Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Blakemere Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Blakemere Touring Park Reviews

Blakemere Touring Park
Blakemere Village
Chester Road
Sandiway
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2EB
Tel: 01606 882822
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackieandbill 2 reviews from this member

We are sitting in the sunshine on blakemere as I write, I have to agree with lots of the comments already made on here.

The site has been very well planned and thought out, the shower/toilet block is amazing best we have ever experienced, having been away for ten days already we had accumulated quite a bit of dirty washing but the laundry room coped with it no problem for £3. 50, now it is clean washing ready to go home for ironing!

Lots to do around, we have just come back from walking in delamere forest. Blakemere village on doorstep a little too arts and crafts for us but hey ho,

I do have mention the noise, road noise from early morning til late at night, aircraft overhead most of the day and the machinery in the next field (preparing for static caravans???)

All in all a good site would probably use again but more as a stopover

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GCMS2012 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fantastic 7 night stay at Blakemere. 2 adults, 2 kids - twin boys 11yrs old, and a dog.

This site was a stab in the dark for us, as the Chester area was a new place we wanted to explore.

The pitches are a decent size and nicely laid out, with trees nearly all the way round apart from the fenced gap at the top.

Every other pitch has a lit bollard at the rear of the pitches with only 3 EHU points, so there's no mass of cables going everywhere to several pitches.

The bollards also have aux TV points. We tried them but got very limited channels so stuck with our portable satellite system. There's also 'low lights' illuminating the road around the site at the front of every other pitch which is a nice touch too.

The shower block is immaculate! Bright, always clean, and very warm. I never queued for a shower at any time of the day either.

The dog walking field is HUGE, as in measured in acres! So you can let your dog off and give them a proper run!

Waste bins were never overflowing, the waste emptying point was clean and easy to access too.

Went to the pub / restaurant but found it to be quite expensive.

There is some noise from the main road that passes, we found it non intrusive as we're used to where we live, other may not.

There's some building work going on at the rear of the site, and it looks like pads for static caravans. So watch this space. !

As for the site itself. ? We will return!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: NannaB 39 reviews from this member

We stayed here three years ago on the rally site and it was great then. Lots of improvements since and it's a great site.

The site itself is clean and tidy, the toilets and showers immaculate and the staff friendly.

We are staying just a few days on route to Fleetwood and it's the first place we thought of to stay. As we are here mid week we paid £18 per night for a gold pitch which is a bargain.

If you have a dog there are plenty of places to take them. I can see a football pitch on site and at the Blakemere village next door there see so many things for both adults and kids to do.

There is a fish and chip van open on site on Fridays and a kids den. You can hire kids DVD's too.

Though it's near a very busy road you can't hear it and there is a petrol station down the road and plenty of places to eat.

It's also near to Chester and other places to visit.

We will definitely stay here again if in the area,

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joolb 33 reviews from this member

2adults no dogs no children

Lovely small site-choice of different levels of facilities on your pitch-plenty big enough for our outfit-roadway slightly narrow though still able to manoeuvre.

Absolutely spotless toilet block-never shut for cleaning -just dislike intensely the mop and dirty water bucket!

Never ceases to amaze me how some people can leave their shower cubicle muddy. !

Don't expect to get a cup of tea/ coffee at Blakemere Village when you arrive at 4 pm on a Friday, but 5 mins drive away is the Hollies Farm Shop and cafe-serve food and drink everyday until 9 pm-had Sunday breakfast there-delicious.

Would return here whenever in the area-the site is still evolving and there seems to be more soft planting going on.

The toilet block seems more than adequate for the caravan area-not so sure if it would be enough when the tent field is in use.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. Campsite is lovely and well kept and the shower blocks are immaculate. There are several fields for tents and rallies, the main site are mainly hardstanding all service pitches.

Kids play field with football net and plenty of space to walk your dogs. The pub in Blakemere village offer a carvery on Sundays and they also do functions at extra charges, a bit too expensive for us so we didn't try it.

Not too sure the Blakemere Village is for us, lots of bric a brac/shops, not that impressive and everything is costly. Enjoyed our stay and its one off our list but I wouldn't go again as its not our type of site.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 70 reviews from this member

What a great site, lovely and clean, fab facilities and pretty much peaceful ( a little road noise is there).

The staff and wardens were brilliant, all was spotless and well lit at night.

The shops nearby were good and quirky so ideal for a walk around.

Dog wise you have a massive field so wonderful, biggest we’ve come across.

One of the best staffed sites we’ve been on, we were on Hymer Meet and they did us proud, all 23 Hymer Owners were chuffed.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithandDiane 14 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a long weekend Thursday to Sunday, partly to visit family but to have a look round the local area.

The facilities are first class, shower block spotless well on a par with Caravan Club etc. It does help that children can’t go in unaccompanied as the lock is too high. The Den, playground and ball field with goalposts and basketball net are really good for kids. The Blakemere Village is lovely to visit with its craft shops, micro pub/brewery and restaurant together with all the activities of Cheshire Outdoors. All in all there is so much to do here without having to leave the site.

The pitches themselves are slightly on the small side and we chose one of the bigger ones, pitch 50, but was a tight fit to get caravan, awning and car on the pitch. We arrived on the Thursday when there were just a few units camping and the site felt quite spacious but by Friday evening it was virtually full. With all cars having to park in front of the unit it looked even more packed than it really was. The compensating factor is there are lots of open grass areas.

Credit must really go to the wardens who work tirelessly ensuring the facilities are spotless but kept walking the site ensuring everyone enjoyed their stay keeping it a real family friendly site. The latest I saw them was 22:30 when most wardens lock themselves away.

Overall we would recommend this site for anyone and will be returning

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackiecolin1 2 reviews from this member

Had another lovely stay here. The facilities are spotless wardens are ever so helpful. Plenty to do in the surrounding areas. We cant wait to come back at the end of the month for another relaxing break.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jo Treby 8 reviews from this member

What a great find. Decided to go here for my birthday so that I could go segwaying at Cheshire Outdoors which is on Blakemere shopping Village. Was not dissapointed with our choice of site.

Plus points:

1: Excellent facilities, so clean, all the time. Plenty of showers and toilets. The best I have used in a long time.

2: Friendliness of the staff, very accommodating. We got snowed in the weekend we were there and they let us stay an extra night.

3: Choice of fully serviced pitches

4: Motorhome drive over waste water emptying point

5: Walk through to Blakemere Village with lots of little shops including antique and craft shops. Also tearoom and restuarant. Cheshire Outdoors offering several outdoor activities.

6: Only a fifteen minute walk through the housing estate to some local shops.

The only downside which is very minor is there can be some road noise and also occasional aircraft noise. Did not bother us at all. I would fully recommend this site for a short break.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kevdee 6 reviews from this member

Excellent site in a good location for visiting Chester, Northwich, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and the site facilities are superb Alex and Anna the on site wardens are very pleasant and helpful and nothing is too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable and are obviously very proud of this site the pitches are level and well laid out

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5189 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019