Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Mile Caravan Park And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Pocklington > The Mile Caravan Park And Campsite > Reviews

The Mile Caravan Park And Campsite
The Mile
Pocklington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO42 1TW
Tel: 01759 305420  or  07970 663975
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (25)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bluesvan 6 reviews from this member

 Our second vist to this level, open site a 10 minute walk from Pocklingtom centre. Facilities clean and tidy.

Owner as welcoming as ever and made us aware of a market on his property on the Saturday.

The site was pretty full by Friday night. If we had an extra vehicle or an awning I suspect we would have felt cramped. 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Syriol 7 reviews from this member

 Great location and really good toilet facilities. The first thing we did was have lunch in the cafe which was excellent, then bought some beer from the farm shop.

Really enjoyed our stay there, our only problem was that the road round the site and the pitches themselves are very narrow. This made manoeuvring into the pitch in our motorhome impossible without driving on the grass.

We also had to walk across the grass to get to the chemical disposal and the water taps, which in November meant getting muddy shoes.

If the pitches could be a bit wider, and a thin hardcore path to the CDP/water points were put in, it would be a 10/10 from us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 61 reviews from this member

 Had another enjoyable weekend at this lovely site.

Toilet/wet room facilities are kept really clean.

We had a hard standing pitch which was level & tidy. The pitches are very spacious.

Colin & Jo are the very friendly owners, they are very hard working but always find time to speak.

The farm shop is very well stocked, food smells delicious.

There is a small play area in front of the farm shop for smaller children.

Its an easy 15minute walk into Pocklington where you'll find an array of shops, eateries, pubs, restaurants etc. Theres also an aldi, sainsburys & coop.

This is our 7th visit, it won't be our last. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iannduncan 2 reviews from this member

 Once again great stay here,

Very clean and tidy with helpful owners.

Positive experience in a lovely location.

I am sure we will be staying here again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philip Howarth 19 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from a stay on this site. A friendly informative welcome, good level well drained pitches with water points & 16 Amp power points nearby.

A quiet site with good shower facilities and Wi-Fi, the Farm shop & cafe are excellent- can recommend the breakfast.

A short walk into Pocklington, also handy for York (via the Park & Ride), the Elvington Air Museum, the Wolds and the coastal towns of Whitby and Bridlington.

The owners can give solid recommendations of places to eat nearby.

Can only recommend and we will be returning in the New Year 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janet# WYorks 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely flat clean site with several hard standings. Toilet/shower rooms always very clean and tidy and available even when the site was full over the weekend.

Only downside was that the lights inside appear not to work, but later found you have to get right inside before they come on automatically! Obvious when you know. Site was quiet even though busy. Free WiFi on site if needed.

Good Farmshop and cafe on site and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We ran out of milk and had forgotten to buy some so went down to the shop even though it had closed half an hour earlier to see whether we could get some. They’d sold out but gave us a small jug full from their own supply so we could have a cuppa!

Children’s play area at entrance, nicely fenced off so safe for little ones (our 3 year old granddaughter loved it) and can have a Brymor ice cream too. What more can we ask.

Pocklington is 5 minute drive away and lots of cafes, restaurants and shops and a good market on Tuesday. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 61 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed another few days at this lovely site.

Its so convenient for walking into Pocklington with its array of pubs, cafes, independent shops, takeaways & supermarkets.

An additional toilet block has been added since our last visit.

We look forward to visiting again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bluesvan 6 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant and quiet campsite, clean and well serviced, big pitches and not full at the beginning of this week.

The owner went more than the extra mile to help us after a very sudden and intense hail storm accompanied by gusts of wind wrecked our canopy awning not long after our arrival!

He had tools on hand to saw up the broken components into manageable chunks, safely removed the canopy housing on top of the van so that we would have a safe onward journey and gave us very clear directions to the nearest recycling centre so that we could dispose of the wreckage.

We are totally indebted to the owners. They didn't hesitate to assist us and were completely understanding of our predicament.

This was a short trip made even briefer by sorting out after the weather event, but we want to return, maybe with a car as well because the site is well placed for further exploration of the Wolds and more and the owners were very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steve rochford 1 review from this member

 The camp site is peaceful and quiet and exceptionally clean and tidy. The shower and toilet blocks were spotless and the farm shop is also outstanding.

I cannot thank Steve enough who was looking after the site whilst the owners were away, he was constantly ensuring the site was cleaned, and ensured our stay was an enjoyable one.

I have to say that Steve went the extra MILE to ensure our stay was to the highest standard.

Would definitely stay here again 10/10. Children loved the horses and the play area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Karlmonty 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, flat, toilets and showers excellent. Colin and staff very friendly and helpful.

Site shop does breakfasts and stocks local produce although a little pricey but lovely sitting outside by the play area eating.

Pocklington is a lovely village with everything you need and is thriving.

Pity the play area is at the front of the site rather than in view of the caravans but an understand why when I seen the layout.

Would visit again 
via mobile


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Mile Caravan Park And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Mile Caravan Park And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Mile Caravan Park And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pocklington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement