Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Campina

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Cordoba > Camping La Campina Reviews

Camping La Campina
La Guijarrosa
Santaella
Cordoba
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 957 31 53 03
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 47 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for one night on way from El Rocio to castillo de Banos. Lovely drive up to the campsite once we navigated Seville, which was extremely busy!

Warm welcome again -the owner explained what was in the area etc. Including dog walks through the olive groves (of which there were plenty).

We stayed in December and the shower block was unisex, which was not a problem. The restaurant was closed at this time so cannot comment.

The site was fairly quiet when we stayed, although can imagine it being quite tight in the summer months.

We would certainly like to visit again in better weather. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul+julie 58 reviews from this member

 We chose this site in order to visit Cordoba.

Friendly welcome from lady owner who spoke good English.

28euro per night which includes breakfast each morning, juice, tea coffee baguette marmalade and butter which you can have on the terrace or in the bar.

The pitches are of varying sizes overlooking the olive groves, site has a rustic feel to it and we loved it here.

Sanitaires are immaculate all the time. Pool unheated.

Easy half hour drive to Cordoba, park at Arcangel shopping centre just off the motorway, free all day then about a 10 min walk into old part of town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jofang 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week in February. We only planned for a couple of nights but it was so good we stayed longer. The site is open ALL YEAR but is very quiet in winter. Although 30 pitches available there were only 3 or 4 vans on site at any time. We were allowed to straddle 2 pitches with our double axle van. Electric is 10A. There are only a handful of water points available but with the site so quiet we were able to have a permanent connection.

Access to site is good and we did not need motor movers to position our van. The site is on a gentle slope so some may wish to level their van, we didn't need to. Ablutions are clean and paper provided but no toilet seats.

o shop on site but shops available in village 1 mile away. Being near the top of a hill the views are superb. Fluent English spoken by owners who are very pleasant and helpful. Cordoba is half an hour away and a must to visit. Speak to the site owners for free parking in Cordoba.

We would certainly use this site again, probably for longer next time. Would have given 10/10 if there were toilet seats. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alexander Hamilton 5 reviews from this member

 An excellent campsite for visiting Cordoba, Medina Azahara and many other historic sites in the area of which the campsite had the information.

We stayed for 4 nights but would have stayed longer but the weather was changing.

The owner Matilda was very informative and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and had a good meal with an excellent wine.

The pitch took car, caravan and awning comfortably. We would definitely stay again when in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Devon Tourers 12 reviews from this member

 Pitches not big but adequate. Good setting in countryside with beautiful views over olive groves. Pool open and cleaned every day and well maintained.

Showers and toilets very good and very clean. Breakfast supplied gratis which was a very good way to meet other campers. 2 pin continental plugs on electrical supply.

Owner, Matilde, very helpful and very friendly. Supplied routes for local walks among the fields of olive trees. Bus stop for Cordoba outside of campsite entrance.

Supermarkets are a long drive away. Our stay was slightly spoilt by a big ACSI esorted group who dominated the camp. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Andrew28 5 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent campsite, only quite small (31 pitches?), but well laid out with very pleasant owners and staff. It is a little isolated but has a bus stop just outside which takes you on a coach to the centre of Cordoba.

The pool is a good size, was warm when we were there and is well maintained. They have a few loungers but there is grass to lie on.

The toilets are very well maintained, seem quite recent and have good showers and toilets. There are also good washing facilities if you need them. The water points are a bit erratic as they seem to explode from every opening when you press them!

There is a reasonable sized terrace (with sun and shade) where you take breakfast (which is included in the price) and where you can have an evening meal - either the menu of the day or a limited but nice menu of meat and fish dishes. This year it seemed to be a Spanish family who ran the bar with their children for the Dutch owners. All very helpful and English is spoken.

We used it for a few nights to visit the area before going to Grenada. We should probably have stayed longer! Definitely recommend the site, just check the location suits as it is a very agricultural part of the world so there is no much about. However, you can travel around from there as it is about 15 mins from the main route north and south eg to Malaga.

We had two children aged 11 and 9 and although there is only a pool, that was enough for them along with the sight seeing. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lbarkas 84 reviews from this member

 Chose the site in order to see Córdoba. Easy to find. Set in delightful rolling countryside planted with vines, olives and sunflowers. Main downside is that there is road noise. Site is smal - perhaps 30 or so pitches of various sizes.

There is a little shade but the weather was seriously hot during our stay - 42 degrees. Would have put up the awning if we had realised we would stop four nights instead of two.

Glad of the groundsheet outside the caravan door in view of the dry, dusty surface. Anyway, less of the negative as this site has the most friendly and helpful owners - a Spanish/Dutch couple - Mathilde and Rick. They reassured us that visiting Córdoba by car rather than the hour long bus journey was do-able and even gave us a city map with a free underground car park.

The small, modern sanitary block is spotlessly clean and user-friendly. Washing machine was €3 for a 30-minute wash. Free wifi across the site with a signal good enough to Skype our daughter.

Didn't use the restaurant apart from the bar as most days it was too hot to eat a regular meal. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Campina child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Campina have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Campina?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Campina dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cordoba      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1480 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement