Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wych Valley Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Malpas > Wych Valley Certificated Site Reviews

Wych Valley Certificated Site
Lower Lanes Farm
Lower Wych
Malpas
Cheshire   (Browse area)
SY14 7JZ
Tel: 01948 860721  or  07949 325027
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teemyob 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed with David and his lovely Wife in our Hymer Motorhome. Lovely warm Welcome, fresh FREE range farm Eggs for a quid and a very peaceful stay we had.

Very pleasant grassy pitch with a splendid View of the pond. Abundance of wild flowers and wildlife. Need to fix the Hot water David.

We were on pitch 5 Next to an amazing couple George and Brenda. What a pleasure.

See you all soon and I wish we could of met the Danes ! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KingDave 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a marvellous break in the countryside with our 'rescue' spaniels. Grass CL adj to farm.

Good facilities including a secure dog field. David and Julie could not be more welcoming and helpful. Reasonably near local attractions; two miles to small shops in Malpas and 5 miles to Whitchurch.

We will return for several mid-week breaks. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kreislb 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site three times this year, each time we were really welcome by David and Julie.

They are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them, especially when we had trouble with the car and caravan. Site is well kept. Facilities are kept spotless by Julie.

Each pitch has its own water and electricity and plenty of space.

Will be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nanashirley 8 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely 5 van site. Situated a few miles south of Malpas. We were welcomed by Julie and left to choose our own pitch.

The site is very well maintained, fairly level with short grass, electric and water points to each pitch. There are clean, well maintained toilet and shower facilities, plus outdoor, under cover washing area, plus waste water, toilet emptying and recycling facilities.

It is just the place needed for a completely relaxing stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HappyHobbyDays 3 reviews from this member

 From arrival to departure it was a joy to stay at Wych Valley Caravan Site. Pitches are all grass with water & 16amp electricity. Views are great and the open sky a joy.

Toilet block & shower are clean and functional. Fresh eggs delicious. Thank you David & Julie for a wonderful long weekend.

This site is now Caravan & Motorhome Club not as description. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Giantpair 1 review from this member

 Second visit to this site this summer. Can't fault it one bit. 5 van site and pitches are generously spaced out. The grass is always cut short and an area left to grow naturally.

The hosts, Dave and Julia are lovely helpful people who always have something interesting to say. Possibly one of my all time favourites sites 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lou Mid 8 reviews from this member

 Great site peaceful site. Small kids play area, clean tidy toilet, shower, washing up area.

Dog walk area in a field next to the site and also a fishing pond. Owner even took my daughter out in his tractor to check the sheep.

We will visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen Robo 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, Julie and David (owners) were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The site is well kept and has a small play area and a dog walk.

Each pitch has water which was a bonus for us. The toilets (2) and shower (1), were spotless with plenty of hot water. The site is In beautiful countryside with walks and cycling all around. We will definitely visit again with and without our grandson.

Thank you for a great weekend. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gav the brush 1 review from this member

 What lovely little site toilets nice and clean a warm friendly welcome from the owners very little passing traffic so nice and quiet the only down side was they charge 20 for one night but 15 a night if you stay for more than one night ! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wych Valley Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wych Valley Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wych Valley Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malpas      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement