Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Blakemere Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

Blakemere Touring Park
Blakemere Village
Chester Road
Sandiway
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2EB
Tel: 01606 882822
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joolb 30 reviews from this member

2adults no dogs no children

Lovely small site-choice of different levels of facilities on your pitch-plenty big enough for our outfit-roadway slightly narrow though still able to manoeuvre.

Absolutely spotless toilet block-never shut for cleaning -just dislike intensely the mop and dirty water bucket!

Never ceases to amaze me how some people can leave their shower cubicle muddy. !

Don't expect to get a cup of tea/ coffee at Blakemere Village when you arrive at 4 pm on a Friday, but 5 mins drive away is the Hollies Farm Shop and cafe-serve food and drink everyday until 9 pm-had Sunday breakfast there-delicious.

Would return here whenever in the area-the site is still evolving and there seems to be more soft planting going on.

The toilet block seems more than adequate for the caravan area-not so sure if it would be enough when the tent field is in use.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 90 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. Campsite is lovely and well kept and the shower blocks are immaculate. There are several fields for tents and rallies, the main site are mainly hardstanding all service pitches. Kids play field with football net and plenty of space to walk your dogs. The pub in Blakemere village offer a carvery on Sundays and they also do functions at extra charges, a bit too expensive for us so we didn't try it. Not too sure the Blakemere Village is for us, lots of bric a brac/shops, not that impressive and everything is costly. Enjoyed our stay and its one off our list but I wouldn't go again as its not our type of site.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 61 reviews from this member

What a great site, lovely and clean, fab facilities and pretty much peaceful ( a little road noise is there).

The staff and wardens were brilliant, all was spotless and well lit at night.

The shops nearby were good and quirky so ideal for a walk around.

Dog wise you have a massive field so wonderful, biggest we’ve come across.

One of the best staffed sites we’ve been on, we were on Hymer Meet and they did us proud, all 23 Hymer Owners were chuffed.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithandDiane 14 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a long weekend Thursday to Sunday, partly to visit family but to have a look round the local area.

The facilities are first class, shower block spotless well on a par with Caravan Club etc. It does help that children can’t go in unaccompanied as the lock is too high. The Den, playground and ball field with goalposts and basketball net are really good for kids. The Blakemere Village is lovely to visit with its craft shops, micro pub/brewery and restaurant together with all the activities of Cheshire Outdoors. All in all there is so much to do here without having to leave the site.

The pitches themselves are slightly on the small side and we chose one of the bigger ones, pitch 50, but was a tight fit to get caravan, awning and car on the pitch. We arrived on the Thursday when there were just a few units camping and the site felt quite spacious but by Friday evening it was virtually full. With all cars having to park in front of the unit it looked even more packed than it really was. The compensating factor is there are lots of open grass areas.

Credit must really go to the wardens who work tirelessly ensuring the facilities are spotless but kept walking the site ensuring everyone enjoyed their stay keeping it a real family friendly site. The latest I saw them was 22:30 when most wardens lock themselves away.

Overall we would recommend this site for anyone and will be returning

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackiecolin1 2 reviews from this member

Had another lovely stay here. The facilities are spotless wardens are ever so helpful. Plenty to do in the surrounding areas. We cant wait to come back at the end of the month for another relaxing break.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jo Treby 8 reviews from this member

What a great find. Decided to go here for my birthday so that I could go segwaying at Cheshire Outdoors which is on Blakemere shopping Village. Was not dissapointed with our choice of site.

Plus points:

1: Excellent facilities, so clean, all the time. Plenty of showers and toilets. The best I have used in a long time.

2: Friendliness of the staff, very accommodating. We got snowed in the weekend we were there and they let us stay an extra night.

3: Choice of fully serviced pitches

4: Motorhome drive over waste water emptying point

5: Walk through to Blakemere Village with lots of little shops including antique and craft shops. Also tearoom and restuarant. Cheshire Outdoors offering several outdoor activities.

6: Only a fifteen minute walk through the housing estate to some local shops.

The only downside which is very minor is there can be some road noise and also occasional aircraft noise. Did not bother us at all. I would fully recommend this site for a short break.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kevdee 6 reviews from this member

Excellent site in a good location for visiting Chester, Northwich, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and the site facilities are superb Alex and Anna the on site wardens are very pleasant and helpful and nothing is too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable and are obviously very proud of this site the pitches are level and well laid out

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richard92 5 reviews from this member

Had a nice weekend at Blakemere, toilets and showers etc were the best I have seen both in the UK and Europe.

The pitches were hard standing which was just as well as the weather was very wet.

We were on a Bronze pitch. The only complaint or more likely a moan was the water taps were a long way apart and were slow to fill, they were an industrial type and were very hard to operate with my old age wrists.

A little noisy from the Petrol station on the main roads and traffic lights however not a big problem.

Site security very good as access by a key fob operated barrier.

I found the site a little sterile and regimented.

We will probably not use this site except for a stop over as it is not our type of holiday site.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joolb 30 reviews from this member

Spent two nights here while Christmas shopping in Chester. Excellent toilet/shower facilities-absolutely spotless with cloths to wipe sinks after use and mop/ squeegee for the showers. Pitches are rated gold/ silver/ bronze according to whether you want water/drainage/aerial/electricity. Wide approach and plenty of space for your outfit at reception whilst checking in and out. Very friendly and helpful wardens and well stocked shop. Blakemere Village is as advertised but we only spent a very short time there.

If in the area again would happily stay here.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sevie1807 2 reviews from this member

My wife & I have just spent an excellent weekend at Blakemere (01-03/2018.

This was our first visit to Blakemere and won't be our last; it also coincided with our first trip out with our new Burghaus Air 6 XL inflatable tent.

The site is excellent. The wardens are efficient, charming and extremely helpful; as such the arrival process was very quick (you also receive a site info pack which is very good).

We were on pitch 65 which was in good condition given that we were at the end of the main season.

The electric hook up was readily accessible as were fresh & waste water facilities.

The site is kept in excellent condition and is enhanced by the first class toilet & shower facilities. Both are kept spotless; I especially like that the shower cubicles are large enough to provide a dry area with a chair to assist those of us who don't move so well these days and need to be able to sit down to put our shoes on!

Noise is limited to 10pm and on the whole this was respected by all those present (there is a slight issue with the local Hunt whose pack are kennelled nearby and like to make their voices heard in the early hours. But as the Hunt was in situ before the camp site it's one of those neighbour things that you lust have to live with).

Blakemere Village provides a pleasant mix of shops and entertainment and the food in the restaurant/bar is very good (last orders for food is 4. 30pm as it closes at 5pm).

More than happy to recommend Blakemere and we will definitely visit again next year.

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cheshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2888 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938