Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dalston Hall Holiday Park And Golf Club

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Dalston Hall Holiday Park And Golf Club > Reviews

Dalston Hall Holiday Park And Golf Club
Dalston Hall
Dalston
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA5 7JX
Tel: 01228 710165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22 Seasonal Pitches
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (16)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site no longer has any touring or camping pitches. It now offers Static Holiday Homes and Luxury Lodges for sale only, along with a limited number of seasonal pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The clunies 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, Spacious fully serviced, pitches,

Toilets/laundry open with social distancing and cleaned regularly,

Plenty walks on/off site,

Village just along the road with pubs/co-op and nice chippy, carlisle 15 mins drive,

The family owners are all very hard working/so helpful and very nice, (lenny also does his share),

ALISON, BACARDI BOB AND ANGUS CLUNIE. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chubby 1 review from this member

 The site is well maintained although the information given was showers were open but they were not not a problem as toilets were open. And I understood it was adult only but there were children staying on site.

It had a nice walk into the town which has a co-op and a pub we went to the cafe where we had a lovely breakfast from very friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wbouch 1 review from this member

 This was our first venture with our tourer and we loved Dalston Hall. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect.

We received a very warm welcome from the lovely family who own the site. It is in such a great position, with meadows and the river so close.

They have acres of meadows with deer, birds of prey and squirrels. I enjoyed my early morning walks to go in search of the wildlife.

There are static caravans too and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We would certainly recommend this site and will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brampt 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained and lovely owners.

My wife and myself wanted a peaceful, relaxing few days away and thatís exactly what we got.

If you want peace and quiet, look no further. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bikera 1 review from this member

 We stayed 1 night. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The site was very clean and the pitches were well spread out.

The site was in a nice location not far from the village, well within walking distance and easy access by car 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deesha 4 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site. Lovely walks for people (and dogs). Owners very friendly and helpful. Pity the club house wasnít open when we stayed.

Only negative we found was that there was nowhere for us to dump grey waste. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Musiotunya 2 reviews from this member

 Very relaxed. Showers were amazing.

So friendly and helpful. Thank you :-) . 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tezmil1 6 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site which we felt was very clean and well kept, grass cut very neat. Toilet block was very clean.

All pitches are fully serviced and are a good size.

There is a clubhouse serving meals and drinks on a weekend although we didn't use this.

The owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LYNDON300 2 reviews from this member

 Nice located site, toilet block clean and tidy, disabled friendly with a large step in. Main problem it's NOT adult only. Two young lads, with the usual noise etc, wandering about playing on swings? (kids swings/climbing frame) Apparently who ever they were with has been coming for years. Adult in my mind means over 18 not 10 or 12 years old. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dalston Hall Holiday Park And Golf Club child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dalston Hall Holiday Park And Golf Club?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dalston Hall Holiday Park And Golf Club dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3509 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement