Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Meadow Falls

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Meadow Falls Reviews

Meadow Falls
Holme Head Farm Road
Thorton In Lonsdale
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3PD
Tel: 07894596523
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 26 Reviews
                10/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petero183277teg 1 review from this member

 Stayed in a Glamping pod, wasn’t sure what to expect as first timers but were really pleasantly surprised. We loved it from start to finish! The owner greeted us on arrival.

The site was immaculate! The owner really helpful, offering suggestions for places to go & eat. Was everything we hoped for and more!

Would I recommend this site to others? In a heartbeat! Was great value for money in a fabulous location and the facility’s were first class!

5 stars! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Danthesparky 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, from arriving at reception to a very genuine welcoming greeting that made you feel comfortable immediately, to the very relaxed and friendly atmosphere of the site.

Although restrictions had been put in place, they was very easy to understand and follow And did not impose on the break.

Would highly recommend and will be going back very soon, well done to the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mariej122755lqb 1 review from this member

 I stayed here with my adult daughter. We haven't camped for 20 years. The site was quiet and relaxing with lots if space. It was great learning how to make our own campfire.

The facilities here were really clean and the owners really helpful. They even found us marshmsllows and biscuits for our campfire when they were officially shut. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jodienspag 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this place

An amazing campsite

Scenic

Absolutely spotlessly clean,

Fantastic owners

Ideal location for activities.

The best campsite yet for us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynne13460fw 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site

The owners couldn’t do enough had to add on extra night and obliged no problem

Had very bad night of rain but didn’t dampen our stay

Would recommend to families and friends

Facilities clean and showers great

Will definitely return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 37 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site, having stayed at a site around the corner on a number of occasions. The owners were very friendly and helpful and are obviously working hard to improve the site.

We stayed on one of the 5 hard standing pitches which were quite narrow, meaning stepping out onto wet muddy grass on a rainy day.

The facilities were always clean. Did not use the dog walk as the weather was wet and there wasn’t an obvious path to the gate.

Great location to walk into Ingleton and I’m sure we’ll be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Niknrich 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Meadow Falls last week with friends in their caravan. We were pitched on the hardstandings right by the entrance so very handy for the loo block! It wasn't as noisy/busy as it seemed as the road running next to the site was very quiet. As we were in a small campervan we could pitch right at the back of the hardstanding so people weren't walking right past us on the way to the facilities.

The hardstanding pitches have their own water/drain point which our caravanning friends were very impressed with, as they could plug in directly for an unlimited water supply - no Aquarolls to fill! Even in a camper it was handy for filling the kettle etc.

The facilities were clean and the showers well-designed with proper cubicle doors inside each 'room' so your clothes stayed dry. There was one shower in each gender's bathroom plus a separate unisex room with three separate showers, and we didn't have to queue.

However there really weren't enough washbasins - only two in each bathroom, with three loos - so there was a bit of queueing at peak times with people needing to wash their hands while others tried to clean their teeth.

There also needed to be a bit more space in the Ladies for putting your things down while using the mirrors - there was a tiny shelf that my washbag kept falling off, and no nearby hooks.

The water pressure was also rather odd in the facilities: so weak in the basins that you could hardly rinse the toothpaste off your brush, and so high in the washing-up sinks that you got a free shower while filling your bowl!

The Marton Arms is a 2 minute walk away and does very good food, beer and over 50 gins! Ingleton is about a 15 minute walk, with a nice chippy and good Indian takeaway (M Spice who deliver to site). We also went to the Wheatsheaf which was a good pub.

Overall a nice little site with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Would be perfect with more facilities but we'd still go back regardless. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rich March 7 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from a 10 night stay at Meadow Falls.

I will start with the negatives.

That was easy, there are none.

In a nutshell, if we could own and run and campsite of our own, Meadow Falls would tick all the boxes. It restored our faith in camping after a bad campsite in May '18.

Arrived around Lunchtime and were greeted by Dave, the owner. A very warm welcome and a wealth of local knowledge as well which we tapped into throughout our stay.

The site is easy to access from the road even for a large caravan I would imagine.

The site is very open, has a few hard standing pitches for Caravans etc at the top end then opens into a large field with a central windy access road within it. There is no set/marked layout to the site as such, Dave just knows where to put people, which works. We had a very large area to ourselves as did everyone else. Given it is high season it was nice to see that the comfort of campers was more important than maximising profit by cramming people in. Beautiful views of the countryside and Ingleborough peak. Various EHU points and a few places to get water from.

Facilities.

One large block which housed a gents toilet room (2 cubicles, 2 urinals, 1 shower, 2 sinks), ladies toilet room (3 cubicles, 1 shower, 2 sinks) and separate unisex shower room containing 3 shower cubicles. It also had the covered dishwashing area with 4 sinks.

Large shower cubicles with glass doors etc not those horrible shower curtains, push button HOT water in abundance. They were fantastic. Never queued once for a shower or to use the loo and they were kept immaculate by the owners and considerate guests alike.

There was a separate bath/shower outside for mucky dogs and mucky kids alike for use after walks in the hills.

There was a separate 'barn'. This contained a large dining table, chairs and a variety of games as well as a fridge, freezer and microwave. There to be used by all who needed it. They have laundry facilities as well, if you ask.

Quiet policy from 10pm which was on the most part kept to by users in the period we were there. Music off at 10 and reasonable level of conversation volume whilst sat around a campfire. Not unreasonable in the slightest.

There is a small, simple park area in the middle and loads of open space for kids to play football, run around etc. It is a very safe place for the kids to go on an adventure. 'Fairy Garden' area which our kids loved exploring.

Separate, gated and fenced off dog walk area to let the four legged friends run free. Ours loved it.

Location.

About 1 km walk out of Ingleton. From the site you can walk down the road to the start of the Ingleton

Waterfalls Trail. This is £15 for a family but so so worth it. If you fancy a swim you can in the pool at the top fall. Also from the site you can walk through the village to the start of the Climb up Ingleborough.

2 Co-op Stores in Ingleton. The one with a petrol station has a cash point and is a larger store.

Country Harvest which is very near the site does amazing meat and Bakery products and gives 10% discount to campsite stayers.

Seasons Bakery is well worth a visit.

Where did we go.

The Marton Arms pub (a lot). It is a 2min 35 sec walk from the site. Great food, lovely staff, 56 gins and 7 cask ales on tap. Wondrous.

Ingleton Waterfalls trail.

Climbed the Yorkshire 3 peaks, all within easy distance of the site.

White scar caves.

Bowland Wild Boar Park, Forest of Bowland. 1 hr drive through lovely countryside. £23 Family. Quite hands on and interesting.

Silverdale, West Coast, about 45 mins - 1 hour. Lovely unspoilt coastline.

Ingelton Open air swimming pool.

Nice drive out from the site through Deepdale and Dent and back through Kirby Lonsdale. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jim+kate 9 reviews from this member

 This is a great little campsite, glad I picked after a 10 year break from camping! The ground was free draining and the grass was a perfect length with all clippings collected.

The toilet and shower block was clean with plenty of toilet paper and paper towels. Great barn with fridges and freezers with spare freeze blocks you could used while you're froze.

The location is fantastic a pub round the corner and Ingleton is ½ mile away, be warned there are no cash points there at present.

Will definitely return but hopefully when it's less windy 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Brid139 1 review from this member

 Just come back today from meadow falls, owners gave us a very worm welcome site still wet from all the rain but good drainage so soon dried out the next day. Next day the Dave the owner give us some great tips and places to go around the falls and caves couldn't be more helpful, the site is immaculate facilities couldn't be cleaner all in all very nice site, this is for families and couples a nice quiet site. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Meadow Falls child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Meadow Falls?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Meadow Falls dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3564 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement