Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tai Hirion Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Pentraeth > Tai Hirion Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Tai Hirion Caravan And Camping Site
Pentraeth
Pentraeth
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL75 8YY
Tel: 07884 088433
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 14/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 27 Reviews
                10/10 from 27 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John oddy 1 review from this member

 Great family owned campsite.

Excellent modern shower & toilet block spotlessly cleaned through out the day and well lit up through the night with separate wash and dryer facility, also large well equipped disability shower & toilet room,

WE found Alun & family very friendly and helpful always had time to talk to you nothing was any trouble.

We found honesty shop had good selection of farm product, and more.

Nice quiet and peaceful site good views of Snowdon and surrounding countryside. Site is also short drive to Anglesey many attractions.

We really enjoyed our stay there this year look forward to our next. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Prestigesm 1 review from this member

 Alun was a great host and very helpful.

The site itself was very well laid out and facilities great also.

The honesty shop was a great touch meaning you can go get some of the essential items at anytime without having to wait for a site shop to open.

Would definitely stay there again if Iím in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Little Red Van 15 reviews from this member

 A lovely, quiet, nicely-maintained, dog-friendly site in a great location with very friendly and helpful owners. The hardstanding pitches are well-spaced with lots of room, and both the hook-up and water tap are conveniently located right next to the pitch, and also light up at night!

There are 4 showers and 4 toilets in each of the male and female blocks (plus 2 urinals in the male block, I am informed. ), which is very generous given the size of the site. I believe there is also a separate toilet for disabled access. They are all kept spotlessly clean and tidy. There is also a washing up block with plenty hot water and lots of room, and a washer and dryer.

The Honesty Shop selling some everyday essentials is also a thoughtful addition. It is clear that the owners have gone out of their way to make the site as friendly and welcoming as possible.

We will definitely be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gaynor Woolley 1 review from this member

 Spotless everywhere. Loads of space for the van and very flat. Warm welcome from the owner. Excellent value.

When it stopped raining the views were spectacular. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shytot4x4 2 reviews from this member

 A very quiet and peaceful rural site adjoining a working dairy farm. The spacious hard standing touring pitches have their own 16 amp EHU, TV aerial point (bring a very long length of coax), water supply and grey water drain (bring a drain hose extension). The Elsan disposal point is in the bin area next to the shower block. The 'hard standing' is actually made of Welsh slate chippings which will inevitably find their way into your caravan, especially if it's wet. (Your vacuum cleaner won't like it. )

The site has a spotlessly clean modern shower & toilet block with lots of hot water. The block also has a separate disabled WC and a small coin operated laundry as well as the site office. There is also an unmanned 'Honesty Shop' where you can buy some (very) basic provisions and some of the farm produce. You take the stuff and put the money in the tin provided.

Don't expect to be mollycoddled here, Alun is always on the other end of the phone but he is often busy on the farm and may not be in the office when you arrive but his contact number is clearly displayed in the office window and a quick call is all it takes to find out where to pitch up.

The site is only about 5 miles from the Queen Elizabeth Bridge on the A55 but it feels like it's in the middle of nowhere (in a nice, quiet sort of way). And that brings a word of warning. DON'T follow your satnav once off the A55 as it may take you down some VERY narrow single track roads. Follow the directions on the Tai Hirion website which take you down some moderately narrow single track roads.

So, Tai Hirion is a very well priced spacious touring site with very clean facilities suited to those of us who don't want the hustle & bustle of a holiday camp type site. Would we go again? Yes (if we wanted to visit Anglesey again, that is). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derek+Kath 6 reviews from this member

 Great rural family owned site, huge pitches which are mainly hard standing and fully serviced. Shower blocks are fantastic, immaculately clean, large showers, plenty of hot water.

Campers have a huge area some with electric hookups. The site is flat and well drained offering great views of open countryside with Snowdon and the other mountains in the distance. The owners make you feel very welcome and are on site offering help and advise.

Great site for discovering and exploring Anglesey and North Wales with several beautiful beaches within a short drive of under 3/4 miles - the area offers an excellent country walks. The site also has a small honesty shops offering a limited range of basic foods and milk, excellent local shop in the village of Pentraeth.

Site suitable for touring caravans, motor homes, tents etc. Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: JCele52 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our first stay here with our folding camper. Lovely site with flat pitches. Toilets clean and great honesty shop. 16a electric hook up and great wifi at £1 a day.

The owner was very helpful and was often seen walking around making sure everything was ok. Fresh pizza made on the farm wax delicious. Newborough beach is a much see as is Beaumaris castle. Looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fattyfisher 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! Owners couldn't have been more friendly, helpful or welcoming. Spotlessly clean facilities, although shower heads need adjusting downwards a little as clothing on door hooks got sprayed. Good level camp field, good space from neighbours.

The honesty shop is brilliant (especially for cheese connoisseurs). Can't really comment on locality or nearby features as was there purely to use as overnight stop to enable visiting nearby Bangor uni, in preparation for my daughter starting a zoology course in September.

As such, she also enjoyed watching the cow milking in the morning and conversation with the owners, whilst the rest of us enjoyed a few more zzz on the peaceful and quiet site. I didn't hear a cow once!

Truly can't wait to go back, but for longer than a weekend next time. Thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen20c 1 review from this member

 Very well presented camping & caravan site. Good facilities - clean & modern. Honesty shop is a lovely touch with very yummy cheese made at the farm & raw milk.

Quiet & peaceful site in a good location on Anglesey. Would stay again & would recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Graeme_Cooke 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night whilst we attended a christening in Pentreath. Alan met us at the office and showed us to our pitch. There was no communal hose as each pitch is serviced and we didn't have one with us so Alan lent us one to fill our tank. We also asked him if we could leave our moho on site after check out and he even let us leave it in our pitch until 4pm. Top bloke!

The site is nice and level. Not too big but with great showers and loos. There is an on site shop selling fresh produce. The milk and cheese is directly from their farm. The Brie is excellent. As I mentioned the pitches are all full serviced and at £21 per night it was bargain. It was spotlessly clean too. Many of the caravans there were seasonal but given the wind that weekend it was quiet.

The site is well located for touring Anglesey but be warned the last couple of miles of lane are narrow. Pentreath is only a short drive away as is Red Wharf Bay. Both have excellent foodie pubs.

We'll definitely be going back. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tai Hirion Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tai Hirion Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tai Hirion Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pentraeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5264 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement