Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llanberis Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Llanberis > Llanberis Touring Park Reviews

Llanberis Touring Park
Glyn Rhonwy
Llanberis
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 4EL
Tel: 01286 870700
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: 01/03/2021 to 10/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjbaco 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site and very clean.

Lots of things to do within walking distance from the site which is always a bonus.

Good dog walking around the perimeter of the site.

Could not fault it at all. Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Allfre 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite. Spotlessly clean facilities.

Well patrolled so everything well controlled and safe.

Definitely recommend a relaxing stay.

20 minutes from llanberris. 32 minutes fron zip world. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazer8 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy, good size pitches with TV hook up ( need a long cable) canít fault the shower facilities best Iíve seen.

Close to town with all local facilities, pub, shops & food outlets.

Snowdon is 11.75 miles there and back from the site a good hard walk be prepared.

If you like the sun ask for a pitch in the sun as a few are in the shade. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob203 1 review from this member

 The site is well maintained and clean. Wash block is very clean with helpful friendly staff.

5 mins walk through woods which has raised wooden path.

All facilities youd expect, clean water, dirty water and sewage

Definitely stay here again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Johnthebike50 1 review from this member

 Booking The stay was easy and efficient,

On arrival the greeting was warm and pleasant, nice people, with good clear info.

The sight is well laid out, very clean and tidy. Showers, toilet block and facilities new and fresh feeling, kept nicely.

The surrounding views and countryside walks are beautiful.

The local town was busy and didn't seem to be coping well, some facilities closed, dining out limited, with long waiting times. But suspect due to Covid restrictions.

All in all one of the best sites I have have used in the UK.

A bit on the expensive side but I can see why, as the site is such a good standard, I will be returning.

8/10

It did rain, but that's not anyone's fault.

John and Teresa. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andyos 1 review from this member

 Hi

Just like to thank all the staff on site in making are camping holiday a fantastic one, they were all more than accommodating and site was very clean and tidy.

Apart for midges which is no one fault it was fabulous.

Many thanks

Andrew osmundsen. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithlinda83 1 review from this member

 Been to this site twice before and it gets better every time we come,

Spotlessly clean and the happiest wardens Iíve ever come across in the 16 years of caravaning

14/10 for me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 20 reviews from this member

 Immaculately presented quiet site with lovely views, close to a lake with great walks from site.

Shower block is modern and we'll maintained. However I did not like it closing for 90 minutes at 11am with no alternative toilet facility. Closing later, after midday or having at least 1 toilet available would be better. Welcome could have been friendlier.

The site is protected by CCTV and whilst this is reassuring, it was a little unnerving to feel watched when I was sitting outside my van and the camera is looking at me! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 23 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever trip in our Motorhome, and we picked a great site.

Staff were extremely welcoming when we arrived and very helpful. Unfortunately we picked a weekend where the rain didn't stop, but we were in Wales after all!

Site is flat and well serviced, and the warden even offered us a free TV cable to try if our TV signal was poor. As it turned out it was fine.

Good amenities incl excellent toilet and showers and MH service point. A 10/15 min walk into Llanberis and lots of coffee shops and pubs were available.

Visited the Slate Museum which was free, most interesting. Would certainly return in better weather 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Donnieinherts 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, situated close to the village of Llanberris. Spectacular views of the mountains from our pitch.

Facilities were modern and very clean. Whilst staying the site was fully booked and maintained its cleanliness throughout.

The site is within short walking distance of beautiful walks. 
via mobile


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llanberis Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llanberis Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Llanberis Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanberis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5314 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement