Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Kingsbury Water Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bodymoor Heath Lane
Sutton Coldfield
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B76 0DY
Tel: 01827 874101
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 150 Reviews
                8/10 from 150 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Teeekay 10 reviews from this member

What a hidden gem! Close to the M6, M42 and Birmingham but secluded in the Water Park.

Excellent site with a thick screen of mature trees to shield us from storm Hannah and the noise from roads (ear plugs) definitely not needed) and great for dogs.

Dog and Doublet pub is an excellent canal side pub, great food and staff and dog friendly. 10% discount if you are from the campsite.
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Opal0313 23 reviews from this member

Excellent site. Lovely helpful friendly wardens. Pitches are of a good size. Toilet/shower block is clean and warm. There are 2 toilet/shower blocks. The block we were pitched close to was closed but the other block was not too far away

Plenty of walks around the water park. Handy to visit lot's of other places as we only stayed 2 nights we only walked around the water park and called into The Royal Oak at Kingsbury for lunch which was nice and not expensive.

We also called at the nearest pub The Dog and Doublet for dinner one night which was lovely food again not expensive. There was some confusion with our meal but it was soon sorted out.

There seems to be a lot of local people use this site but everyone was lovely. Would definitely return.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kate w 49 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights in May for a Camplet rally. We had I think 12 Camplets all pitched together in one corner of the site.

It was a lovely site. During the day you wouldn't know you're so close to the motorway, though at night when it's quiet ear plugs would be an advantage as it seems like you hear each car as it passes.

A nice site, well laid out, with spotless shower blocks and friendly, helpful wardens. Lots of good walks around the water park, along the canal and round the lakes and ponds. About a mile to walk to the visitor centre, where there was a large children's play area, a cafe etc.

A miniature railway runs round the water park at peak times. A fish and chip van comes on a Friday night, really tasty chips. A lovely site within easy reach of the whole of the Midlands.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Njbeecroft 9 reviews from this member

Stayed with friends on adjacent pitches, excellent site and kids loved the playground. Well maintained and friendly.

Walked to pub next to canal and to the lakes.

Everything conveniently placed. We will be back.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doddy1 5 reviews from this member

We’ve just come back after spending New Year at Kingsbury Waterpark Caravan and Campimg site.

I was a little concerned after reading other reviews about unfriendly staff. I think the staff have changed now and I can assure anyone going that the staff are so friendly and helpful. We found the hard standing pitches adequate for the caravan and awning.

Showers are nice and clean as well. We will be returning at some point, although most likely when it is not school holidays.

Thanks

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gmls 11 reviews from this member

Our first visit and we used this site as a base for the Motorhome show at the NEC.

Really neat and tidy site with great facilities. Underfloor heating in the shower block, nice warm showers, and although the site was pretty full, no queues.

Staff welcoming and friendly and showed us to our pitch.

Great site for exploring the area - we only had 2 days - NEC one day and Cadbury World the other - but there's so much to see and do locally that we hope to go back in the future.

Great dog walking around the lakes and footpaths. Can walk into the local village off-road (1 mile away), or walk down the canal. Friendly pub the Dog and Doublet on canal (15 mins walk). Acceptable pub food, nothing fancy.

Would recommend and at £23. 50/night, thought it was quite reasonable for C&C club site.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 32 reviews from this member

We stayed here for Feb half term week to help a friend with some DIY, so we didn't explore the delights of the local area, though these are many.

You get a friendly welcome and shown to your pitch. For tents, this is the side of the site closer to the M42; the rest is mostly hard standings which were very well used by motor homes and caravans. The grass pitches are well drained and were in amazingly good condition for the time of year.

We were asked to help with this by keeping our car near the track to stop it churning up the mud. The ground is alluvial and holds plastic pegs like a vice. There are one or two small stones so take care if you use aluminium pegs.

EHU points (16A) and bollards abound, as do water, waste water points and bins. It's very clean and well ordered. The facilities are excellent - warm, clean, efficient, well ventilated and a pleasure to use. The showers are pleasantly hot, though push button (about 30 seconds per push) and with no temperature adjustment.

There's plenty of room in the cubicles to change, and each has three double hooks. A mop and squeegee encourage people to clean up after themselves. The indoor washing up area is also excellent, although the large, deep sinks are set rather low for my ancient back. We didn't use the laundry. The facilities close for cleaning at 10:30 for up to 90 mins, but the disabled loo and shower is available whilst this is going on.

There are plenty of ducks, crows and rabbits and of course the constant noise of the M42 for company. Fellow users of the site were pleasantly sociable, though possibly a bit bemused by the mad February tenters. This site was exactly what we needed for the week, but would feel a bit suburban for a 'proper' holiday unless you're out and about all day every day.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jooka 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site. 10 mins off m42 but could be miles away. On a flat grass pitch with ehu.

Grass is very green and in good condition even at the end of the year. No mud. Warm clean shower blocks.

Small shop in reception. Asda 10 mins drive. Sitting here listening to bird song. Lovely site with friendly helpful hosts. Would visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Senorpablo 2 reviews from this member

Spent ten days at site recently with my wife and our small puppy. Taking a break from the caravan and enjoying the tent!

On arrival, we were late due to heavy traffic on M1. Phoned in advance and let the warden know. They were kind enough to wait around for us, even though it was dark, raining and heavy wind! Real camping weather.

Toilet and Shower block were in clean condition and maintained that standard throughout our stay.

Pitch and green areas were in good condition, despite the weather which went from one extreme to the other during our stay.

Plenty of walks locally, including the canal and around the water park itself. Dog friendly with sufficient waste disposal bins.

There are a variety of shops in the surrounding area. We made use of the brilliant little store in Kingsbury Village for daily groceries, recommended.

The Dog & Doublet is a nice pub within easy walking distance. Excellent kept Real Ales, but after having three meals there, would not really recommend them. Poorly cooked pub grub at its best ( I am a retired Chef and would not criticise unless my points are valid)

Back to the site - we had stayed on one previous occasion about six years ago in our caravan. The site has come on leaps and bounds since then.

In all would certainly recommend the site and we will return.

Staff were friendly and efficient, the wardens in particular were first class but sadly coming to the end of their stint at the site.

Anybody who would like me to enlarge on my comments, by all means get in touch if I can help.

Paul & Bev Clay (Tyne & Wear) plus Willow (cross Bedlington Terrier)

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Para638 4 reviews from this member

My first experience at a Camping and Caravan site, initial impression was very professional and helped a friend out who'd messed her dates up and was a day early.

Nice play area for the children. A bit disappointed the some older children were trashing the wash room and nowt was said, also some parties had excess cars which was against club rules and nothing was said, finally a large group in tents were very noisy into the night which again was missed by the wardens.

On a plus note, it was a lovely site and will definitely go back.

Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2975 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019