Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blakemere Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Blakemere Touring Park Reviews

Blakemere Touring Park
Blakemere Village
Chester Road
Sandiway
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2EB
Tel: 01606 882822
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarah3 1 review from this member

 Fab campsite. We spent two nights here and it was great.

Very clean and brilliant for our children.

Food delivered to our campervan.

Thoroughly recommend and will

Come back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenw 1 review from this member

 First time we have stayed here. Very well maintained. Cleanliness fantastic well done to the staff in keeping such a lovely site. Staff very friendly couldn't do enough for you.

We will definitely be visiting again in a couple of weeks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fertile Phill 11 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad stay yet. On our last visit, the site had only recently opened after the Covid-19 pandemic so, of course, things had to be different.

The wardens have done everything possible to make the site safe for their customers. The showers were closed on this occasion, for obvious reasons, however, there were a ladies and gents toilet available for use.

The site is always clean and well maintained, the wardens are friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

Next door is the Blakemere Craft Centre with plenty of shops for all tastes along with a bar and food outlets.

Take away fish and chips and pizza were also available and delivered to your pitch.

We will be back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mickik 1 review from this member

 Super site, clean, friendly and well maintained.

Lovely large pitches, not too cramped together.

On site staff super helpful. Brilliant dog walking field.

Will definitely be back again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 22 reviews from this member

 We promised the grandchildren to take them in the caravan. My husband checked in the Friday afternoon and I joined with the grandkids after school.

On your arrival, you are required to pay £10 refundable deposit for the fob. We'd already allocated our pitch via the very easy online booking system.

The facilities were very clean indeed.

The grandkids loved the park, and particularly loved the shops in Blakemere village. There really wasn't enough time over a weekend period to visit all on offer.

We planned to visit the Anderton boat lift. Myself and husband enjoyed the museum and lift, the children loved the park area.

Will definitely return, there was just so much more that we could have done. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: McPartland 2 reviews from this member

 A nice site. The wardens are very helpful,

The micro brewery has now closed but opened a small bar in its place that is very friendly.

The facilities on site are very clean. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cc7979 19 reviews from this member

 Agree with the previous comments that this is a really nice site.

Nice sized pitches, pleasant dog walk and one of the best washrooms we have used. The highlight is certainly that it is on the same site as the Blakemere shopping / leisure village which has a great selection of gift / antique shops, a restaurant (although we didnít use) tea room and ice cream / sweet shop.

Nice just to pop up for an hour or two to have a look around.

Overall a great site for a quick, relaxing weekend away that is well-priced and has lots to do on site.

The only real negatives are a bit of road noise and the fact that it is not an area where there is lots to visit near-by, although it is relatively close to Chester. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackieandbill 3 reviews from this member

 We are sitting in the sunshine on blakemere as I write, I have to agree with lots of the comments already made on here.

The site has been very well planned and thought out, the shower/toilet block is amazing best we have ever experienced, having been away for ten days already we had accumulated quite a bit of dirty washing but the laundry room coped with it no problem for £3. 50, now it is clean washing ready to go home for ironing!

Lots to do around, we have just come back from walking in delamere forest. Blakemere village on doorstep a little too arts and crafts for us but hey ho,

I do have mention the noise, road noise from early morning til late at night, aircraft overhead most of the day and the machinery in the next field (preparing for static caravans???)

All in all a good site would probably use again but more as a stopover 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GCMS2012 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic 7 night stay at Blakemere. 2 adults, 2 kids - twin boys 11yrs old, and a dog.

This site was a stab in the dark for us, as the Chester area was a new place we wanted to explore.

The pitches are a decent size and nicely laid out, with trees nearly all the way round apart from the fenced gap at the top.

Every other pitch has a lit bollard at the rear of the pitches with only 3 EHU points, so there's no mass of cables going everywhere to several pitches.

The bollards also have aux TV points. We tried them but got very limited channels so stuck with our portable satellite system. There's also 'low lights' illuminating the road around the site at the front of every other pitch which is a nice touch too.

The shower block is immaculate! Bright, always clean, and very warm. I never queued for a shower at any time of the day either.

The dog walking field is HUGE, as in measured in acres! So you can let your dog off and give them a proper run!

Waste bins were never overflowing, the waste emptying point was clean and easy to access too.

Went to the pub / restaurant but found it to be quite expensive.

There is some noise from the main road that passes, we found it non intrusive as we're used to where we live, other may not.

There's some building work going on at the rear of the site, and it looks like pads for static caravans. So watch this space. !

As for the site itself. ? We will return! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: NannaB 41 reviews from this member

 We stayed here three years ago on the rally site and it was great then. Lots of improvements since and it's a great site.

The site itself is clean and tidy, the toilets and showers immaculate and the staff friendly.

We are staying just a few days on route to Fleetwood and it's the first place we thought of to stay. As we are here mid week we paid £18 per night for a gold pitch which is a bargain.

If you have a dog there are plenty of places to take them. I can see a football pitch on site and at the Blakemere village next door there see so many things for both adults and kids to do.

There is a fish and chip van open on site on Fridays and a kids den. You can hire kids DVD's too.

Though it's near a very busy road you can't hear it and there is a petrol station down the road and plenty of places to eat.

It's also near to Chester and other places to visit.

We will definitely stay here again if in the area, 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blakemere Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blakemere Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Blakemere Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4034 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement