Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Paddock At Robsons

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Wolsingham > The Paddock At Robsons Reviews

The Paddock At Robsons
Durham Road
Wolsingham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL13 3HU
Tel: 01388 527242
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 41 Reviews
                10/10 from 41 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ropro69 4 reviews from this member

 What an absolutely lovely site, very clean and tidy and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

£22 a night is excellent value, just a few minutes walk from the front st.

Will definitely be visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terryp 1 review from this member

 This was our first outing as a caravan owner, we decided to stay here as it isn't too far away from our home. We had a message through text to welcome us as the office was shut before we got there with the barrier code and pitch number.

Our pitch backed onto a beautiful view of the river with plenty of parking for our Awning and car. There was a couple of faults with our caravan which were easily solved when the shop opened in the morning one being we forgot the kettle.

Wolsingham is a beautiful place and well worth a stop. The 2 days were relaxing and everyone friendly, site was clean and well set out.

We can well recommend staying here and we will stay again at least a couple more times before we venture further afield.

Sorry if there are any spelling mistakes just got a new phone 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 14 reviews from this member

 A nice site on edge of Wolsingham adjacent to Robsons’ motorhome /caravan sales with keypad barrier entry from the main road. All pitches are hardstanding and level – some tarmac and some gravel. We were on what looked to have originally been the former car park area for the sales office and now transformed with flower beds and grass strips between the pitches.

Showers were hot (work with free tokens) and spotless and the staff attentive and helpful. Elsan & waste disposal facilities are simple to access.

The site is immediately adjacent to River Wear and although you can access the river bank from the site the nearest riverside walk is the other side of the sales office (all of 50m away!) and well worth the effort. Five minutes walk into Wolsingham with three pubs, a restaurant and coffee shops etc however not all of these businesses were open or fully trading due to Covid when we were staying so can’t comment any further. Five minutes walk the other way to a well-stocked local shop at the petrol station.

If you’re cycling you’ll need strong legs or electric assist I think as the dale has some very steep hills! However, the library has a selection of local walk leaflets which are excellent guides to the immediate area and cater for all abilities.

Weardale was beautiful when we visited; acres of flower meadows were in full bloom and just gorgeous…and not many folk out to see it all so easy to feel that you had the place to yourself.

Easy also to drive up the dale through the villages to Alston and also to drop over into Teesdale and places like Barnard castle. Special mention of Allenheads if you’re interested in the history of the lead mining industry; it’s almost an open-air museum and there’s the bonus of a pub and a very nice café there.

So much to do and see. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toontino 4 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay on a really clean and friendly site

Good facilities including separate disabled WC/Shower, Elsan point, washing up area etc

The sites attached to a Showroom/shop offering some fabulous Motorhomes for sale along with other merchandise (Calor gas also available on site)

Dog walk off site take a right out of the site and another right just after bus stop & it takes you down a little track to the riverside.

Take a left out of the site & it’s a short walk into the village with pubs, a great butchers, a lovely cake shop for that special treat various takeaways & a good array of shops

The site itself is small & secure with a digital key pad barrier (secure number given at check in or over the phone when booking) for out of hours arrivals / departures Check in was straight forward & the helpful staff escorted us to our pitch.

We will definitely be returning to The Paddock at Robson’s in Wolsingham especially to pay another visit to the cake shop 😃👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sob265 1 review from this member

 Fabulous little site. Would definitely recommend.

Some lovely walks nearby.

Cleanliness was outstanding.

Will most certainly be staying there again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twilli 1 review from this member

 The weather wasn’t very kind but the price is very good and facilities were excellent, very clean and everything was as it should be

Overall a great place to stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely clean and quiet site

Ideally situated for walking in the lovely countryside,

Some of the pitches are on a tarmacked area which didn't look too appealing but would be ok if you just wanted to stay in the area. 
Management response: Thank You for taking the time to review our The Paddock, we do have some lovely walks in Weardale.

The new tarmac pitches were added at the beginning of 2021 and time did not allow us to put the grassed areas in for awnings, but all the pitches have electric and their own picnic table. They are ideal for short stays and stopovers and also very clean underfoot when raining!

The new more accessible / family toilet and shower room is also situated in this area. We do plan to enhance this area during the winter of 21/22 in order to cater for caravans with awnings.

We hope you stay again with us soon.


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 580 reviews from this member

 We stay here fairly regularly - great site which is an excellent base for Weardale and Teesdale.

Great walking routes and lots of nice villages through the dale.

They’ve expanded the site with another small area this season and added another toilet and shower. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevthis 1 review from this member

 Very well family run site, we have stayed many times over the last few years and always found them welcoming and friendly.

The site has good facilities and lovely walks all around. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mhaymn 2 reviews from this member

 Walking distance to the local amenities, nice and clean site, with great Covid secure practices in place, hard standing pitches made it difficult to peg down awning at caravan side as lots of small stones

Shop was closed to public on Saturday even though it states it is open till 4pm which was a shame as we wanted to purchase a couple of items 
via mobile
Management response: To be as COVID secure as possible for our customers visiting The Paddock and our staff we have restricted access to the shop this season.

All goods have been available from the 'new shop window' between the hours of 10 until 4 Monday to Saturday where staff have been on hand to bring goods from the shop to the customer as opposed to the normal browsing.


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Paddock At Robsons child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Paddock At Robsons?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Paddock At Robsons dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wolsingham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5903 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement