Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blakemere Touring And Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Northwich > Blakemere Touring And Holiday Park > Reviews

Blakemere Touring And Holiday Park
Chester Road
Sandiway
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2EB
Tel: 01606 882822
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 47 reviews from this member

 We called on the way home without a booking. Reception area very nice and got checked in easily.

5 star price but only 3 star in our opinion. Part of the site was closed, the site road is not brilliant, motorhome service point did not have a drinking water tap, there was one at the bin area but not easy to fill motorhome so we went on a serviced pitch to fill up before moving to our pitch. Would be difficult in summer when site is busy.

Lovely cafe on site which did a great lunch and we got 20% discount as we were on the site. Very friendly staff

Barrier fob to get out of site works well but then you have to park up to return it to reception or put in the letter box at reception, would be easier if the letter box was at the barrier, again especially at busy times. Nice stop off for one night but not realy enough for us to walk to for any longer.

Facilities block was very clean, warm and nice showers.

Site is easy to get to from the road but is very quiet once on site, no road noise.

£36.60 for one night we thought was expensive 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoff48 36 reviews from this member

 Another trip to this site. Nothing much has changed since my last review.

Whilst I agree the site roads are not tarmac they don't have large potholes and I have noticed more and more that road scrapings are being used on many sites for site roads and hardstanding.

The facilities are very good, toilets and showers are cleaned at least daily. There is dishwashing available for those that want to use them as well as a washing machine and dryer room.

The grounds are well maintained and the pitches I have used have all been level.

At the moment there is an offer of 20% reduction on meals at the Blakemere restaurant which I took advantage off.

I will visit again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: D9626 1 review from this member

 This site is in a good location for seeing Cheshire. We didnít feel it lived up to expectations though.

The pitches and roads are covered with coarse cinder gravel that is a long way short of the standards on the best sites.

The shower block is modern and well maintained but that and the location were not enough to offset the unpleasant pitch surface. 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julied 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely welcome and the info we were given was very informative.

Excellent facilities, spotless site and a really nice pitch.

Friendly helpful staff and we enjoyed having the village to look around and enjoy the food.

Look forward to visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johns2 11 reviews from this member

 Firstly I would like to comment on the administration of the business. My initial enquiry was for four nights from a Saturday, however the site was fully booked.

I then had a reply from the site the following day saying that they had a cancellation and a pitch was available. I accepted and went on the Sunday. A nice change to see people on the ball.

On arrival we reported to reception where we were greeted by a receptionist who gave us literature and maps of the site, clear instruction on where the pitch was and how to pitch when we got there.

The Amenities area by reception had very clean toilets, showers and washing up area including sink plugs.

The site security uses a fob key system for entry and exit of vehicles which is good.

There is a very nice little bar on site which specialises in local beers & ales, and is very reasonably priced.

The site is maintained to a high standard and all the staff seemed helpful and friendly.

We are looking forward to going back again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janeh7 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, very well maintained.

Clean toilets with lovely hot showers.

All staff helpful happy and friendly.

The village was great for meals and entertainment.

Looking forward to going back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Planth 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site,

Loved the gated area for dogs to exercise as we took our 16 week golden retriever pup whoís recall is still hit and miss at the moment,

The only thing that wasnít good was the hardcore pitches, we walked dirty ash into the camper

Overall 9 out of 10 tho 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff48 36 reviews from this member

 We've been to Blakemere before and I've have just come back from a few days away.

This is a very well maintained site with excellent toilet shower block facility. This time at short notice I booked a Bronze pitch in the Paddock.

The pitches are hardstanding and its must be said that these pitches are what I describe as medium size. They will fit a car and awning, on pitch 73 I was just able to park my car in front of our caravan and awning. My caravan has a shipping length of 6. 46 metres.

Pitch 74 was taken up by a motorhome who could just fit on. The sun canopy on this unit was on the right hand side so the pitching position was quite near to us. Not a complaint just an observation.

The atmosphere of this part of site changed from being quite on Thursday to being full on Friday with many families with various ages of children.

There is a no ball games policy but this was not adhered to with various games taking place, football, cricket, rounders with the active involvement of adults. Tv reception was reasonable. Beer and wine were available at the reception shop.

The Blakemere village has a bar "The Wee Howff" that opened 2 till 9 serving Craft beers. Very handy for trips into Chester and Cheshire Oaks.

I will stay again but will try to get a pitch on the other field 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 Just back from a couple days here and loved it. We took the 3 grandchildren with us and thereís so much to do, a chill zone which was shut at that time but which opens back up today, a playground, shop, table tennis etc.

Once you go through the gate you are in Blakemere village which isnít a residential village but a purpose built one with bar, restaurant, coffee shop, bakery, small funfair, woodland walk, larger playground and lots of shops.

Thumbs up to the bar (micro brewery) good value and located next to the play zone which is £5 per session.

Staff are all very pleasant and would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annstrad 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site, very spacious, nice green grass area in the paddock,

The facilities were very clean, warm, the showers were very good, lots of areas to get washed.

Reception staff were nice, helpful and friendly.

The value was good for 2 nights. Will rebook this site. 
via mobile


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Blakemere Touring And Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blakemere Touring And Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Blakemere Touring And Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41728 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement