Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Washington Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Pulborough > Washington Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Washington Caravan And Camping Park
London Road
Washington
Pulborough
West Sussex   (Browse area)
RH20 4AJ
Tel: 07746 698206
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joan E 1 review from this member

 We day visited this site about 10+ yrs ago, and were very disappointed with the visual outlay of the site, it seemed very run down.

Fast forward to 2021 Ö. WOW what a gem of a site rolling green grass slopes, open green fields, lots of group family tent set ups. Beautiful views of the Downs.

Considering it is next to the Washington Roundabout and the very busy A24 we were almost unaware of the traffic except for the odd racing motorbike, the large field at the opposite side of the site backs onto Stenying Road and I cannot vouch for traffic noise there.

There are 2 shower blocks on site 1 modern & 1 tired but very clean chalet style block with lots of hot water and although the site was busy, on only a couple of occasions did we have to queue for a shower & that was only for minutes.

Very friendly staff all round, and a groundsman / handyman who keeps the grounds in pristine condition. A little stream that runs at the bottom of the site and it was lovely to hear the children enjoying themselves.

We had our Grandchildren with us for a few days and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay, the eldest was 13, the kids are able to run around in bare feet playing football, netball etc. Just like the good old days 😊.

In the evening fire pits are aglow all around the site with laughter and music & children enjoying themselves, and because the area is uninterrupted by street light you can see the glorious night sky.

Lots of walks local to the area, we have lived in this area for over 20yrs and were not aware of the glorious countryside we had on the doorstep.

Local pub within walking distance, and Ashington village is a couple of minutes drive from the site with a CO-OP, fish & chip shop & Indian takeaway. An Icecrean van also visited the site daily.

A truly magical site with lovely Management / staff nothing seems too much effort.

We will DEFINITELY be back for more. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Sparktwinkle 3 reviews from this member

 The site is located in a beautiful scenic setting of the downs. This camp site is somewhat of a little hidden gem.

The staff are helpful and amazing, the owners are incredible friendly hard working people. Good normal 11pm curfew which we as a group didnít mind. Waking up to the view is breathtaking

The facilities are acceptable and cleaned often. Toilet block is a little tired. But always clean. The showers are a communal block, which isnít a worry cause theyíre huge cubicles. The hot water is constant no matter what time of day!

They have a weekend pizza van and they also offer breakfasts ( take your plate and they will place it right on your plate)

Wonderful scenic little pond to admire. And a freshwater stream for the kids to play ( or adults in the hot summer)

Large fields for the kids to play within sight of you and brilliant dog walks.

Tbh. I think this site is a great hidden gem. Itís reasonably priced and the pub up the road Franklin arms offers amazing foods. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kimber 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site, friendly and helpful staff, first time camping and was great 👍

Would recommend as its close to beaches, and many other tourist attractions 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Camel campers 40 reviews from this member

 Great site, excellent for getting on the south-downs way, great pub in walking distance,

Good facilities kept clean and tidy, host are very helpful and have good local knowledge.

Bus stop just down the road with fairly regular service to Worthing.

The site has a pizza van some evenings which are excellent but worth checking as I'm not sure which nights they attend. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: RobbieRedcote 16 reviews from this member

 Absolutely a great site.

Many people on site, with many, many children who I have to say were excellently behaved with minimum noise.

Snack wagon just across from us served good grub at good prices, and the music was just at the right level.

Our friends and us had full service pitches and the water tap and drain easy access and close to van so no long hoses required.

Toilets and Showers spotlessly clean, and checked several times a day.

Karen, the Warden does her rounds regularly and makes sure everyone is behaving as expected and sorting any issues as they arrive.

I rate the Site Facilities as a 10 because they fulfilled all our requirements, but of course there is no club house, or entertainment as some might like, but for us that is a plus point.

Will certainly return to this great site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Happycamper1963 2 reviews from this member

 What a great find. Karen was lovely, and was very accommodating to our requests

We felt very at home there and met some really nice people.

Look forward to visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Swallo 1 review from this member

 We were self-contained camper but used the very clean toilets.

The site was busy with families having fun.

It was a very friendly atmosphere, child and dog friendly and there was some dog training circuit being run.

The reception lady was both very helpful over the phone and on arrival.

We would be happy to stay again and recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Friends of Lulu 5 reviews from this member

 This is a large site, but with separate areas to accommodate groups. We've stayed three times now, in the field closest to the Downs, with great views to Chanctonbury Ring.

It's a great location for exploring the surrounding area, either by car or on foot from the site, and there's a lovely pub in the village which is very reasonably priced.

Ownership changed in recent years, and the current (very friendly and accommodating) owners are investing in upgrading the facilities.

As of this year, our caravan pitches each had their own tap, which is extremely convenient. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Minimoos 25 reviews from this member

 The site has recently been taken over by younger family members and you can see signs of old/outdated and new.

We liked the site- lots of different areas to camp in including lots of space for tents/ off the grid. Toilet block in Japanese garden area spotless as was main block - which was also spacious but dated. The site has a pretty stream running through with lots of climbing and swinging opportunities for older kids who loved it!

Walks all around with ponds and woods and huge field to explore too, pizza van and breakfast van arrived which we didnít use, log pit hire which we did! Def silence by 11 and very little road noise in eve but present in the day time. However for us itís such a local site we didnít care vs convenience!

Pub over the road was well rated- would go back and try the pub! Only real let down was season pitches as you drive in - which looked dated as with many seasonal onesÖ hopefully new owners will address in some way. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Red Rover 3 reviews from this member

 This is one of several visits to this beautiful site. Well it exceeded expectations tonight. Wood fired pizza van turned up. Fresh dough plenty of choice. Great news no cooking.

The owners the wildlife I've seen kingfishers several types of ducks moorhen and geese waddling through camp flying over and in the pond. Great for walking dogs massive field so dogs can have a good free run. Very pretty well run site. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Washington Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Washington Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Washington Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pulborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1021 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement