Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Des Ribieres

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Confolens > Camping Des Ribieres Reviews

Camping Des Ribieres
Route De Saint Germain De Confolens
Confolens
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16500
Tel: 0033 545853527  or  0033682098676
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 117
Open: 12/06/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizzie 46 reviews from this member

 An excellent site which we chose based on the reviews on here. Everything is beautifully kept with the owners constantly cleaning and gardening to maintain high standards. The riverside pitches are lovely and we enjoyed just sitting on our pitch watching birds. I did have a paddle and saw others swimming in the river.

We had a problem with our motorhome and the owners were really helpful, immediately phoning a garage who came out within half an hour and they checked the next day that they had come again with the part.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and made use of the food van having steak frites for 12. 50 one night. There is an excellent patisserie boulangerie in the town - best croissants and bread of our trip! Good little bar to have a drink in in town too. There is a really pleasant ambience on site and in the town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suscot 1 review from this member

 Great site, next to the river and a short walk into Confolens. Very friendly and helpful owners.

Food van on site every evening and bread available every morning.

Note that you may need a very long electric cable as it can be quite a distance to the closest hook up point.

Would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

 The previous reviews are correct, this is a lovely site. The pitches are of a good size, well delineated and flat.

The ehu is on pods of 6, so you may need an extension. Also the water points are dotted around, so may entail a walk.

The new shower block is extremely modern, but the attached toilets are on the outside adjacent to the washing up area.

All other aspects are near perfection:- free wifi over thw whole site, a little sandy beach for the River Vienne, free canoes and fishing rods and a baker arriving every day with loads of goodies.

The town is extremely pretty and there is a very large covered market hall for the bargains.

Loads of well marked cycle routes, of varying length and difficulty, start from the centre of the town.

All in all amazing value for money site 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Drifter10 10 reviews from this member

 This is a superb site in, for us, a perfect location on the edge of Confolens a lovely old town to walk around. Situated on the river bank pitches vary in size but are all flat and a good size. The sanitary facilities are very good and clean(no toilet paper) but one block has toilets opening onto the dishwashing area. A bit too close possibly. The young owners are delightful and speak good English. Bird tables and insect houses are dotted around the site. We had 3 nights having planned 1. First 2 were high season and still only 21€. Very good value for the standard of site with good free wifi. At ACSI rates it is a steal. Do visit local villages St Germain and Esse by bike or vehicle. A nice circular route. Hope to return as it makes a great first stop from the ferry. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ChrisB1953 6 reviews from this member

 Recently purchased by the new owners, Dorothee and Benjamin who previously managed the site for 2 seasons. This is an immaculately kept site, on the banks of the Vienne. Free canoeing and fishing. Good children's play area. Bread delivered to the site 8. 30 everyday. Sanitaires recently refurbished. Lovely eco friendly couple. Hot food cooked on site twice a week. BBQs available to use, picnic area by the beach. 10 minute flat walk into the very historic town centre, With plenty of small shops, bars and eateries,

Can't praise this hidden gem enough! Only 13€ with electric and free wi-fi all over the site with ACSI. Come! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 69 reviews from this member

 We are outnumbered at least 5/1 by campervans on this lovely riverbank site.

Very well maintained site with clean modern sanitary facilities. We are here in early June and remarkably busy for time of year, but I think that reflects the €13 per night ACSI prices and free wifi which is not the fastest, but at least seems to work all across the site.

Little to add to excellent previous reviews but there is a reasonably cycle friendly road passing the site which is on a recognised cycle way with signs to say it is a shared space, if motorists read them?

Friendly warden service. If you like easy access to shops, cafes, etc. You won't be disappointed with this site. I think canoë hire is free on site. The lovely River Vienne is accessible from the site banks but infants would need supervision. We'd come back here. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 74 reviews from this member

 We're sitting here overlooking the Vienne on a glorious evening. The pitch is private with surrounding hedges. The sanitary blocks (2) are immaculate but like most French sites no loo paper and seats. The showers are hot and clean. Free fishing plenty of carp, barbel etc. , located just outside town but easy 500m walk into centre. Site managers could not be more helpful and on arrival we were told to pitch where we liked. This is a popular site so get here early to get a good pitch near the river. You will also need a long lead to plug in electric and you could find yourself walking a distance to get water, depends where you pitch. There is an Intermarche not too far away on the edge of town and an Aldi. Staying here for at least a week cos at 11euros a night you couldn't wish for better and the fishing is great (much to wife's dismay he he) I recommend this site highly although no bread in the morning. Good for my waistband! Not much here for the kids but the river is shallow and we did see some kids mucking about in canoes (which are free) and a lot of people were swimming in the river which seemed to be waist deep all over and not fast flowing. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dabhead 1 review from this member

 The english speaking hosts are welcoming and nothing is to much trouble. The site is very well maintained new modern upto date shower toilet block. The river vienne runs along the site excellent for fishing and free canoeing or pleasant evenings with a chilled bottle. The quaint town of confolens is 2 mins walk which has local amenities, intermarche and lidl 5 mins drive. This site will be visited by us again to explore the surrounding countryside. This is a hidden gem many thanks for a quite and relaxing stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petdiahatsu 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site! good communication with site operators and very close to town. My wife and I enjoyed our visit at this site when we used this site on route to Spain. Many thanks for all the help we received being a disabled person nothing was to much trouble from the staff, will visit again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Des Ribieres child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Des Ribieres?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Des Ribieres dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Confolens      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1716 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December