Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bow Hill Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bow Hill Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Bow Hill Farm Certificated Location
East Marden
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO18 9JB
Tel: 07715 573148
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seismichris 7 reviews from this member

 Set in one of the most picturesque and tranquil settings.

Although the facilities were lovely and clean we felt there were insufficient for the number of people staying.

Super helpful staff. 
Management response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay although I'm surprised you felt there were insufficient facilities.

On our 5 pitch site we have a washroom with shower, 2 x toilets, washing machine and dryer.

On each pitch, which are all hardstanding, there is wifi, electrics, drinking water and grey water waste.


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bungalow91 9 reviews from this member

 This adult only site was lovely, well tended grass and spotlessly clean single shower and two toilets. Also has washing machine and drier if required. No visitors are allowed so you would have to arrange to meet friends etc. Elsewhere. Unfortunately one caravan invited friends and proceeded to have a BBQ until quite late, we asked what time they would be finishing and got grunts back. When they decided to go home they flooded our caravan with their headlights. After mentioning this to the owner he said he “would be having words with them” as they had been before and he did not want this to happen again. We stayed for 10 days which included a weekend and on the Saturday afternoon several groups of “Duke of Edinburgh” teenagers arrived and camped in a field at the other side of the owners property. They were kept well away from the campsite, but their toilet was directly opposite the site shower facilities so there was quite a lot of noise until they got settled. The public footpath runs down the side of the campsite and other than two cyclists on the Sunday and this group of youths, this is the only time we saw it used. Beautiful views over to Portsmouth and Chichester which were around half an hour away. Lovely owners who were there if required but otherwise left you be. It is a working farm but they do try to keep the noise to a minimum during the day. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Miaf 1 review from this member

 We stayed in April - and the first thing we did was getting stuck in the mud. But not a problem - the owners tractor got us out in five minutes, and the rest of the stay was without problems.

We really like this place and enjoy the peace and quiet. And the lovely views.

We will not only love to come back again - I will also mention it in my new (Danish) book 'Travelling South England in a motorhome' :-) 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Camping7 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views, good clean facilities, great for South Downs walking. However pitch 4 became very waterlogged in the rain resulting in boots, pegs, awning becoming sticky in a clay like substance which was difficult to remove. Also despite knowing this was a 'working farm' unfortunately constant hammering was heard from 0730 on Saturday morning. Slightly overpriced. 
Management response: I’m surprised this review has not included my response to the matters I gave during the conversation I had with the lady at the time she made me aware of her complaint.

1. We are on the South Downs so the clay like substance is probably clay - I spoke with the guest about this and she fully understood as her garden was having the same issue owing to the extreme wet weather.

2. The noise was not due to a “working farm”. My father, whose property is some several hundred metres from Pitch 4, was mending his garden shed. To be fair we had closed the CL site for a few days previously owing to the wet weather and as my father can’t see from his house the only two pitches in use at this time, he assumed we were still closed. Again I apologised to the lady at the time and she seemed to understand the matter fully and acknowledged that it was merely some DIY work.

3. The price issue is a new point that the lady didn’t discuss with me. I guess we would all like things in life to be cheaper, but that is rarely the case.

I thank the guest for raising the first 2 points at the time and I have noted her further comments on matters.


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suziewoozy 4 reviews from this member

 We actually live reasonably close to Bow Hill Farm but it may as well be a different country. This is our favourite UK campsite where we come to chill and relax.

This is a very small (5 pitches maximum) adult only site, very quiet, very clean. Perfect for us. Large pitches with electricity and water and views to take your breath away.

We visited in August to enjoy the Chilli Festival in West Dean gardens (it was a wonderful day out) but there is so much to do in that area. Anita and Philip are in the background if you need them. We cannot fault this site at all and will definitely be returning for a few days soon. Love it.

Thank you Anita and Philip. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Snowbunny1 2 reviews from this member

 Delightful peaceful site with lovely views. Toilet/shower block new and very clean.

Access to public footpath to woodland ideal for dog walking.

Owners very friendly and helped to jump start van when we mysteriously flattened the battery.

No sign of them when we arrived, had phoned ahead to say we would be late arriving, got voicemail and no call back to say message had been received.

Would be a 10 but it is the ONLY site we have ever visited that had no pot washing facility.

This is important to us as we have a pathetic water capacity on our motor home. (yes we are working on additional capacity!)

Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 37 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant CL. Choice of 5, 8 metre square hard standings with fresh water and electricity. Small log cabin style building with two WC and a shower, very new and immaculately clean at all times. Washing machine and tumble drier (coin operated) in the same building. Plenty to see and do in the area, many walks and footpaths running adjacent to site. Adults only with a sensible no-nonsense set of rules means this is a very peaceful setting. Absolutely silent at times save for birdsong and the occasional light aircraft from Goodwood, spectacular views across the South Downs to Portsmouth. We'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flamingo 13 reviews from this member

 Superb luxury site limited to five pitches. Outstanding unbroken beautiful views of the South Downs from huge and level hard-standing pitches with own water and electric supply. Shower block excellent with clean and modern shower with modern washing machine and tumble dryer. Wonderful walks direct from the site with dog-friendly stiles and easy access to Monarch's Way long-distance path. Waste water drain could have been better sited as needed extension pipe to empty grey water waste but was manageable. Only drawback is the price (£31 per night for three adults + dog) but not surprised given the quality of the place. If only all sites met this gold standard. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bow Hill Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bow Hill Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bow Hill Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement