Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Harbour Lights Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Millom > Harbour Lights Campsite > Reviews

Harbour Lights Campsite
Moor Moss Lane
Haverigg
Millom
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA18 4NG
Tel: 01229 774405
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 21 Reviews
                8/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lotti1 1 review from this member

 Harbour Lights is a great little spot to stay whether camping or like us, in a motorhome. When we arrived. It had hammered it down with rain the day before, we were offered a choice of pitches in case we want do to re-locate but stayed on the one where we had booked. It was perfect for us.

Staff were very friendly helpful and relaxed. The on-site Homemade ice cream was to die for and the amenities excellent not least the new shower/ toilet block which had individual washrooms each with toilet/ sink/shower.

Close by are lovely walks around the Sea Wall and into Millom with a couple of pubs, shop and Fish & Chips.

Would highly recommend staying in and will definitely do so again next year! 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marty1 3 reviews from this member

 Location - Extremely good, about 200 yds from beach & great for walks around lagoon & into Haverigg (Haverigg quiet) Millom 2 miles away

Site amenities - Good hard standing and plenty of grass area around pitch, shower block excellent, very clean and warm towel rail c/w sink & toilet.

Pot wash could do with light for night time washing

Ice creams in the shop very nice

Would highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jigbus 1 review from this member

 Quite a find! Lots of space, friendly staff, new facilities including wet rooms included in the price.

Right next to Hodbarrow RSPB reserve, walking distance to Haverigg beach, and about 5 miles drive (or walk up the beach) to Silecroft, which we prefer.

Top quality ice-creams on site.

8 wash-up sinks, outdoors at present but there may be plans to put a roof over them.

Not sure what it would be like in the wet, and the wind gusted a bit even during this record heatwave.

There is a freezer for ice-packs, but it's in reception which isn't always open. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PaddyStuart 1 review from this member

 This was my second visit to this site. Last time was pre-Covid. Although I was booked in for a tent pitch, the extremely helpful staff enabled me to change to a pod for one night.

Pod was the basic version but totally adequate for my needs. Expensive for single occupancy but ideal for 2 or 3 people sharing.

Certainly better than tenting if wind and rain are bad. Site facilities are much improved but it can be a bit of a walk to the toilets, water taps etc.

No problems with noisy neighbours or children but site wasn't overly busy when I was there! Haverigg village isn't exactly Blackpool but as a base, and if you accept you need to drive some distance to the various Lake District beauty spots, it's fine.

If all you require is a nearby beach, 3 pubs and a watersports centre, then you'll be very happy!

I would have no hesitation booking this place again! 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeac 3 reviews from this member

 Great site

Loads of room

Close to beach,

No problems at all,

We had three little dogs as well.  
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PaulProffitt 2 reviews from this member

 Got to be the best site me and my fiancée and our dog have stayed on,

Came last year after lockdown and loved it, so came back this year now we are thinking of buying a tourer and having a permanent spot,

Would recommend to any body thinking of coming to stay here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jojolo 1 review from this member

 Very impressed with the facilities at this site. The shower rooms were always clean and the showers lovely and warm.

Location was great as we have young children so the short walk to the beach was a great help.

The ice cream shop on site was also an added bonus.

I would definitely visit this site again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fozzle83 5 reviews from this member

 The site was excellent the toilets and showers are excellent and regularly cleaned and stocked up.

The on site ice cream parlour was delicious and the beach in view.

It was great to see so many families having a lovely time and the staff were A+++++

Only point and not really a bad one, it could do with a little on site essentials shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Siebellis 24 reviews from this member

 Site is ok at best. Rather underwhelming after reading other reviews on here.

Facilities are basic but clean.

Situated near to the beach which is good for dog walking, short walk to the water sports marina.

The village was a bit a dump. Nothing at all makes it appealing to visitors.

Would I return? Probably not. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Varonda 10 reviews from this member

 Position of site can't be faulted -near to beach / shops/ pubs, there's even an ice cream parlour on site which is well worth a visit.

Pitches seem well laid out and access to facilities is ok -- whilst the existing shower/toilet block is clean but a bit tired the new block is well under construction and will be a great improvement and asset to the site, it's obviously a work in progress thing, my only suggestion is that whilst the new block is being done a purpose built motorhome service point [ something along the lines of what the Caravan and Motorhome club provide ] would put the icing on the cake for this site.

We'd have no hesitation in rebooking The Harbour Lights at all. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Harbour Lights Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Harbour Lights Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Harbour Lights Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Millom      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement