Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Sutton Coldfield > Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bodymoor Heath Lane
Sutton Coldfield
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B76 0DY
Tel: 01827 874101
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Outstanding site, a great find!

Really pleased I booked this.

Quiet and well run.

Great find as good access to many areas of interest around this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kentoo 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Facilities excellent, clean toilets and showers

Site personnel great, helped shown our site with toilet blocks

Would recommend site

Had a great time

Went to nec Birmingham only 12 minutes away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lilacgirl 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely, helpful people at reception. My other half tested the facilities and found them to be excellent.

We had a good pitch, with plenty of room for our double axle motorhome. Everything was immaculately kept. There was free WIFI, which worked well for me in an evening.

The cost was reasonable, especially compared to some of the sites slightly nearer to the NEC, which had ramped their prices up for Crufts week.

We didn't get chance to visit the surrounding area but would be happy to return here in the future.

The only downside was finding the place in the dark. My partner ended up at the gates to the water park instead as it wasn't easy to see the sign. I found it easier to follow the sign for Broomey Croft each day (coming back from Crufts). 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil90 1 review from this member

 Brilliant. Site very well maintained.

Everywhere spotless. Staff superb. So peaceful, and relaxing.

Lots of places to visit due to location.

Will be booking up again soon.

Site is a credit to the Camping & Caravan Club. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doodle1949 11 reviews from this member

 On arrival we turned into the water park but the campsite is a little way further up, when we got to the site we were met by a very nice warden who showed her to our site giving us the choice of a shady pitch or a sunny pitch, we chose the sunny pitch and it was hot.

The toilets were not far away and they were spotless as was the showers and dish washing area.

The site itself is well maintained and the waist area and chemical disposal is clean and well looked after.

While we were there we went to the canal which is about a 30 minute walk, The Canal was very busy and we watched a narrow boat go through the lock

The people on the boat stopped at the same Pub as us The Dog and Double.

The next day we rode our bikes to the Kingsbury water park it is a massive lake with cafes and rides and bike hire a great place to spend the day.

I would easily go back to this camp site and the happy people that run it 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ellie66 1 review from this member

 Great site especially if you have dogs, lovely walks from site, great for motor homes can walk into Kingsbury,

Nice pub with bear garden and food.

Friendly wardens, well kept site with good fertilities.

Please be aware if your not a C&C club member you will get your bottom slapped with the prices. We went with friends who were members and they paid thirty two pounds for two nights grass pitch with no electric, we paid more than double the price as non members 63 pounds for two nights grass no electric. Why ? I can understand paying more as non members but not more than double. Clubs need to realise peoples circumstances and realise that they may only be able to visit once a year due to other commitments so not cost effective to join. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tweetypie57 14 reviews from this member

 We received a very warm welcome from the team at Kingsbury. As we had our young grandchildren we asked to be close to the park which they accommodated and even gave us a south facing pitch.

Site facilities were spotless with good hot showers and underfloor heating.

The TV signal is good, we had very poor phone signal the site WiFi was patchy but its free.

There are miles of walks in adjacent water park which is an easy walk from the site.

Well maintained. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 54 reviews from this member

 We have used the site before and returned as we wished to attend a show at the NEC, which is a short drive away.

We received a warm welcome from the very friendly site manager who suggested a hardstanding pitch which would get the sun. She was right!

The grass pitches were not in use at the time but there are lots of hardstanding, which seem to have been refreshed since our last visit.

Site facilities were spotless with good hot showers and underfloor heating in them.

TV signal is good, Phone signal on Vodaphone but apparently very good on EE.

The site WiFi was patchy at times but its free.

There is noise from the M42 which is close by but you get used to it, Some aircraft noise from Birmingham Airport.

There are miles of walks in adjacent water park as well, with visitor centre, play areas and mini train as well as walks along the nearby canal.

The Dog and Doublet pub nearby does very good meals.

It is a very nice site, well maintained with a great management team. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetclayton 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site. Parked under the oak trees in the shade. Very quiet. So many wonderful birds like, treecreepers, robins nuthatches and woodpeckers.

Across the field were deer and ponies that often came to have a look around.

Fabulous forest walks into Lyndhurst and surrounding areas.

Only facilities are water, elsen point and bins. Perfect getaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Ref 12 reviews from this member

 Nice site with clean and sufficient facilities. We know that C-19 restrictions / precautions are being take, , but felt it was a little over the top in some situations (like being told not to go into reception because it was "dangerous" - and no, the floor wasn't wet!).

Local knowledge of the wardens we spoke to wasn't brilliant, and the midges and gnats were more aggressive then most would like, so take insect repellant if they like the taste of you! 


Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sutton Coldfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement