Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location
Herbrandston
Milford Haven
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA73 3SJ
Tel: 01646 695479  or  07791 578249
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 86 reviews from this member

Access to this site is easy with the farm entrance being just 75 yards from the main road.

Don't be put off by the proximity to the refineries as they are not visible from site.

Dean and Sharon are most helpful and very friendly.

The site is well kept and had 5 hard standing pitches, all are fully serviced and the site provided free wifi. There is a large fenced field for dog walking.

A small information room also has a fridge with essentials and an honesty box.

The site represents excellent value for money.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ferhh 3 reviews from this member

Amazing site, itís a small 5 pitch caravan club cl, with super fast Wi-fi included in the pitch fee which is super fast, we could stream tv with no buffering at all the whole time we were here, the pitches are all hard standing and with water hookup, electric hookup and waste drainage on each pitch, and all for an amazing £12 per night. Itís close enough to walk to the sandy haven beach and pick up the coastal path, we also walked across country to little haven, and took the bus the bus to marloes to walk the coastal path back to the site.

Dean and Sharon are so organised, friendly and welcoming, when you arrive your pitch is marked out with a welcome pack giving loads of useful info, and thereís a small shop on site with an honesty box selling all sorts, from local bacon to waste water pipes if you forgot them.

The site is quiet and tucked away, definitely worth the awards it has been getting.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 240 reviews from this member

We were staying at another site which was not nice at all, luckily managed to get a cancellation here. It's a lovely site. The owners were away, so dealt with Dean's lovely mother Anne who could not have been more friendly and helpful.

We were fortunate enough to have good weather and revisited all our favourite beaches, St. Brides Haven, Marloes and Broad Haven South (the latter over the Cleddau Bridge, 5 miles from Pembroke). You can park free above the beach if you are a National Trust member.

You don't need to go through Milford Haven to get here, from Haverfordwest take the Milford road, turn off towards Johnstown, then Tiers Cross, towards Milford Haven from here and left towards Herbrandston. The site is not signed from the road, turn left just after the sign to South Hook terminal, drive past the very small housing estate and into the farm entrance.

There is a Tesco and other shops in Milford Haven, just before the railway station.

£11 per night now, excellent.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JulieOGrady 1 review from this member

We stayed here day over the Christmas and New Year break 2016. Dean was so helpful from the first initial enquiry until we left the site. Please please don't be put off by looking on Google maps and seeing the proximity of the Refinery, you do not see it from the site and the location of the C L is perfect. The location and beauty of the surrounding area is marvellous. We took our dog and walked the numerous walks (given to you in your Welcome Pack) from the site to the beautiful beach of Sandy Haven, and along the coastal path. The serviced pitches are very enjoyable. We stayed on pitch 5 which had fantastic views across fields and may I add to blue skies, the awning side is South facing which means the sun shines into your awning or doorway, siting outside our caravan in the tranquility and sunshine = wonderful. The attention to detail is a credit to the handwork and dedication of Dean and Sharon. We would recommend this site, but don't want to as it may be fully booked next time we want to stay!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Disey 1 review from this member

A lovely site to stay on. We received a lovely welcome from Dean's Mum who made sure we were happy with everything and then we met Dean and Sharon later. On arrival we found our pitch easily and were given a very informative welcome pack. Each of the 5 pitches are hard standing with their own electric hook up, water & TV signal. There is free WiFi on site which is a lovely bonus. In the information hut there is a fridge with meat from a local butcher, ideal for the BBQ plus other essential supplies. There is so much to do around the area and we need to come back to visit more. The coastal path walk is lovely, well the bit we did is ! I can't rate this site enough and with the proposed toilet and shower block for 2017 it will certainly be my top CL site. Thanks Dean and Sharon for a making our stay perfect.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caro48 9 reviews from this member

We spent 5 nights at this camp site - lovely clean site, very tidy with clearly marked hard standing pitches. A water tap for each pitch is a great plus for us. At £10 per night per unit it is great value for money - no annoying hidden extras. No charge for electric hook up, our awning, broadband wi fi or our dog. We had a good welcome from Dean, and his Mum sorted us out when we arrived. We were given a very informative 'welcome pack' that included maps of the surrounding area. A pretty village with a friendly pub and a short walk from a lovely beach and many more beaches a short drive away. I under stand that Dean and Sharon are going to be installing toilets and showers - we have our own in our caravan so weren't bothered that there are none on site. All in all a lovely site which we won't hesitate to use again. Well done.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kaytutt 10 reviews from this member

We stayed for two nights this weekend. Everything about our stay was first class from the initial communications to the time we left. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the CL itself has better facilities than many sites that charge much more including full 16A electric, superfast Wifi, wired satellite, digital TV, DAB Radio plus a water tap on each pitch. We didn't use the local bus Service but I understand the bus (Haverford West to Marloes) stops just outside the site. The beach is a 30 minute walk away and Milford Haven Marina, which has ample free parking for motorhomes plus some eating places and interesting shops is just a two mile drive. There's also a pub/shop/Post office just 10 minutes walk away in the village but we didn't use this time. We will definitely visit this CL again. Thank you Dean and Sharon

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doggies On Tour 28 reviews from this member

Lovely little campsite run by a lovely family. Had only been open a few weeks when we were there and the facilities are lovely and well thought out. Whilst we were leaving 2 pitches were being turned into hardstanding and a road was being laid. Toilets are on the to do list as well!

Nice walk down to Sandyhaven beach, but do check the tide times, as there's not much of a beach when the tide is in, as with most beaches. Milford Haven Marina was lovely to stroll around on a Sunday afternoon. We explored all the local beaches and Marlowes was by far the best! We went 3 times and on the last visit there was a parking attendant - £5! - and the tide was coming in so we couldn't even stay long! Don't let that put you off though, its a beautiful beach to walk along. Little Haven and Broad Haven are busier beaches with water sports but still lovely and you have shops and cafes etc there. If you time it right with the tides, then you can cross Sandyhaven Pill and walk the coastal path to Lindsway Bay, only accessible via the coastal path or a walk from St Ishmael's village. That was lovely, but get it wrong and it's about a 3 mile detour if the tide has come in too far. 2-3 hrs either side of low tide is apparently OK.

All in all a lovely site, and we will be back! Oh and the unlimited and superfast free WIFI is amazing!


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


700 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!