Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandysike House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Brampton > Sandysike House Campsite Reviews

Sandysike House Campsite
Walton
Brampton
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA8 2DU
Tel: 01697 507067  or  07853180260
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/05/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 22 Reviews
                10/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (1)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mickrv 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and amenable hosts. Great little site.

Facilities very clean and the hot shower was very welcome.

Nice little touch having a small shelter with a table and a few chairs for us backpackers to use. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lavro5 1 review from this member

 The estate is very beautiful, a relaxing quiet place where you can enjoy a great view and have a good rest. Is very close to Hadrian Wall.

The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, made sure we had everything we needed.

The facilities are clean and tidy. We also had a warm breakfast which was lovely. Thank you so much for having us.

We will definitely come back if we will be in the area! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Acymba 1 review from this member

 Wonderful service in a beautiful location from lovely people.

We would certainly stay again if we walk the wall.

The puppies were a real treat! Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: BHS12 1 review from this member

 The site is the perfect location for campers walking the length of Hadrianís Wall.

The amenities are exactly as are needed, and we were very well looked after with breakfast and evening drinks.

There are also great views over the countryside.

Would happily stay again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyp4 1 review from this member

 Peaceful and wonderful campsite with fantastic views.

The hosts were kind and hospitable.

Excellent facilities.

Well worth a visit and close to some great walks and places to visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rosema 1 review from this member

 This was like a home from home.

Our hosts tailored to every need you may have and the location was perfect.

No commercialism just wonderful personal hospitality 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Didsbu 1 review from this member

 The owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful.

The pitch was in a superb position over looking the rolling hills of Cumbria and over Brampton.

The facilities were clean and tidy.

Most importantly, the site was just of the Hadrianís Wall trail.

I would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ellied 1 review from this member

 Friendly and beautiful, well-equipped, quiet apart from bird song, the views from the camping lawn are stunning!

I hadnít realised, and may have used had I known, the service of a home cooked dinner and breakfast. I also noticed others having beers brought to them and wasnít offered. I didnít want one that evening, but it would make for better service and profit to be more proactive with these things. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Graham 2 reviews from this member

 Faultless. Met by the owner who explained the site which was above anything I was expecting.

Within 15mins I had a beer in my hand and was invited to watch the rugby with them.

Cant get a better friendly welcome on a small but excellent site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 34 reviews from this member

 Idea spot for simple backpacking camping with decent showers and toilets with chairs to use on camp ground, which in front of the house with a beautiful vista.

Chap owner really friendly and helpful soft level grass.

Use of slats for camp stoves and bench too. 
via mobile


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandysike House Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandysike House Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sandysike House Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5386 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement