Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Hidden Valley Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells > Hidden Valley Camping Reviews

Hidden Valley Camping
Bine Farm
Highwood
Eastham
Tenbury Wells
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR15 8PA
Tel: 07813 215704  or  07548 107063
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/05/2021 to 01/09/2021
           01/05/2022 to 01/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 5 Reviews
                10/10 from 5 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Godking 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second weekender at this beautifully unspoilt site, and feeling refreshed and chilled out. As mentioned before, it is basic, but all the necessities are there, AND CLEAN. The main part of the site is gently sloping, not close mown, but well kept, with views to the north over the Teme Valley. Simon is a very nice man, who will tow your trailer to your ptich, or provide a trailer to put your gear in, as cars are not allowed on site.

I went for an early morning walk, and almost tripped over a muntjac deer, then got buzzed by a barn owl, so close I could feel the wind from it's wings! Wow!

Tenbury Wells is 4 miles down the road, a very pleasant little town with the Teme running through it, and nice selection of shops and cafes. , as well as the Pump Rooms.

So peaceful, so quiet, so stay away, or it won't be! (Sorry Simon) 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Godking 11 reviews from this member

 What an amazing place! Open fires, wonderful views, PEACE AND QUIET (apart from a very loud wedding down the road), no overcrowding, no amplified music, and quite the most helpful, charming, and friendly people. At first glance this place may seem a bit hippy dippy, but it works beautifully, with seemingly little effort, although I'm sure this is not the case. Composting toilets do not float my boat, but only because I let my imagination run away with me. They are fine, not a problem. They are the same as flushing toilets, except one uses sawdust to cover ones' doings, rather than flushing them into a septic tank. Given that the facilities are very well ventilated, there was no smell. AT ALL. There is a shed, which houses a shower and a toilet featuring a handbasin, with a washing up sink under a roof extension on one side. The shed is lit by solar power, which charges a battery, and there is a facility to charge one's USB devices, so bring you charging cables. There are two further toilets placed around the site, although these are in very small toilet tents, which doesn't make them very convenient conveniences! These have hand sanitiser bottles affixed to posts adjacent. Parking the car in the farmyard and toting ones' gear onto a very steep site did not fill me with glee, but Simon sorted it all. Out came the quad bike, and our trailer was towed to our pitch, no problem. It was also towed back at the end of our stay, at our convenience. The honesty shop is a brilliant idea, and I hope it remains a feature, but the cynic in me finds that hard to believe. Wildlife abounds, with horseflies and plenty of other bitey things (get over it, people, it's the countryside), as well as wonderful butterflies and moths, more birds than Playboy, and a fox calling on the opposite hill. A pitch with 2 adults is £14, extra adult £7, dog £1. 50, and bratlings 3 to 16 £3. 50. Bargain! Please don't go, you'll only spoil it for selfish me. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cakey 1 review from this member

 We spent 2 nights at the site and had a fantastic time. The owners were friendly and helpful - even offered us a hand putting up the tent!

The site was quiet and tranquil. There were sheep in the field behind us which the kids loved and a fantastic dawn chorus. It felt like you were in the middle of nowhere but actually only 10 minutes away from Tenbury Wells with a good selection of shops for supplies.

The facilities were great, clean and well maintained and the honestly shop was really thoughtfully stocked. I managed to keep a phone and internet signal throughout the site.

Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen98 26 reviews from this member

 The campsite is split into terraced pitches going down the hillside. Our tent was quite large so we had one of the bigger, higher up pitches, which was fine for us as the views were beautiful. The pitches were on a bit of a slope, but nothing too bad and worth it for the location. The toilet block is small but perfectly formed, with a composting toilet, shower and washing up sink - there is hot water from little gas boilers and the lights are solar powered. I get the impression that the site is never very busy - we were there on an (admittedly wet) August weekend but even on the busiest night there were only 5 occupied pitches - I never had to queue for the facilities.

You leave your car in the farmyard and use wheelbarrows to transfer your kit to your pitch, or if the owner is about they'll happily transfer your belongings in a trailer on the back of their quad bike (or tow your trailer if you have one). Campfires are encouraged if you use one of their fire pits and there is a small honesty shop for essentials you may need and a little freezer you can use for cool blocks.

So that's all the basics, but for us the 'feel' of the site is just as important. The owners were friendly and helpful, the location was gorgeous and the campfires each evening with bats flitting about overhead were magical. Talking of overhead - look up at night and you can see loads of stars - it must be quite free of light pollution.

For a trip out we recommend Temevale Alpaccas, they are only 5 minutes away and you can do a morning of alpacca trekking.

All in all a lovely site. We'd happily come back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Denise and luke 1 review from this member

 Amazing weekend away! Proper camping in the wilderness. Very friendly and lovely family fun campsite. The toilets and shower block where to a very high standard, very impressed.

Location. Could not ask for anywhere better it was beautiful.

Will most definitely be returning but for longer next time.

Thank you! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hidden Valley Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hidden Valley Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hidden Valley Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenbury Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2704 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder