Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Sutton Coldfield > Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bodymoor Heath Lane
Sutton Coldfield
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B76 0DY
Tel: 01827 874101
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 167 Reviews
                8/10 from 167 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tweetypie57 13 reviews from this member

 We received a very warm welcome from the team at Kingsbury. As we had our young grandchildren we asked to be close to the park which they accommodated and even gave us a south facing pitch.

Site facilities were spotless with good hot showers and underfloor heating.

The TV signal is good, we had very poor phone signal the site WiFi was patchy but its free.

There are miles of walks in adjacent water park which is an easy walk from the site.

Well maintained. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 41 reviews from this member

 We have used the site before and returned as we wished to attend a show at the NEC, which is a short drive away.

We received a warm welcome from the very friendly site manager who suggested a hardstanding pitch which would get the sun. She was right!

The grass pitches were not in use at the time but there are lots of hardstanding, which seem to have been refreshed since our last visit.

Site facilities were spotless with good hot showers and underfloor heating in them.

TV signal is good, Phone signal on Vodaphone but apparently very good on EE.

The site WiFi was patchy at times but its free.

There is noise from the M42 which is close by but you get used to it, Some aircraft noise from Birmingham Airport.

There are miles of walks in adjacent water park as well, with visitor centre, play areas and mini train as well as walks along the nearby canal.

The Dog and Doublet pub nearby does very good meals.

It is a very nice site, well maintained with a great management team. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetclayton 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site. Parked under the oak trees in the shade. Very quiet. So many wonderful birds like, treecreepers, robins nuthatches and woodpeckers.

Across the field were deer and ponies that often came to have a look around.

Fabulous forest walks into Lyndhurst and surrounding areas.

Only facilities are water, elsen point and bins. Perfect getaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Ref 12 reviews from this member

 Nice site with clean and sufficient facilities. We know that C-19 restrictions / precautions are being take, , but felt it was a little over the top in some situations (like being told not to go into reception because it was "dangerous" - and no, the floor wasn't wet!).

Local knowledge of the wardens we spoke to wasn't brilliant, and the midges and gnats were more aggressive then most would like, so take insect repellant if they like the taste of you! 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 83 reviews from this member

 There are many positives about this site, particularly the location, just a couple of minutes walk from the woods and lakes of the Water Park and an easy 30 minute drive from the National Memorial Arboretum, which we visited during our stay and would highly recommend.

The staff were friendly and cheerful and happy on arrival to suggest suitable pitches to meet our preferences. Although a fairly large site, it is divided into different areas which gives it a smaller feel. The pitches and general upkeep of the site were of the high standard you would expect of a Club site, with particularly attractive planting and features at the entrance.

From our arrival on a Wednesday until the Friday, although fairly busy, the site felt spacious, calm and quiet (there is constant background noise from the M42 but this did not bother us). However, from the Friday to the Sunday, with the influx of weekend visitors, we thought the site felt more crowded and noisier and we were less comfortable on site, especially under the current conditions and in spite of not using the on-site facilities.

Although the children's playground was closed, this meant that ball games were being played between the pitches, which was far from ideal.

These issues are mostly due to the size of the site and our own personal preferences and so we probably need to avoid weekends and other busy times or just stick to smaller sites in future! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights in our Folding Camper.

What a great site, despite being full we had a great relaxing break.

Lovely walks in the water park and if you're into cycling it would be perfect.

Despite Covid measures there was no real problem. The staff were great and the cleaning regime was good. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mav156 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed the time away but the toilets seemed to be blocked on a daily bases and with limited loos anyway it was frustrating.

Consistent ball games near our pitch daily which wasn’t addressed by anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Petros678 3 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant campsite. Very immaculate and well maintained site. First impression as you approach barrier is an orderly site. Staff were extremely helpful. Katie in particular was welcoming.

Visited during Covid restrictions which they took seriously such as every other sink toilet / shower not in use. The M42 is close by but I would say a slight white noise at night nothing to keep me awake although my wife commented on it. During the day I never noticed at all. Take some insect repellent as midges / mosquitoes given all the lakes are in existence. Bitten a few times.

Playground was shut Covid related but looks decent.

Had a lovely spacious and quiet feel. The pitches are spacious. Lovely hedge rows around the site.

In the middle of Kingsbury Water Park, bring your bike as loads of cycling. You can hire them off site in the main park. Literally, just over the motorway bridge. 10 mins from Drayton Manor Park / Thomas Land.

Great access to road network, we stayed on the way back up from New Forest back to Chester so split the journey up. Just jumped on M6 toll and straight home.

Would have no hesitation in staying again. This is only my second campsite as a parent and compared to Green Hill Farm in the New Forest I much preferred Kingsbury Water Park as it feels calm. Its a camping and caravan club site but accepts non members. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetclayton 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained. Short walk through trees to lakes. Many water birds and hides to view lake from.

Lots of cycle tracks and walks into kingsbury where there are a couple of nice cafes for lunch. Facilities are very clean.

Have been here on a few occasions and each time is just as clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wetwellies 13 reviews from this member

 Really good site for children, play area on site, two play areas that are different on the water park next to the site and about a fifteen min walk away there is another play area at the nearest village.

Also a good chippy at the village.

Campsite wardens were really lovely and welcoming despite the difficulties of the social distancing rules. We had a grass pitch and had a choice of where to go. Site well maintained and quiet. Showers fine. Toilet block was spotless and always a full pot of alcohol gel at entrance on the wall.

The only downside was the mozzies, my husband was bitten all over but me and the kids had only a few bites, so take repellent.

Lots to do on the water park, especially the go kart hire. We also went to conkers 30mins away which is a good value whole day family experience. The site shop wasn't open due to coronavirus rules.

Overall, we had a great time. 
via mobile


Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sutton Coldfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3438 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement