Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Skegness Sands Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Skegness Sands Touring Site Reviews

Skegness Sands Touring Site
Winthorpe Avenus
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1QZ
Tel: 01754 761484
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mel04 1 review from this member

Great location (pitch 63) sea view next to play area, quiet & peaceful

Few bars 10 minute walk away along the beach path

Bus stop 5 mins easy walk

Spar 5 mins walk

Local bus runs along the top road & takes you into Skegness (7 mins journey) costs about £8 (2 adults and 2 child return)

Great shower block
via mobile

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 39 reviews from this member

As promised this is our second visit to this first class site. The staff, Facilities, layout are a great example for others to follow.

I would recommend this site always. We will visit again in February.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paula247 2 reviews from this member

Fab site right near the sea would def rec for a good old fashioned visit to the sea side

Facilities are Warm and very clean, staff are friendly and booking in was easy

Chip shop short walk away and fab old fashion cafe fir full English and milky coffee right outside the gates

Only downside was the amount of dog poo on the prom outside the site, which does spoil the location but to be fair out of control for the site

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 39 reviews from this member

Our first of 2 visits this year and as always we were not disappointed. The site and facilities were immaculately clean.

Staff as always were very friendly and helpful.

I disagree with the comment from leedsmumof4 regarding the qualities of Skegness as a seaside attraction, it has it all and reasonably priced, hence the abundance of Yorkshire accents in the town!

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LeedsMumOf4 6 reviews from this member

Why anyone would want to visit Skegness resort is beyond me.

But, this site is great for its location right on the beach.

I would pay twice as much for a sea view pitch, but due to the time of year these were unavailable.

They are elevated above two rows of statics, and next to the playground.

The hard standing pitches are a bit like a car park, which is why it list one star from me.

Shower blocks are immaculate.

Friendly duck family waddling about!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JNJB 6 reviews from this member

Booking the site was easy on the phone with very helpful booking staff. This is a superb, well kept site, with easy access to the beach which is beside the site, for excellent walks along the prom or on the beach. Nearby View Bar and Restaurant is superb and only a very short walk away along the promenade.

The toilets and showers were very clean and well looked after.

All in all a very good site with easy access to Skegness by bus which stopped outside the gate. Would like to visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: NEJane 25 reviews from this member

My second visit to this site, the first being nine years ago. Improvements to the facilities have been made - my moans: no handwashing sinks in the laundrette, only two dishwashing sinks and only one key for the toilet block.

It dawned on me one morning, whilst my son was away having a shower that I would have to use my own loo, if caught short - no way of getting access into the ladies unless I pleaded desperation to some kind camper who was willing to open the door for me.

The site rules state that campers shouldn't do that so self-control is a must. Or use your own! On the whole, a lovely site and very quiet at night, considering its location.

Access straight onto the promenade is great, via a locked gate on the edge of the site. It is possible to walk into Skegness but the golf course blocks direct access, via the promenade - an issue the locals are complaining about, apparently.

For a nice coffee break or evening meal; we found 'The View' to be excellent - a bar-cum-restaurant, only five minutes walk from the site.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Little ann 6 reviews from this member

Been visiting this site for years, Great site, Excellent location, very short walk through the gate and straight onto the sands, short walk to a couple of pubs, A takeaway, and a small supermarket.

You can even walk into Skegness (takes about 25mins) or take the bus? site quiet at night, good clean toilet/shower blocks, never had any reason to complain,

Going again this year taking grand- kids, they love it, ditch the computer and explore the area, lots to see.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dylsam 15 reviews from this member

Just spent 7 nights here and this site has made its reputation even better. The toilets and showers have been refurbished to a very high standard and are warm and spotless clean all the time.

Even though it was early January there was about 18 units there, it seems lots of people know how good this site is. The hardstanding pitches are the biggest I have seen.

I would like to have seen a few more fresh water taps nearer to the pitches instead of having to move the Motorhome to refill but that is only a minor point and it won't stop me from returning.

This is a very good site and well worth the very reasonable price paid. We'll be back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Snailhouse 3 reviews from this member

Probably the best caravan park in Skegness for touring caravans. The site is beautifully maintained.

It was our first time touring and the receptionist thoughtfully arranged for a more experienced caravaner to help us onto the pitch. Enjoyed it so much we will be going back next year and the year after that. The only draw back is that the caravans are a little close to each other.

Very friendly, everyone and I mean everyone says good morning. Can't wait until next year. Close to all facilities but remember to leave on a week day and not a Saturday otherwise you will get caught up in the summer traffic which is not so good.

Great amenities all round. See you next year!

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2852 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019