Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Flower Camping Les Ondines

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Souillac > Flower Camping Les Ondines > Reviews

Flower Camping Les Ondines
Rue Des Ondines
Souillac
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
46200
Tel: 0033 05 65 37 86 44
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 04/05/2024 to 27/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Motor homers 14 reviews from this member

 Came here after a disappointing night in Lissac. Wow. So much better.

The view from the pitch is not much but everything else is A+

There is access to the dordogne if you wish to swim/ kayak/ SUP.

Will definitely be back

(PS wore normal swim shorts and no one minded) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Junik53 10 reviews from this member

 Weíre have stayed here many times in the past sometimes as a stopover and sometimes for a week to explore the area which has many beautiful villages.

The site was quite busy for out of season, however still plenty of room to pick our own pitch which was very spacious, more than enough for 8m twin axle caravan car and awning if we wanted to put one up.

The shower doors open directly to outside so you can imagine that with very dry soil and falling leaves itís hard to make them look clean, I used the disabled shower, it was big enough for wheelchair user and there was a shower seat in situ, on close inspection it was all rather grubby so I was in and out in minutes. Donít know about loos as I didnít use them.

The cafe was good, the fish and chips were freshly cooked, the fish was goujons rather than a large piece but was very nice my husband said, donít know if was fresh or frozen. I had margarita pizza which was nice. Being in France it was also a bar, they had recorded music playing so was a nice ambiance.

The swimming pool was often used I donít swim and temperatures were too high to sunbathe, also husband doesnít own budgie smugglers or similar swim trunks and swim shorts not allowed.

The staff are very friendly and most speak English.

We will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JJ100 30 reviews from this member

 The pitches are not the biggest but adequate and as not peak season not overcrowded.

As we stayed over the weekend some large families with children took over the pool with little regard for anyone else however when they left we enjoyed a good swim.

The on-site cafe was good. The shop was a bit of a waste of time but as close to the town not a problem.

Overall a nice clean campsite and would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vampgirl 35 reviews from this member

 Large campsite on the edge of the town. Easy walk or cycle ride into town where there are numerous bars, restaurants and shops.

Campsite facilities were good and the pitches were a good size, though drinking water taps could be hard to find in some areas.

The swimming pool was appreciated during the hot weather and with the bar next door it made for a very relaxing afternoon. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 51 reviews from this member

 An ACSI site and we paid 80 euros for 5 nights. We arrived here in very hot weather and chose a shady pitch towards the far end of the site. It is quite a large site and very French. By that, I mean that the pitches feel closer together and you are much more aware of your neighbours. However, we had a pitch next to allocated parking for static cabins which gave a greater feel of space, especially as the parking remained unoccupied throughout our visit. We queued to get in just after 2pm, but we didn't see that at other times. Reception staff speak perfect English. There is swimming pool, small shop (with fairly limited stock), snack bar on site, with a pizza place just across the road. Free WiFi, which is always a bonus. There are several sanitary blocks. The one by us appeared to be quite new and had showers and wash basins in the same cubicle - great! No hopping from place to place to clean your teeth, do your hair etc. All unisex. Each san block also had a washing machine.

Pleasant and pretty walk along the river from the site gates. Dogs could go off the lead as it was quite safe.

Walking distance into the very pretty town. Market day Friday and there are stalls throughout the town centre. It was produce only when we were there, but I don't know whether there is more in the high season. While we were there the town had a music festival with live music in the little squares and food stalls around.

Fascinating museum of automata is worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonpaul 6 reviews from this member

 We are a mature couple travelling without children.

We stayed at this site for two nights on our way to Carcassonne. The girl on reception spoke English and was very helpful asking if we preferred a shaded or sunny pitch. It's a large site with swimming pool and children's play area which were busy although not intrusive or too noisy. The site suits families with children. It is by the side of a river where canoeing is available and which is ideal for cycling along the river bank.

The shower blocks and facilities are good and clean. Our pitch was good sized.

Souillac is a lovely town which is a short walk from the site and has lots of restaurants and bars.

We would use this site again in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Becboz 23 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Easy to find from autoroute with good access. Reception was closed 12 -3pm though as classed as out of season. Friendly reception staff who spoke good English. You were able to pick your own pitch so as it was so hot we chose a good shaded one. Shady & full open pitches were available. Great clean & plentiful sanitary blocks but at times you needed your own toilet roll. Lovely warm swimming pool with lots of loungers. Free wifi throughout the site. Easy stroll into the town of Souilac which had some lovely quaint streets & nice bars & restaurants & a great market on a Saturday. Lots to see in area, don't miss a visit to Rocamdour. We had only planned to stay 3 nights on the way back North but stayed 5 & wished it could have been longer as the site was do peaceful. There is a water park next door but that didn't make our site noisy. You can also hire canooes next door for a trip along the Dordogne. Good Acsi rate. Nothing not to like! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

It is quite a number of years since we last stayed here, and the last time we visited the town the site was closed. Now it appears to have had a revamp.

It is situated on the riverside on the edge of the town. There is an amusement park just adjacent, and a landing stage for canoes on the river. The reception, pool and cafe bar are near the entrance, though we didn't use the latter two. Lots of new cabins, then further back, a touring area. The site is flat and the pitches are grassy. The friendly receptionist invited us to choose our own pitch.

The sanitary block is new and modern, and unisex. Washing up is inside. It was clean, and the water was hot. I think there are sanitary facilities near the pool too.

Outside the gates on the riverside is a foot/cycle path which follows the river through some parkland. From here you can take a pleasant route to the town centre. Alternatively you can take the road uphill from the site entrance, it becomes quite steep, but straight.

The town has a good selection of shops, a market, and some interesting buildings, and is worth a visit. There is a supermarket on the Sarlat road, probably within cycling distance of the campsite, on the level.

The site is not expensive out of season as it gives ACSI discount. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Flower Camping Les Ondines child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Flower Camping Les Ondines have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Flower Camping Les Ondines?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Flower Camping Les Ondines dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Souillac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41718 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement