Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Meadow Falls Camping Touring And Pods

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Meadow Falls Camping Touring And Pods > Reviews

Meadow Falls Camping Touring And Pods
Holme Head Farm Road
Thorton In Lonsdale
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3PD
Tel: 07894596523
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 48 Reviews
                10/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kebab4 1 review from this member

 Easy to find and the contact from the campsite was fantastic. We had a hard standing serviced pitch with beautiful views.

Even though the campsite was fully booked, it wasn't in the slightest bit crowded. Plenty of spacing between pitches and the campsite was so quiet at night that you could hear the Easter festival in ingleton which is around an 8 minute walk away.

Bathrooms were clean and tidy and never busy.

Thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and look forward to booking again !

Well positioned to walk into ingleton and to the entrance of the waterfalls walk.

Nice pizza shop in the village too which we visited on the way back through from the waterfall walk exit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveh9 1 review from this member

 Well what a site, great location and spotlessly clean and the owner are very helpful and the pitches were big and a shower block was spotless.

2 mins to the Marton Arms and just a 5 min walk to Ingleton Waterfalls which was flowing and a great walk up a snowy Ingleborough.

Would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil+friends 23 reviews from this member

 After many years camping around Derbyshire, we decided to make a change, so we fell upon Meadow Falls, being an hour and a half from home it was a good choice.

Meadow Falls is immaculate, the grass is nice and short, the dog walk is clean and doggy bags are supplied at each end of the gates just in case.

The facilities although few are spotlessly clean and the showers are hot and powerful, there's a pot washing area and fridge freezer.

The glamping pods looked amazing and although the site didn't look full they have a limit which meant nobody was on top of each other, pitch sizes are huge and have some great views.

I give a salute to the staff wardens Ste and Sonia, they do an excellent job maintaining the site, Friday night we just got our tent up and the rain came, Ste lent me a mop and bucket to clean our ground sheet in the awning and Sunday our electric power supply packed in so Ste came to our rescue yet again with another power unit.

Ste and Sonia were very knowledgeable of the area and nothing was too much trouble to stop and have a conversation with them.

We had an amazing time at Meadow Falls and some old friends visited with us, we did Ingelton water falls ( a short walk from the site ) and had a few pints in the Wheat Sheath, the Marton arms is a beautiful pub and dog friendly which is a 2 minute walk from the site.

On the whole Meadow Falls is truly an amazing site, lots to do around the area and I would recommend it to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laurac 21 reviews from this member

 Asked for a quiet corner and thatís what we got.

Good facilities kept clean and tidy, very good for families as has lots of space and bits for the kids to run off some energy.

Close enough to the village - short walk and close to the waterfalls.

Would be happy to return and would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Polldo 1 review from this member

 Second visit to this site.

We love it great family atmosphere.

Good size pitch.

Facilities good.

Easy walking distance into Ingelton. Great pub near to site.

Fantastic views.

Even an outside swimming pool in Ingelton.

Highly recommended 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 1981liam 2 reviews from this member

 We have been trying new campsites for the past 12 months and this is by far our favourite. The facilities are the cleanest I have seen for a campsite this size, or any size for that matter. There is a fridge freezer and microwave set in the pot washing area which was a nice surprise.

The pitches are a great size with the grass kept perfectly, lovely for walking around the pitch bare foot! Our pitch had EHU and there were no problems with it at all. Water points close by to all pitches, fire pits provided if needed and BBQs. There is a small shop in the office selling all the things you would need, however if you need more there are shops in the village only a short walk or drive from the site.

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We received a welcome text on the day of arrival giving information and asking if we wanted to provide a time of expected arrival. Once we left the site we received a follow up email asking how our visit was.

This may have been coincidence, but it appeared mature couples were all on one side of the site, and families with young children on the other, which would never be something Iíd think or be bothered about, but it work really well. Basically, if you want to relax you can, if you have children they wonít be board with large areas to play, and a small play area to keep little ones occupied.

There is a pub literally 2 min walk from the entrance. The waterfalls trail is great and the village of Ingleton is on the door Step.

It is an extremely clean, well kept relaxing campsite great for tents, motor homes and caravans. The atmosphere was perfect and we will 100% be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Brucie76 5 reviews from this member

 Very tidy and clean campsite perfectly located about 10 minutes walk from Ingleton.

Nice to have separate male and female toilets, not everybody who camps want communal toilets.

There is a communal shower block but a single separate shower in the toilet blocks if you don't fancy mixing.

A little bit of background noise from A65 but that is being picky 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anjis6 1 review from this member

 This campsite was excellent, all the facilities was spotless and cared for constantly

Lots of young families and dogs but not one caused any problems.

The site is situated in a fabulous spot with a short walk to local pub serving excellent food.

We enjoyed this trip so much we have booked again with our family in a few weeks but this time staying in a POD

All I can say is 10/10 all round such lovely people who work so hard to ensure that a good time is had by all visiting. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: TheBigPL 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, close to the village and the well recommended waterfall walk.

Really helpful owner/staff gave us (group of 3 families) a large space.

Great time had by adults and kids. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cushty Georges 3 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site which was really well situated for local walks and adventures.

There's plenty of space for kids to play,

The staff were friendly and facilities were kept clean.

We would definitely stay there again 
via mobile


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Meadow Falls Camping Touring And Pods child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Meadow Falls Camping Touring And Pods?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Meadow Falls Camping Touring And Pods dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45367 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement