Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dalston Hall Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Dalston Hall Holiday Park Reviews

Dalston Hall Holiday Park
Dalston Hall
Dalston
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA5 7JX
Tel: 01228 710165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50 x Hardstand Serviced Pitches
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The clunies 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, Spacious fully serviced, pitches,

Toilets/laundry open with social distancing and cleaned regularly,

Plenty walks on/off site,

Village just along the road with pubs/co-op and nice chippy, carlisle 15 mins drive,

The family owners are all very hard working/so helpful and very nice, (lenny also does his share),

ALISON, BACARDI BOB AND ANGUS CLUNIE. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chubby 1 review from this member

 The site is well maintained although the information given was showers were open but they were not not a problem as toilets were open. And I understood it was adult only but there were children staying on site.

It had a nice walk into the town which has a co-op and a pub we went to the cafe where we had a lovely breakfast from very friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wbouch 1 review from this member

 This was our first venture with our tourer and we loved Dalston Hall. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect.

We received a very warm welcome from the lovely family who own the site. It is in such a great position, with meadows and the river so close.

They have acres of meadows with deer, birds of prey and squirrels. I enjoyed my early morning walks to go in search of the wildlife.

There are static caravans too and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We would certainly recommend this site and will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brampt 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained and lovely owners.

My wife and myself wanted a peaceful, relaxing few days away and thatís exactly what we got.

If you want peace and quiet, look no further. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bikera 1 review from this member

 We stayed 1 night. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The site was very clean and the pitches were well spread out.

The site was in a nice location not far from the village, well within walking distance and easy access by car 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deesha 4 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site. Lovely walks for people (and dogs). Owners very friendly and helpful. Pity the club house wasnít open when we stayed.

Only negative we found was that there was nowhere for us to dump grey waste. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Musiotunya 1 review from this member

 Very relaxed. Showers were amazing.

So friendly and helpful. Thank you :-) . 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tezmil1 6 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site which we felt was very clean and well kept, grass cut very neat. Toilet block was very clean.

All pitches are fully serviced and are a good size.

There is a clubhouse serving meals and drinks on a weekend although we didn't use this.

The owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LYNDON300 1 review from this member

 Nice located site, toilet block clean and tidy, disabled friendly with a large step in. Main problem it's NOT adult only. Two young lads, with the usual noise etc, wandering about playing on swings? (kids swings/climbing frame) Apparently who ever they were with has been coming for years. Adult in my mind means over 18 not 10 or 12 years old. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Burnsguitarman 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, large level fully serviced pitches. Lovely friendly owners, always available if you need them.

Clubhouse serving food open Friday Saturday (and Sunday when Bank Holiday) Toilets and showers are clean, warm and more than adequate.

Perfect Location, for cycling or walking.

Pity about the weather! 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dalston Hall Holiday Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dalston Hall Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dalston Hall Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1150 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement