Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Blakemere Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Blakemere Touring Park Reviews

Blakemere Touring Park
Blakemere Village
Chester Road
Sandiway
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2EB
Tel: 01606 882822
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff48 26 reviews from this member

 This is a follow up to my earlier review. The high standards of ground maintenance were still in place.

This time went on a Silver pitch (number 50). Unlike the previous Gold pitch this time I had excellent tv reception only using the omni direction aerial. I bought wifi £7 for two days and had no problems with this.

Just had one frosty night on the 21st Nov the water points did not freeze up nor did the chem toilet disposal. I didn't take my aquaroll cover and this did freeze, I had plenty of bottled water so it wasn't a problem on what was our departure day. T

He Wee Howff bar has now opened inside, or if you prefer the outside area has electric wall heaters.

All in all a good tidy site which I will be happy to visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoff48 26 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site with excellent modern clean and spacious toilet block. Site managers friendly and obliging. Craft centre next door and the little bar (restricted hours) were definitely a plus point.

I was on a service pitch number11. Not a very sunny pitch, the tv connection on the bollard may have been faulty couldn't always receive ITV, long leads water electric may be needed their email they sent after my booking made that clear.

Dog friendly and also a little playground for children The drain was on the pitch a little hard to access when 'van is parked over the drain.

Handy for Chester, Cheshire Oaks, a lovely little site and I intend to return. Used the supermarkets in Northwich. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Erigby 1 review from this member

 Spotlessly clean, very well maintained and very helpful and friendly staff.

It was our first time in our caravan and they made us feel very welcome and was there to help us set up our caravan 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kase 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, facilities spotless, lady receptionist very good.

A bit of traffic noise but would not put me off from returning.

A little expensive compared to other sites of same standard. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Babydaisy1972 15 reviews from this member

 Nice site but really noisy at night.

Supposed to be quiet after 10pm but wasn't enforced. No out of hours number to call to complain about it.

Expensive for what it was. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarah3 1 review from this member

 Fab campsite. We spent two nights here and it was great.

Very clean and brilliant for our children.

Food delivered to our campervan.

Thoroughly recommend and will come back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenw 1 review from this member

 First time we have stayed here. Very well maintained. Cleanliness fantastic well done to the staff in keeping such a lovely site. Staff very friendly couldn't do enough for you.

We will definitely be visiting again in a couple of weeks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fertile Phill 11 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad stay yet. On our last visit, the site had only recently opened after the Covid-19 pandemic so, of course, things had to be different.

The wardens have done everything possible to make the site safe for their customers. The showers were closed on this occasion, for obvious reasons, however, there were a ladies and gents toilet available for use.

The site is always clean and well maintained, the wardens are friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

Next door is the Blakemere Craft Centre with plenty of shops for all tastes along with a bar and food outlets.

Take away fish and chips and pizza were also available and delivered to your pitch.

We will be back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mickik 2 reviews from this member

 Super site, clean, friendly and well maintained.

Lovely large pitches, not too cramped together.

On site staff super helpful. Brilliant dog walking field.

Will definitely be back again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 28 reviews from this member

 We promised the grandchildren to take them in the caravan. My husband checked in the Friday afternoon and I joined with the grandkids after school.

On your arrival, you are required to pay £10 refundable deposit for the fob. We'd already allocated our pitch via the very easy online booking system.

The facilities were very clean indeed.

The grandkids loved the park, and particularly loved the shops in Blakemere village. There really wasn't enough time over a weekend period to visit all on offer.

We planned to visit the Anderton boat lift. Myself and husband enjoyed the museum and lift, the children loved the park area.

Will definitely return, there was just so much more that we could have done. 
via mobile


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blakemere Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blakemere Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Blakemere Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3441 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder