Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Sutton Coldfield > Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bodymoor Heath Lane
Sutton Coldfield
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B76 0DY
Tel: 01827 874101
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 162 Reviews
                8/10 from 162 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Ref 12 reviews from this member

 Nice site with clean and sufficient facilities. We know that C-19 restrictions / precautions are being take, , but felt it was a little over the top in some situations (like being told not to go into reception because it was "dangerous" - and no, the floor wasn't wet!).

Local knowledge of the wardens we spoke to wasn't brilliant, and the midges and gnats were more aggressive then most would like, so take insect repellant if they like the taste of you! 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 80 reviews from this member

 There are many positives about this site, particularly the location, just a couple of minutes walk from the woods and lakes of the Water Park and an easy 30 minute drive from the National Memorial Arboretum, which we visited during our stay and would highly recommend.

The staff were friendly and cheerful and happy on arrival to suggest suitable pitches to meet our preferences. Although a fairly large site, it is divided into different areas which gives it a smaller feel. The pitches and general upkeep of the site were of the high standard you would expect of a Club site, with particularly attractive planting and features at the entrance.

From our arrival on a Wednesday until the Friday, although fairly busy, the site felt spacious, calm and quiet (there is constant background noise from the M42 but this did not bother us). However, from the Friday to the Sunday, with the influx of weekend visitors, we thought the site felt more crowded and noisier and we were less comfortable on site, especially under the current conditions and in spite of not using the on-site facilities.

Although the children's playground was closed, this meant that ball games were being played between the pitches, which was far from ideal.

These issues are mostly due to the size of the site and our own personal preferences and so we probably need to avoid weekends and other busy times or just stick to smaller sites in future! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights in our Folding Camper.

What a great site, despite being full we had a great relaxing break.

Lovely walks in the water park and if you're into cycling it would be perfect.

Despite Covid measures there was no real problem. The staff were great and the cleaning regime was good. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mav156 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed the time away but the toilets seemed to be blocked on a daily bases and with limited loos anyway it was frustrating.

Consistent ball games near our pitch daily which wasn’t addressed by anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Petros678 3 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant campsite. Very immaculate and well maintained site. First impression as you approach barrier is an orderly site. Staff were extremely helpful. Katie in particular was welcoming.

Visited during Covid restrictions which they took seriously such as every other sink toilet / shower not in use. The M42 is close by but I would say a slight white noise at night nothing to keep me awake although my wife commented on it. During the day I never noticed at all. Take some insect repellent as midges / mosquitoes given all the lakes are in existence. Bitten a few times.

Playground was shut Covid related but looks decent.

Had a lovely spacious and quiet feel. The pitches are spacious. Lovely hedge rows around the site.

In the middle of Kingsbury Water Park, bring your bike as loads of cycling. You can hire them off site in the main park. Literally, just over the motorway bridge. 10 mins from Drayton Manor Park / Thomas Land.

Great access to road network, we stayed on the way back up from New Forest back to Chester so split the journey up. Just jumped on M6 toll and straight home.

Would have no hesitation in staying again. This is only my second campsite as a parent and compared to Green Hill Farm in the New Forest I much preferred Kingsbury Water Park as it feels calm. Its a camping and caravan club site but accepts non members. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wetwellies 13 reviews from this member

 Really good site for children, play area on site, two play areas that are different on the water park next to the site and about a fifteen min walk away there is another play area at the nearest village.

Also a good chippy at the village.

Campsite wardens were really lovely and welcoming despite the difficulties of the social distancing rules. We had a grass pitch and had a choice of where to go. Site well maintained and quiet. Showers fine. Toilet block was spotless and always a full pot of alcohol gel at entrance on the wall.

The only downside was the mozzies, my husband was bitten all over but me and the kids had only a few bites, so take repellent.

Lots to do on the water park, especially the go kart hire. We also went to conkers 30mins away which is a good value whole day family experience. The site shop wasn't open due to coronavirus rules.

Overall, we had a great time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cc7979 21 reviews from this member

 Second visit to Kingsbury. We don't normally go back to the same site, but post lockdown 1, we wanted somewhere close and familiar to "test the water".

Everything was handled really well with toilet's regularly cleaned etc. The selling point of this site is still the proximity to the water park and the lovely cycle rides and walks on the doorstep.

We walked down the canal to the local pub this time as well, which I can recommend.

Still a great site for a weekend away. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Katehl 1 review from this member

 Thank you for our very nice stay whilst attending Crufts 2020.

Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.

Definitely will be back and will recommend to family members. X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jenxkey 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site and friendly very helpful wardens.

Our only problem was that the signage to the site needs to be more prominent. We arrived in the dark, pouring rain.

Also with the post code our sat nav was sending us further up the road to the water park. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elgrego 4 reviews from this member

 Superb site - easily accessible from around the Midlands but after travelling down the approach road to the site there's a real feeling of remoteness and tranquillity.

Apart from the flightpath and the slight background noise from the motorway you'd think you were in the middle of nowhere. Excellent facilities block and reception/shop; friendly and helpful staff.

Very spacious site and pitches - much more room than on other club sites we've been to. For dog walkers, you could stay here for a month and do a different route every day around the adjacent water park.

Pleasant 15-minute walk from the site to the canalside Dog and Doublet pub - dog-friendly and very reasonable menu. 


Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sutton Coldfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3786 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement