Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Auchenwynd Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Maybole > Auchenwynd Certificated Location Reviews

Auchenwynd Certificated Location
Dailly Road
Maybole
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA19 7SB
Tel: 01655 884467  or  07748 597982
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

Beautiful site just over half a mile from Maybole town. There are 2 grrass pitches and 3 hardstanding, all with electric hookups. They are currently extending the gravel so it now reaches the drive over motorhome dump and the toilets (you don't need to walk on the grass now).

There is one combined loo / shower, clean with a very good shower. Drinking water tap by the facilities, a grey dump drain and a chem toilet disposal further around with its own water supply.

For us the only slight downside was the road has no footpath andd whilst not too many cars it wasn't great for walking.

Other than that it is an immaculate CL, beautifully kept with a lovely playpark area - complete with a pet sheep in residence.

For £15 a night with electric and shower included its one of the best value for money CL's we have used taking into consideration how lovely the site is.
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ronnie Smith 1 review from this member

Beautifully kept site within a luscious area surrounded by a mesmerising view of the vastly peaceful fields of Scotland and the humble buzz of life emitting from the historical town of Maybole which was a perfect distance from the site for a wee stroll into the town.

On the subject of departing on a stroll if you want to have a nice chilled walk through the country this CL does NOT disappoint I felt myself being transported into a different realm when walking through the silent and charming country lanes this CL location has to offer.

When it comes to the subject of customer service this place doesn’t get much better you could blow all your cash on some 3 million pound holiday to the other side of the world with a travelling band and not receive the same feel of comfort I experienced as the design of the CL was very smartly done as you can tell the family put in a lot of effort to elaborate on a warm and welcoming environment this was extremely apparent as whenever I saw any member of the family I would get a warm smile and a kind greeting.

The toilet block was on point serving every purpose necessary all in the cosy comfort of a small building ;)

All in all EXCELLENT site exceeded me and my wife’s expectations by a long shot would be a pleasure to come back :)
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fredericgh 2 reviews from this member

I second paulmould but would give it 9. 5 * Stars

Now to see if the toilet block outside light comes on as an indication that the facility is engaged;-)

Frederic

Handy site if the cmc web site is down and the last time you looked Saturday night was full!

Added to raise chars score!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmold 49 reviews from this member

You drive through a social housing estate to reach this CL which is a bit of-putting but when you arrive you could be miles from anywhere. The site has been open less than two years and a lot of money must have been spent to create it. 3 perfectly level gravel hardstandings and 2 grass all with electric. A bit more thought would have been better in that you have to drive over a beautiful lawned area to reach the motorhomes service point. Also a line of slabs to the toilet/shower would have stopped you having to walk over the grass to reach the loos. We had the place to ourselves. Unfortunately the toilet)shower wasn't cleaned at all during our two night stay.

There is a great children's play area with wooden climbing frame etc.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campbeg 7 reviews from this member

What a lovely cl site. Toilet and shower spotless. Very nice owners. Play park for kids with a very friendly sheep called snowy. My 7 year old loved to play with him. Already booked for a week in November.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lovervan 4 reviews from this member

We normally stay at campsites in the locality of Maybole to allow us to visit family when we tour Scotland every year so we know the area well. This is a recently opened site (within the last 2 years) and is a little Gem. Five good sizeable pitches (3 hard standing 2 grass)good view of the countryside, quiet, clean and well kept with good clean facilities and at a reasonable price you couldn't ask for anything more.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wulster 17 reviews from this member

Spent one night here. What a great little site. Well laid out, very clean and good facilities for a CL Site. Really good toilet / shower room. A mixture of hard standing and grass pitches, both in very good condition, so no issues using either.

Very easy to find, really just at the south end of Maybole, but even that short distance doesn't detract from the fact that you are in the countryside. Quiet roads and not a sound at night.

There was a narrow country road a couple of hundred yards away that led to the path for Kildoon Hill. Other walks up that way as well, so a decent walk for our dogs.

There was also a decent play area for kids. It even had its own grass grazing sheep.

Very relaxing afternoon and night.

Only had limited contact with the owners and that was to pay. I would say that the main reason for this was that they just let you relax and enjoy your time on site, but as they stay in the adjoining farmhouse, nearby, if needed. This worked for us.

Would recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jake Drummond 5 reviews from this member

A wee jewel of a CL! Lovely toilet and shower facility, trimmed grass, spotless hard standings if you prefer, and just far enough out of town. Ayr and Turnberry are just a few miles away for all the essentials though Maybole (5 minutes away) has a Co-op and chippy.

Sally was most helpful and a cheery face to meet, a s was her son who delivered our fresh eggs this morning!

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Captain Wobbly 2 reviews from this member

A charming and peaceful little campsite within easy reach of Ayr. It is very smart and extremely well kept with three neatly laid out hard standing pitches and a couple of grass pitches, all with electric hook up. Water and waste disposal is available next to the facilities block.

We found it absolutely delightful with all the necessary facilities that you would expect which we found to be all very clean, tidy and well maintained.

Gavin, the owner, was very accommodating to our needs and we really enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Motobiman 7 reviews from this member

Easy to find an enter.

Nicely laid out with three gravel and two grass pitches.

Pretty much level with a super view over the nearby valley.

Basic but clean and tidy loo and shower unit.

Water and waste disposal good.

Excellent fresh eggs.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Maybole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5799 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019