Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hidden Corner Camping Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Hidden Corner Camping Certificated Site > Reviews

Hidden Corner Camping Certificated Site
19 Millbank Lane
Maghull
Liverpool
Merseyside   (Browse area)
L31 9AT
Tel: 0151 5310688  or  07908 508104
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 vans
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hjmlaing 2 reviews from this member

 Hidden Corner is a hidden gem! So peaceful and picturesque.

Had to use gas kettle due to low ampage but that's ok.

Spacious pitches. Adequate toilets and shower. Our first CL and very impressed.

Dog walking in fields is NOT allowed, nearest walk is along lane.

Reasonable 4G and hardly any noise from nearby motorways.

Very near village for shops and local bus route at top of lane.

Fresh eggs available on site.

Would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve6 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and well setup site. Everything on hand, basic but clean facilities. Shower 20p so make sure you have some.

Public transport nearby to local train station and also into Liverpool.

6amp supply but OK for us.

Jayne friendly and helpful.

Great location for exploring Liverpool and surrounding areas.

Would stay there again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ygosl5 1 review from this member

 Campsite is in a stunning location however not happy that electricity kept tripping off as there is only 6 amps used according to the owner and in the first week in April in Scotland with temperatures falling below freezing at night we booked and expected electricity to be man enough for the job

Also trying to use the water tap was problematic as the wheeie bins were in the way and we needed to move these and manoeuvre our vehicle into a tight space

Also only one male toilet cubicle on site which my husband thought was not adequate for how many campers there could be

It was only 5 for EHU but we would have gladly paid more for reliable electricity 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Liverbird05 1 review from this member

 What a hidden gem this site is. We're just back after a couple of nights in our camper.

Small and basic but everything you need just how we like it. Well maintained site, the friendliest chicken I've ever seen and pretty gardens make you fell you're miles from anywhere.

The owners were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and a good standard. And your on a bus route into Liverpool should you not want to drive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Faywen 1 review from this member

 A quiet, spacious & friendly site within easy walking distance of the train station and shops.

The facilities were spotless and we enjoyed our stay there tremendously.

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to explore Liverpool and the surrounding area 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Elfie1 1 review from this member

 This is a hidden gem!

The approach is narrow which needs to be considered but the site is great. Very calm and quiet.

Showers and toilets are limited but clean. Ideal for an overnight stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site with great owners.

Would definitely come back again.

Great location near to train station and very quiet.

Very beautiful site and enjoyed our stay here a lot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ellenk 1 review from this member

 A beautifully quiet site. Owners were friendly and helpful, the site was small but clean and tidy.

All that was needed, we will be back to explore Liverpool next time.

Thank you for having us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cather 1 review from this member

 Lovely, quiet, clean, well managed site. Very friendly owners. Gave me 20p for my shower!

Fantastic vegetable garden and fruit cage.

Hope to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Site 14533 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, clean well equipped oasis of peace in a rural setting, yet ideal location for visiting Liverpool and surrounding area.

Jayne and Peter are very helpful and considerate owners.

Our daughter lives in Crosby and this is now our go to place when visiting the family. 
via mobile


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hidden Corner Camping Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hidden Corner Camping Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hidden Corner Camping Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Liverpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3980 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement