Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Combs Valley Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Combs > Combs Valley Certificated Site Reviews

Combs Valley Certificated Site
Owlgreave Farm
Combs Road
Combs
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK23 9UW
Tel: 07539 934246
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 caravans 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathry 1 review from this member

 A great site. Beautiful location and excellent views. Extremely clean facilities. No pressure so felt really relaxed.

Only point is that there are a lot of electric fences. Meeting up with grandchildren there, we were really close to getting a shock off fences. Signing should be mandatory at least at the entrance.

Besides that we will definitely return. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Di clune 3 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site. Fantastic clean facilities nearby, can't fault location or site, horses in a field in front of tent and sheep behind, this is a working farm. Plenty of dog walking areas nearby, easy access to comb reservoir. 5 minute walk takes you to the nearest pub, serving superb food and refreshments. Nice location for easy access to many beautiful locations. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Maddiee3314 1 review from this member

 My partner and I visited Combs Valley Camp Site recently for 2 nights, 2-3 July 2017. We stumbled upon the site online while looking for an ideal quiet get away. It was 30 for the overall night, for two people, but this included the pitch, access to clean drinking water and the toilets and showers were included too. The camp is for both tents and caravans/motorhomes and has ideal ground and electric hook up for both. We stayed in a tent which was located towards far right of the camp. The whole camp over looks Combs Reservoir and the owners feilds in front of the pitch had their beautiful horses in which was a treat to wake up to. All of the views around the camp are amazing! The toilet facilities are newly built, they are moments away from all pitches for both tents and caravans. They are cleaned regularly and always fully stocked. The rail way line runs adjacent to the site and is very close to the tent pitches but you hardly notice the noise at all and trains are not very often. We found two pubs very close by that both offer brilliant affordable food. The Hanging Gate is 10 minutes to the right of the camp and The Bee Hive is roughly 5 minutes to the left. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They leave you to settle in on your own and only ask that you ring them if you have any problems or issues. It also looks like they were still renovating the site which is lovely to see. We didn't have any children with us but the site would be perfect for children/ families and offers great accommodation for dogs. There is pleny to see, great walks and views for everyone. I would definitely visit here again and I hope to go back soon. Thank you for a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wilkokim 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, lovely location with plenty of walking close by. Brilliant facilities and looks like they are still improving it. Covered pot wash area would be good especially when the weather is bad like it was when we were there 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 70 reviews from this member

 A nice little campsite in a lovely part of Derbyshire.

I booked well in advance and booked two pitches for my self and parents vans. When we got there somebody had placed their van in one of our booked pitches, a bit annoying but we coped, maybe the owners should monitor this.

The site is on a hill overlooking Combs reservoir, and offers an amazing view. The site is next to a railway line but noise wasn't too bad.

The owners are in the process of building a new toilet block but for now you have a five minute walk.

Locally there's lots to see. The local town of Chapel en le Frith has a few shops and also a Morrison supermarket. There's also a nice little pub 10 mins walk away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lattytatty 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for one night only. It was booked for it's locality - I needed to get a train into Manchester for a girly afternoon. Only one other caravan on the site. The view is beautiful. Work is underway for a new toilet block which will be lovely - the owners are in no rush to get this completed and the weather had really set them back. The current loo block is a little walk away and appears to be used by the stables too. Not particularly clean. The train line runs adjacent to the site but was not bothersome to us. There is a lovely village pub a 10 minute walk away where we had a lovely Sunday lunch (do book though, we couldn't get in on the Saturday night and outside only on Sunday). While I was in Manchester the rest of the family had a lovely geocaching walk around the reservoir from the campsite. All in all, a peaceful site which suited our needs perfectly. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Combs Valley Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Combs Valley Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Combs Valley Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Combs      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement