Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Kelling Heath Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Kelling Heath Holiday Park Reviews

Kelling Heath Holiday Park
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 7HW
Tel: 01263 588181
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 10th February To 10th December

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 174 Reviews
                8/10 from 174 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tonand 1 review from this member

 Very clean site.

Beautiful woods.

Lovely walk into the village.

Excellent facilities - only criticism was the limited choice of vegetarian fare in the restaurant (although the vegetarian burger was excellent) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay, good location, large pitch a couldn't fault the amenities,

We definitely will be going again in the future.

Would have been even better with more entertainment but covid 19 still here, so hopefully next time we go everythings back to normal 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dianes 1 review from this member

 A lovely, well-kept site that lived up to its environmental promises. A larger site, and a little more expensive than we would normally use. However, the site was well spaced out and the countryside was beautiful.

The facilities were very clean and Covid-19 guidelines were adhered to. If you have a dog, you are all placed together in the red section.

The weather was kind to us and we enjoyed the walks around Weybourne and the surrounding area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glyngin 1 review from this member

 Amazing place & lovely walks through woodland. Views to Weybourne at sunset were spectacular. Was beyond our expectations as don't usually stay on large sites but it was so well laid out & very peaceful.

Showers were the best I have ever used on a campsite. Despite covid restrictions all was very organised.

Will definitely return next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 67wrob 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very well organised and especially clean.

My only issue really was that the main toilets/showers were closed for cleaning at the busiest time between 7 & 8 am. Which didn’t seem very sensible.

The site is very scenic and tranquil. Facilities there if you need them. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tarnyab 2 reviews from this member

 An excellent site with facilities to keep children entertained all day including tennis, table tennis, pétanque and best of all, the woodland trails and cycle routes.

Very clear, well marked pitches and on-site shop is excellent.

The highlight is the walk to the sea (woodland, followed by field, ending in coastal path - beautiful).

It is by no means a small site, but it is extremely well run and perfect for family holidays. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Travelmate 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful place to visit we attended the special weekend for their beer festival meeting friends.

They are so friendly stayed in the red field as we have a dog which are made very welcome. We went to the restaurant asked about meal allowed in the bar which we had the same menu and able to take our dog in as well dog biscuits even supplied.

Showers are fantastic lots of space family ones which are ideal lovely to see the children riding bikes safely around the site. This is local to us and they give you discount if you return so we will definitely come back. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 Large site, great for families! The square was lovely on an evening often offering live music. We experienced a story whilst there which was pretty scary but certainly didn't ruin our holiday.

Small supermarket on site offers everything you might need. Staff were helpful in offering advice about days out. Good play areas for the kids.

I would recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tripeaker 25 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Kelling Heath and even though it was unplanned until the day before arrival everything from booking to departing was really nice. We had to change our plans due to flooding at another site and the staff at Kelling Heath could not have been more helpful. We were with family in another unit with a dog so were placed on the Red area.

The pitches are all reasonably level and well marked out. Some have hard standing and have full facilities, water, EHU, drainage and TV point. Others are more basic but just as pleasant.

The toilets and showers modern and are kept clean and warm at all times. One thing we especially like is wandering off into centre which has a most excellent pub and very well stocked shop. There is a swimming pool and plenty of other places to chill out, which unfortunately we did not get the time to try, but from what we saw, all looked excellent.

The site makes a good effort to be environmentally friendly, which is nice to see. There is a great view- point from the site overlooking the sea, which is well worth seeking out. There is a platform for the train to stop which takes you into Sherringham or Holt, both are nice to visit.

We purchased a ‘Rover Ticket’ from reception, allowing us as many journeys as we wanted on the day for £20 per adult. It is more costly for the train when there are ‘Specials’ running which was the case during our stay.

The only gripe we had during our stay was not with the site, but with several fellow campers, who continually ignored the dogs on lead signs. Some dogs wandered free, completely unattended, on a regular basis and although not generally causing a nuisance on this occasion, that is not always the case!

Sherringham was very dog friendly with drinking bowls in the sea front pub and many of the shops. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cc7979 11 reviews from this member

 Super site and probably the best site we have stayed at in the UK. We stayed over a very wet Easter but still had a great time.

The site is large and we were probably the furthest you could be from the central reception area (10 min walk), but we had bikes so it was a pleasant ride.

Nice size pitches, our was private with hedges, although some in the middle of our area were less so. Toilets were a very good standard.

The site really is wonderful for cycling with a vast rolling heath land dotted with mini nature reserves / lakes and play areas for the kids. There is a definite focus on the environment in all aspects of how the site is ran, which is really pleasing to see.

The central reception area is very pleasant with lots of facilities. We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was very good value. There is also an indoor play area here and arcade for the kids. During the day this is a run as a cafe / bar with some free craft activities for the kids - a great touch.

The indoor swimming pool is a very high standard and it is also a leisure centre / gym. Despite this all being excellent, one of the few downsides is how expensive it is to use. There was an offer on while we were there (the site was surprisingly quiet) so used a couple of times. At the standard price we would struggle to justify using it once. There is an outdoor pool which I believe is free, but this is only open seasonally.

There are other eating options with a pub and pop-up street food, but we didn't use. The shop was very well stocked, but pretty expensive as you would expect.

Also a call out to the cycle hire. We bought our own bikes, but the guy fixed my lads bike for a very reasonable price - superb service.

The site is well located for all the North Norfolk coast resorts with plenty to do.

Overall a great site that was reasonably priced at the time we visited (about £40 night / family five). The only negatives were the price of the indoor swimming pool and the fact that although we had plenty of space (due to it being quiet poor weather April) I would imagine feeling much more cramped if the site was busy judging by the pitch the layout. Can still highly recommend though.  


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kelling Heath Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Kelling Heath Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kelling Heath Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kelling Heath Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1444 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December