Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven > Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location
Herbrandston
Milford Haven
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA73 3SJ
Tel: 07791 578249  or  01646 695479
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gusmax 5 reviews from this member

 Great site very well maintained

The owner Dean is really helpful and leaves an information pack on your pitch with loads of useful information about the surrounding area

In the visitors hut he sells some camping equipment which is a great idea

Overall a great 2 night stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: FairWeatherSailor 1 review from this member

 Great little site.

Lovely owners are friendly and helpful and communications were great and check in was simple and straightforward.

Nice level hardstanding pitches.

I'll be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: PLeeLee 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over New Year 2023 into 2024. Peaceful, small, beautifully kept campsite perfectly situated for exploring some of the Pembrokeshire coast.

Not far from Milford Haven. We cycled there for lunch on New Yearís Eve at a pub/restaurant on the harbour.

Great cycle path. Thereís a small beach about 1 mile walk away as well. We also cycled to Marloes where there is a much bigger beach and a lovely little cafe nearby.

Our hardstanding had its own grey water drain, fresh water tap and EHU. Chemical waste on-site. Recycling also on site.

Owners incredibly helpful and quick to respond to texts.

We would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue Conde 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weeks stay at woody kilm farm, what can I say that hasnít already been said in previous reviews. Great CL site, Dean and Sharon provide you with a really great welcome pack, with just about everything that you will need to know while your staying at the site.

Dog walk consists of three large fields, where your dog can run freely and safe in the knowledge that they are all secure, they are also immaculately mown, so no grass seed etc to worry about.

All pitches are fully serviced which is just a dream, with good recycling facilities.

The site is well situated for visiting Pembrokeshire, and all the beautiful beaches and hidden bays around, and their are lots of lovely villages not to far from the site.

The directions given from Dean to the site are excellent and easy to follow.

Anyone who is wanting a beautiful, quite, relaxing place to stay while visiting Pembroke, I would definitely recommend this site.

For anyone who has read the only negative review left about this site, being in the middle of an industrial area, this couldnít be further from the truth, yes there is an oil refinery in the area, but it certainly doesnít impose on the site, and the only thing you can hear and smell while your staying at the site are the lovely sound of the birds and the wonderful smell of fresh air.

We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

Thank you Dean & Sharon for a great weeks stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 93 reviews from this member

 Access to this site is easy with the farm entrance being just 75 yards from the main road.

Don't be put off by the proximity to the refineries as they are not visible from site.

Dean and Sharon are most helpful and very friendly.

The site is well kept and had 5 hard standing pitches, all are fully serviced and the site provided free wifi. There is a large fenced field for dog walking.

A small information room also has a fridge with essentials and an honesty box.

The site represents excellent value for money. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ferhh 5 reviews from this member

 Amazing site, itís a small 5 pitch caravan club cl, with super fast Wi-fi included in the pitch fee which is super fast, we could stream tv with no buffering at all the whole time we were here, the pitches are all hard standing and with water hookup, electric hookup and waste drainage on each pitch, and all for an amazing £12 per night. Itís close enough to walk to the sandy haven beach and pick up the coastal path, we also walked across country to little haven, and took the bus the bus to marloes to walk the coastal path back to the site.

Dean and Sharon are so organised, friendly and welcoming, when you arrive your pitch is marked out with a welcome pack giving loads of useful info, and thereís a small shop on site with an honesty box selling all sorts, from local bacon to waste water pipes if you forgot them.

The site is quiet and tucked away, definitely worth the awards it has been getting. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 We were staying at another site which was not nice at all, luckily managed to get a cancellation here. It's a lovely site. The owners were away, so dealt with Dean's lovely mother Anne who could not have been more friendly and helpful.

We were fortunate enough to have good weather and revisited all our favourite beaches, St. Brides Haven, Marloes and Broad Haven South (the latter over the Cleddau Bridge, 5 miles from Pembroke). You can park free above the beach if you are a National Trust member.

You don't need to go through Milford Haven to get here, from Haverfordwest take the Milford road, turn off towards Johnstown, then Tiers Cross, towards Milford Haven from here and left towards Herbrandston. The site is not signed from the road, turn left just after the sign to South Hook terminal, drive past the very small housing estate and into the farm entrance.

There is a Tesco and other shops in Milford Haven, just before the railway station.

£11 per night now, excellent. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JulieOGrady 1 review from this member

 We stayed here day over the Christmas and New Year break 2016. Dean was so helpful from the first initial enquiry until we left the site. Please please don't be put off by looking on Google maps and seeing the proximity of the Refinery, you do not see it from the site and the location of the C L is perfect. The location and beauty of the surrounding area is marvellous. We took our dog and walked the numerous walks (given to you in your Welcome Pack) from the site to the beautiful beach of Sandy Haven, and along the coastal path. The serviced pitches are very enjoyable. We stayed on pitch 5 which had fantastic views across fields and may I add to blue skies, the awning side is South facing which means the sun shines into your awning or doorway, siting outside our caravan in the tranquility and sunshine = wonderful. The attention to detail is a credit to the handwork and dedication of Dean and Sharon. We would recommend this site, but don't want to as it may be fully booked next time we want to stay! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Disey 1 review from this member

 A lovely site to stay on. We received a lovely welcome from Dean's Mum who made sure we were happy with everything and then we met Dean and Sharon later. On arrival we found our pitch easily and were given a very informative welcome pack. Each of the 5 pitches are hard standing with their own electric hook up, water & TV signal. There is free WiFi on site which is a lovely bonus. In the information hut there is a fridge with meat from a local butcher, ideal for the BBQ plus other essential supplies. There is so much to do around the area and we need to come back to visit more. The coastal path walk is lovely, well the bit we did is ! I can't rate this site enough and with the proposed toilet and shower block for 2017 it will certainly be my top CL site. Thanks Dean and Sharon for a making our stay perfect. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caro48 14 reviews from this member

 We spent 5 nights at this camp site - lovely clean site, very tidy with clearly marked hard standing pitches. A water tap for each pitch is a great plus for us. At £10 per night per unit it is great value for money - no annoying hidden extras. No charge for electric hook up, our awning, broadband wi fi or our dog. We had a good welcome from Dean, and his Mum sorted us out when we arrived. We were given a very informative 'welcome pack' that included maps of the surrounding area. A pretty village with a friendly pub and a short walk from a lovely beach and many more beaches a short drive away. I under stand that Dean and Sharon are going to be installing toilets and showers - we have our own in our caravan so weren't bothered that there are none on site. All in all a lovely site which we won't hesitate to use again. Well done. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woody Kiln Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milford Haven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55956 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement