones in the vicinity, but it was ok and cheap enough for the 1 night we spent there. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Parc De La Bastide child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Parc De La Bastide have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Parc De La Bastide?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Parc De La Bastide dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Remy De Provence      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Provence - Cote D Azur

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4129 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement