Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llanberis Touring Park Morris Leisure

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Llanberis Touring Park Morris Leisure
Glyn Rhonwy
Llanberis
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 4EL
Tel: 01286 870700
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: 04/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joolb 31 reviews from this member

2adults single axle caravan with porch awning.

Large fully serviced pitch, level back to front but not side to side so check carefully - we obviously didn't as one of our bedroom doors continually slid open!. Beautifully clean showers and loos. Very wide shower cubicles with very efficient drainage. Underfloor heating so floor dried really quickly and warm to stand on. Hooks and bench provided plenty of space for stuff so it didn't get wet. Only 4 Showers in Ladies but there is a family room available. Easy walking distance to Llanberis. Peters Eats a must for breakfast-good value well cooked food if a little slow-full of young mountaineering types with hearty appetites. Weather a bit mizzly so views not great, but the walk around lake Padarn worth it if only for the slate museum-very impressive it shut when we where there. Caernarfon worth a visit - Victoria dock a good walk with lovely views and a nice coffee shop.

Would visit the site again if in the area-wardens never stopped all the time we were there-very helpful and friendly always with a smile.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 546 reviews from this member

We stayed here for Christmas for a couple of days. Absolutely perfect.

On arrival the friendliest and loveliest wardens booked us straight in. We upgraded to a fully serviced pitch as our Christmas treat! - Pitch was enormous, level and everywhere very tidy.

Site was quiet, only a handful of vans, but despite that wardens were out doing all the bin emptying, cleaning each morning.

We walked into Llanberis (less than 10 minutes) for a stroll around the shops, surprised that some of the cafes not dog friendly - we tried the famous Pete's Eats and were told they couldn't allow dogs in due to food being served.

The dog walk at the campsite is great and leads onto several well parked and surfaced footpaths around the forests behind the site.

There is a beautiful walk around the Lake which is level all the way, about 6 miles and fabulous if you are looking for walks but not on the mountains.

Overall this site is amazing, well run, well kept and brilliant facilities. We will be back in spring for longer.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pmajor 5 reviews from this member

Brilliant new modern site with excellent facilities. Nice big pitches, and super pitches (if you want one). Shower and toilets were immaculate and heated so lovely and warm. Wardens very helpful and pointed us in the direction of a number of nice drives through Snowdonia. Excellent base for exploring the region but be warned we wanted to go on the train to the top of the mountain, from the nearby Llanberris railway station, but unfortunately dogs aren't allowed on the train, which seemed a rather strange rule, as it's a very popular walking area, and most folks like us had their dogs with them.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Agwilt 2 reviews from this member

We have just spent 2 weeks at this site with our touring caravan on a fully serviced pitch. The site facilities are exceptional and the wardens are some of the best we have met - friendly, professional and they go 'the extra mile' to make sure your holiday is enjoyable and stress free! The toilet block was spotless and the family room perfect for our young visitors. There is an excellent, enclosed dog walk and an adjacent woodland area. We loved the warden's well stocked salad and herb garden which provided a lovely addition to our BBQs.

Llanberis is a beautiful town with so much to offer, including Padarn Country Park, lots of lovely walks, not to mention Snowdon itself! It is also a great base for exploring North Wales, Anglesey and the Leyn Peninsula. We will definitely revisit this site and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gnight jim bob 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from a short break at this lovely site, its a real credit to the staff and management everything was spot on from arrival to check out, toilet block was spotless with really good showers, and cubicles to get changed in without your clothes getting wet, a site shop with essentials and some caravan spares, a path leads out of the site and puts you at the top of the high street in less than five minutes easy walk, there are pubs shops cafes all within reach, we didn't use our car all the time we were there, great for snowdon you can walk from the site we did. We can see this relatively new site becoming very popular. All pitches are hard standing and level some with waste and water taps. We will use this site again that's for sure. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bongoderek 6 reviews from this member

In a word, excellent.

2nd visit and highly recommended. Cannot fault this site in any way, although a bit pricey, but then you get what you pay for. Excellent facilities, large pitches, well maintained, great location. A lot of investment has been put into this fairly new site. Easy walking distance to village. Pete's Eats worth a try - has a reputation for the huge portions and great value. Good choice of walking in the area, including Snowdon and the 'hidden secret' close to the site where there is a WW2 bunker that was used to store bombs for the RAF. Pleasant staff who keep the site looking immaculate. Don't expect to find a children's play area here.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rwl17 1 review from this member

Just returned from a short weekend at this very good campsite. Clearly the owners have invested in this site and have made a very good job of it. All the pitches are hard standings, level and spacious. The toilet/shower facilities are excellent and most of all the wardens are very friendly and made us feel welcome. The site has a very good dog walking area.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 213 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- On the A4086 from direction of Llanberis Pass drive through Llanberis on the lakeside road. Where the road turns away from the lake watch out for a left turning signed for Llanberis Touring Park. From Caernarfon on A4086 turn right into Glyn Rhonwy signed for campsite.

Llanberis Touring Park is situated within walking distance of the town of Llanberis and close to Llyn Padarn. It is a virtually new campsite having only been open for about eighteen months at the time of this review, September 2017, and is part of the Morris Leisure Group of campsites. It is not a large site with some 54 generously sized all-weather pitches, 19 of which are classified as Super Pitches so they have their own water and waste on the pitch. For the non-serviced pitches there are two service points within easy distance of the pitches they serve. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 16amps and use CEE17 connectors. The electric bollards also have a TV cable connection. The toilet block, which is attached to site reception, is really excellent and includes an inside dishwash area and a laundry. Reception has a quite decent shop which includes a good selection of camping accessories. There is site wide WiFi available at a charge, vouchers can be purchase at reception or online. The signal was reasonable but could be a bit slow at times. There are no on site facilities for children. This is a superb all year campsite. If you are a CMC member you will get a modest discount off both the pitch and per person site fee. If I were to be critical of the site that would be levelled at the design of the motorhome waste which requires heavy drain covers to be lifted in order to empty waste water rather than having an open grid. If you have any special requirements, for example, requiring an open aspect pitch in order to use a satellite dish best to mention this when booking as the site allocates pitches.

Llanberis is not a particularly large place but it has a surprising amount of things to visit within walking distance of the site. There are two narrow gauge railways, the Llanberis Lakeside Railway and almost opposite the more famous Snowden Mountain Railway. Other attractions are the Electric Mountain where you can have a tour of the Dinorwig hydroelectric power station. There is also the National Slate Museum which sets out the history of slate and there are also demonstrations of slate splitting. Most of these attractions have their own catering facilities. You also have the whole of the Snowdonia National Park within easy reach and the Llanberis Pass is very impressive. There are also buses from Llanberis to some of the larger nearby towns. Perhaps pointing out that in this part of Wales that weather conditions can change quickly so best go prepared on any excursion. For shopping there is a small SPAR in the high street however if you require a larger supermarket then Caernarfon would be your best bet where there are several. There are also various eating places in the town.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Damaca 24 reviews from this member

This is a very nice, smallish, well laid out site with friendly staff and an excellent, clean and very spacious toilet and shower block. A 5 minute 'boardwalk' path through woodland leads to the edge of Llanberis village. We got information from the site, and did, the round the lake 5 1/2 mile walk which was good.

We didn't think the shop was that well stocked (except if you needed caravan equipment and such like), the site is quite expensive in comparison with other places, and the internet, for which we paid the comparatively substantial sum of 5 for 48 hours, only worked intermittently on our pitch.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anna Camper 9 reviews from this member

Brilliant showers and toilets. Neat and tidy site. Level pitches. 16 amp electricity, lots of fresh water and waste water points. Gravel on pitches. Large shop with lots of stock. Good campsite. Excellent views

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2703 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!