Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Croft House Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Penrith > Croft House Certificated Site Reviews

Croft House Certificated Site
Croft House
Rosgill ( Top Road)
Nr Bampton
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2QX
Tel: 01931 717431  or  07974 724850
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 vans and 10 tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ianhow174264aeo 1 review from this member

 Pleasant well presented site

Only 1 toilet was only downfall

Overall a solid 8.5 out of 10

Would defo stay again

When we had a power shortage they were very quick to resolve it

Wood and fire pit very reasonable 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Danni105282dnr 1 review from this member

 We had such a lovely, quiet, relaxing stay here. We arrived just after 3pm on Friday, checking out just before lunch on Sunday. The site is in a large field with large pitches.

Toilet and shower was clean, lots of recycling in the rubbish shed which was a pleasant surprise. Campfire allowed too so long as itís off the ground, they do rent them here but we had our own.

The only criticism I could have is that there was no hot water to wash the pots up with but it was an easy solve for us by boiling the kettle and taking it with us to the sink.

Thanks for having us, weíll be back again soon thatís for sure! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marjor104828hrb 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome. Peaceful. Well-tended. Beautiful location. Very good shower and toilet.

Extra touches eg fire baskets for hire. Excellent recycling facility.

Great area for walking and cycling. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ejpitk86514ffq 1 review from this member

 Very clean and well organised. Quiet and scenic. If you want peace beautiful scenery and good access to walking this is perfect.

We had our own loo and there is a waste disposal point. Owner very pleasant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alpha145 1 review from this member

 A lovely small campsite with friendly owners. We found Croft House Campsite by accident on the way back from several days walking in Mardale Head.

The owners were very accommodating and set up to deal with COVID-19. Itís a brilliant spot and they have fire pits and wood on site.

Small but very clean shower/toilet.

We had two dogs with us who were also welcome. The site had a mix of older couples in caravans and a group of families all camping together with young children.

All quiet through the night. Great access to A6/M6.

We will be back👍. 
via mobile

Advertisements

Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Leanne45606wib 1 review from this member

 Excellent service. Booked last min, very accommodating.

Clean and everything easy accessible.

If in area again, I would def return.

Thank you for allowing me to stay at such short notice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hessey29 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site very friendly owner. Despite all the rain we've had the ground on the site wasn't too bad.

Only 1 hard standing bit of ground but not a problem for us we own a 4x4.

Very clean and tidy.

The road from Shap is a bit challenging and the entrance to site very tight, we have a large caravan and really struggled getting in and out

But other than that would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MAGIC10 6 reviews from this member

 Very relaxed, peaceful site. Owner was very helpful and friendly.

Site is well kept and clean.

Shower was nice and hot and toilet clean.

Its was a great price and a fab find. Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulan10556gap 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site in a perfect location.

Haweswater is only a short drive away and definitely worth a visit. Shap Abbey is also very close and a good way to spend an hour.

Would 100% recommend and would stay again when in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LCEA 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on 2 separate nights as a stop over en route to Scotland.

Easy to find, friendly welcome, very picturesque location, easy reach of good pubs. Single toilet and shower block. Clean and tidy. 20ps needed for the shower.

If we were staying in the Lake District would probably stay here as its quiet but within striking distance of main locations. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Croft House Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Croft House Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Croft House Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penrith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements