Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Market Rasen Racecourse Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Market Rasen Racecourse Caravan Park
Legsby Road
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN8 3EA
Tel: 01673 842307  or  07752 304159
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 17/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kokie 12 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for the race meeting Sat 29th Sept. We were late arriving but that was not an issue, the warden had allocated us an easy hard standing pitch which was easy in the dark.

Facilities were very clean and warm - plenty of hot water for showers and none of the annoying push button either.

You are able to buy your race tickets from the warden - we used the Lawns enclosure and took chairs and a picnic - what an excellent day.

We all loved our stay here and as they are offering 2019 breaks at 2018 prices we have booked for next year.

Wardens are very very helpful and friendly

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sonjudwen 8 reviews from this member

We stayed here only because of the proximity for the races, yes Paloma faith was also performing and the site was rammed. The wardens seemed to be doing a good job keeping all informed on the rules that were to be implemented on the Saturday night. Everywhere is kept clean and tidy. The shower block is in need of redecorating or modernising as it has not changed in many years. We did notice the seasonal caravaners seemed to assume they owned the place and took liberties with regards using standpipes to connect their own hosepipes just to refill a 40L water tub, or to wash their caravan!

Management response: Our Park facilities block, whilst an old building is warm, immaculately clean, with new showers & flooring fitted only Jan 2018. The park was full to capacity on the August Music event, quite understandably as Paloma Faith was performing here.

Our seasonal guests pride themselves in keeping their pitches tidy and keep their caravans clean using buckets & sponges, this in no way impacts visitors to the Park.

Any guests (seasonal or touring) are permitted to use a hose to temporarily connect to a stand pipe to fill/ top-up a water. We find this welcomed by guests especially those who are less mobile.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 11 reviews from this member

Very clean and well-maintained site, superbly managed by Denise and Jools. The site office is packed with information and if you cannot see what you want just ask. We went on a race weekend (although we did not do the races) and although the site was full, we experienced no queues at the shower block/toilet. A bonus on race day is that the cafe is open and you get a good breakfast for 3. 50p (at the time of writing).

The Golf Club down the road, about 10-15 min walk is open to non-members, has a good bar and food. Market Rasen is 1. 4 miles away and is a 20-30 minute walk, it has the usual facilities of a small market town and a large Tesco. It also has a station where you can take a train to Lincoln, check on running times and prices.

All-in-all, we had a great weekend there, The coast is not too far to drive and there is the rolling Lincolnshire Wolds to investigate. If you have dogs, then they are well catered for with a dog walking field across the road.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Colin Treadwell 1 review from this member

Excellent site in a very peaceful location.

The wardens, Denise and Joules, were very friendly and most helpful, going out of their way to ensure their customers enjoyed their stay at the campsite.

Showers and toilets were always kept clean, and there was a nice little touch in so far as clean towels were made available for the showers free of charge, which were simply dropped into a dirty linen basket after use.

Site is only a 15-minute walk along level roads from the town centre and railway station of Market Rasen, so very convenient in terms of location.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ascot560 1 review from this member

Great site, with free wifi which helps, great couple jools & denise who run the site, they cannot do enough to make your stay easy & relaxing, ask any thing any time & they are there to help you. In fact the jockey club should watch out, because if this couple left it would be a massive lost to the caravan park.

Because they are worth there weight in gold.

MR D. SCOTT

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Julie Rob 1 review from this member

Stayed for four nights to incorporate Race Day on the 24th. What a brilliant site this is in such close proximity to the Race Course. From the very friendly well informed wardens to the immaculate facilities and the 15 minute walk into the nearest town which had all you wanted, and a ten minute walk in the other direction good reasonably priced food at the pristine golf club, what a fab little break thank you Jools & D

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Carol Annison 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for 4 nights at end of April and could not have been made more welcome. Denise and Jools are the most hands on wardens we have ever come across. Knowledge about the local and broader area is given by both Denise and Jools including thing to do/see. The local chocolate shop (just 5 mins away)is an absolute must visit as is Market Rasen itself.

The toilet block is not super modern but that does not matter as it is kept spotlessly clean. The shower mats are a nice touch. The site is tucked away behind the racecourse stand but you are still able to have a walk around at the end of the day once the racecourse staff have left for the day. There is even a 9 hole golf course in the centre of the racecourse.

We would like to thank Denis very much for that extra mile and booking us a table at the local Indian restaurant which was superb.

If we could give this site 20 out of 10 we would. If you are thinking of visiting this area then you cannot go wrong by booking into this site.

Thank you Denise and Jools

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Acting_strange 6 reviews from this member

I can't praise the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff enough, even to them phoning me to ensure I made the best use of my time to arrive. Toilets and showers etc very clean, although I would have liked a little more space in the toilet cubicle. The site looks well kept and has easy access. It was only a weekend break for us but it won't be the last we spend at this lovely venue.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Junos 1 review from this member

We stayed recently on this campsite where we have stayed many times before. The site is well maintained with electric hookups and clearly marked pitches. The shower block has recently been redecorated and is very clean and presentable. There is a nine hole golf course in the centre of the racecourse for which you get a reduction if staying on site. It is well kept and you get a good game of golf. There a newish playground for children which helps to keep them amused. You can walk or cycle into the town which has two supermarkets, a chemist and various places to have a meal or get fish and chips. It is very easy to cycle around the area to explore it. The wardens are very friendly and helpful and can advise you on a variety of things to do.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmold 40 reviews from this member

Quite small by CAMC standards, there are only 55 pitches, all grass (there are 17 hardstandings but they are all for seasonals). This is an affiliated site owned and run by the Jockey Club. The wardens are so friendly and helpful. It makes a really nice change to be told you can arrive any time after 9am but may have to wait for others to leave if they've been really busy. Also the toilets/showers never close for cleaning as they recognise that 'no time is convenient' but they do need updating and I was told that the Jockey Club have agreed to do that in 2018. There is a golf course adjacent and I was even offered the loan of a set of clubs.

The town centre is a 25 minute walk away as is a reasonable sized Tesco but the town is really disappointing and rather run down. Market days are supposed to be Tuesdays and Fridays but on the Tuesday we were there, only two stalls. Lots of takeaway food outlets, one value food pub and one very upmarket restaurant. Not even a nice tea/coffee shop.

Site is also next to the racecourse so if you go for that you need to book early.

Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2575 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019