Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Beecraigs Country Park Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Linlithgow > Beecraigs Country Park Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Beecraigs Country Park Caravan & Camping Site
Beecraigs Country Park
The Visitor Centre
Linlithgow
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH49 6PL
Tel: 01506 284516
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 36caravan pitches; 12camp pitches
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smeatonarab 10 reviews from this member

 Very friendly welcome on arrival.

The toilets and facilities were spotlessly clean.

The caravan pitches are very big and well spaced out.

There are plenty of dog walks off site through the woods.

The tv signal was very good but mobile reception wasn’t.

Will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jhastings 1 review from this member

 I was most pleased with my visit,

Although I was as always quite concerned with security as non- site members were freely wandering around and walking their dogs within the site etc. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caraid68 9 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location, good views, fantastic facilities, shower, toilet and sink in (little bathrooms)

Beware if in a motorhome with inboard tanks, water pipes were frozen when we were there, we have portable water eg aqua roll so managed to fill up from dishwashing room.

Walk down to Linlithgow is all on paths so no road walking.

Would highly recommend 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Wullyzz 1 review from this member

 Usually a great wee site however at the present time no hot water on site which is pretty major problem

some staff seem to be aware of this and others not !

Complaints met with no one else has reported this ! (Hard to believe) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AdeGidney 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, excellent for forest walks & mountain biking. Plenty of space between pitches. Shower block was excellent,

large shower rooms each with sink & toilet. Managed by Lothian council.

Would be happy to visit again 
via mobile

Advertisements

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ENOCH 29 reviews from this member

 We decided to spend a few days here on our way up to the Highlands and we were not disappointed. The site is split into small areas, around 5 caravan pitches in each one, the pitches are huge in comparison to the majority of club sites we stay on.

The facilities at the site are excellent, a visitor centre, cafe, information readily available, a fully equipped laundry and free Wi-Fi. The toilet and showering area is excellent, the showers are like entering a small changing room containing a seated area, toilet, shower cubicle, hair and hand dryers.

Around the park there is an animal attraction comprising of various fields of farm animals and red deer, numerous colour coded walks, mountain bike tracks and trout fishing available at a discounted rate at the nearby lake.

Walking around the wooded areas early and late in the day I was fortunate to see a barn owl and roe deer on numerous occasions with many species of other birds around all day. The site is ideally placed to travel the few miles to visit the Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel or travel out to take the park and ride into Edinburgh. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 266 reviews from this member

 Lovely! a bit of a challenge to get to; it is not signed from the M8. If coming this way, initially turn left at the roundabout then you will see a sign at the next roundabout. The road, once you have left the town, is winding and hilly, but it's worth it.

Booking in at the visitor centre was easy. If you need a Sky tv signal, ask to go in Cherry Hollow, easy to find the signal here. There are a number of separate pitching areas all named after trees, level hardstanding, huge pitches. There is also an area for tents. There is a café at the visitor centre but we didn't try it.

It cost us less than £21 per night, no problem with that, more in high season.

Great loos and showers as already said.

Linlithgow has a smallish Tesco for supplies.

Do go and see the Kelpies and the Wheel at Falkirk.

The weather wasn't great so we didn't try the walks from the site, but there is a decent enough dog walk around Linlithgow Palace. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DundeeIan 12 reviews from this member

 We booked this site via a booking enquiry and had a reply within 24 hours. As it was low season we could pay on arrival. I put the postcode into the satnav and it took a horrible route up single track roads, we found best road was to come in from Linlithgow. The site is spacious with large level hardstanding pitches.

The toilets and showers were among the best we have seen with the showers more like a bathroom with lots of room, toilet and sink with no buttons on the shower, hurrah. Plenty of wooded walks and bike rides and a MTB park as well.

Steep hill to climb from Linlithgow if you are walking, a bit of a hike coming back. Linlithgow palace was very nice and a number of pubs and cafes in the town. Blackness castle and Bo’ness railway worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Petjanjess 2 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say other than FANTASTIC. This is one of the times were you say to yourself, should I really tell other people or keep it to yourself.

Like previous people we ended up staying longer than intended.

Very spacious plots all hard standing.

They are busy building new visitors centre at entrance, this will make reception lot easier to access.

Fantastic location for visiting kelpies and Falkirk wheel. Linlithgow a very nice town lovely pubs and restaurants. Good supermarkets available. It's a 2 mile walk into town but all on paths away from road.

Staff really helpful lovely walks in area and fantastic views.

Facilities fantastic all clean and well kept. We had no issues with hot water it was available for all time we were there. Did not use laundry facilities etc but did check them out and all looked good you can even pay a deposit, returnable, to loans iron.

We will be back soon as possible. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidhb 1 review from this member

 Stayed here 3 nights. Very impressed with location and facilities. A small campsite. Shower, toilet and washing facilities

were excellent and kept clean. The only issue I had was one noisy group. I am finding this an increasing problem on many sites - people who just want to use foul language, barbecue and consume alcohol into the early hours of the morning. I did ask them nicely to quieten down and they did apologise, but continued. A warden patrol late at night might help prevent this. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beecraigs Country Park Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beecraigs Country Park Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Beecraigs Country Park Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Linlithgow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4418 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements