Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Jasmine Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Jasmine Park Reviews

Jasmine Park
Cross Lane
Snainton
Pickering
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9BE
Tel: 01723 859240
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SJS2011 3 reviews from this member

Just spent a few days on this wonderful site,

It really is a hidden gem!.

I didn't want to leave this review, because then everyone will find out about this lovely site.

I tried it from the reviews on here and I was not disappointed.

You are greeted by the friendly and very helpful wardens Anna and Matt. They took our van to the pitch for us, and if you need any help at all they are really helpful but not pushy.

The site itself is so well cared for, the grass is immaculate with the rabbits having lovely fresh grass to eat!.

The toilet block has more than enough toilets and showers, so you never have to wait even at busy periods.

The bonus is that they also have a separate family room with a bath, disable shower and toilet. This is ideal especially with small children to cater for.

All of the facilities are spotlessly clean, you can see that they take pride in the site. Anna and Matt are always around the site, either cleaning, gardening or just generally around. Always ready for a chat.

There is an enclosed play area for the children, with swings and a climbing frame. They have the soft spongy areas around the play area, so that children don't get hurt if they fall.

The pitch that we were on ( I think they are all the same ) was fully serviced with water, electricity and grey waste.

The pitches were all spacious with enough room for the awning and car, and plenty of room to sit on the grassed area.

There is a small shop on the site, that has all the essentials. With larger shops nearby if needed.

The campsite is in an ideal location for visiting whitby, scarborough and all the other beautiful surrounding areas that are so close by.

We would not hesitate to recommend this site, it is just so lovely and peaceful. But with lot's of lovely pubs within minutes of the site.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mdean 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 3 days, and our experience was delightful. The staff there are very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The site is beautifully kept, and clearly a work of pride there. The toilets and showers are kept very clean, and is further evidence of the pride the staff take in their work. There is a small shop on site to get any essentials you may need, and if you need any advice on where to go to see the sights, again the staff are more than happy the give advice and suggestions. All in all, a lovely secure place to stay, and we will definitely be coming back!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iancar 3 reviews from this member

We visited over a busy bank holiday and found the site to be well maintained and clean. There appeared to be plenty of showers and toilets and we never had to wait. There was a bucket and mop left in this area and my kids like to mop up after themselves removing footprints as they left. They were cleaned regularly and very thoroughly, one day I witness the cleaner removing and replacing all shower curtains. I did have to queue for the family bathroom behind adults and a group of older girls (11-13 year olds) who could have easily used a shower, this was annoying as I had a baby a 5 and a 6 year old.

We had a large tent (2 Adults and 8 children)and they gave us two pitches but did not charge any extra which I was most grateful for. Its these kind of considerations made for large families that make me return to the same site again and to recommend it to others.

There was a nice park for the children and an area for ball games also a small on site shop. There is lots to do for a family only a 20-30 min drive in all directions so we were kept very busy.

We had a slight issue with the washing machine. You pay for the electric at £1 for 20 min and while the quick wash should take less than an hour I found on 2 occasions I had to use an extra £1 just to finish it off so I could get my clothes out, a helpful camper explained the washer likes to balance the load and takes so long doing that that sometimes the wash can go on forever so make sure you don't put anything heavy in with light items. On another occasion I returned to discover someone had pressed the buttons on the machine pausing my wash so the electric ran out before it had barely started.

The only downside (according to my children ) was there was no swimmingpool. Next time we visit that area this will be our first choice of campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Loobyx24 1 review from this member

This was our first time camping as a family and we have no complaints at all (apart from the weather) the staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything great facilities very very clean bathrooms and shower areas superb pot and clothes washing facilities and what really helped us with having 2 small children was the family/disabled bathroom I was able to give the children a bath without the stress of them falling or panicking in the showers, the play area also helped keep the children busy, also dog friendly which I thought was great we will definitely be back next year. Thankyou for a great weekend and see you soon

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jayne r 2 reviews from this member

Great site it was our first camping trip, the owner & his wife who run the site where very helpful, the shower blocks & toilets were always clean, & very warm, great little laundry room with washer, & pot washing sinks, lovely family room with bath shower, sink & toilet, the tent pitch was great we were on the back pitch which only has 3 elec hook ups but was nice & quite, shop sells all the essentials at good prices, nice site will definitely go again

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyb21 19 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our Easter break at Jasmine Park. First time at the site and we really enjoyed it. On arrival the warden couldn't have been more helpful and immediately offered to site our caravan with his mini tractor as the pitches are quite tight. We took him up on his offer. We had problems with our TV hook up and the warden spent a long time trying to trace the fault. It was their equipment at fault so he immediately put in a temporary lead. He couldn't have been more helpful. The site is well kept, the toilet block is kept clean but I think the showers might not be adequate in the height of the season. It is lovely for the children to ride their bikes and scooters around the site. There is a large football field for the children to play on. The touring pitches are all hardstanding, the ground is very hard and you need good quality rock pegs for your awning. The pitches are very tight and it is much easier if you have a mover on your van to get on and off the pitch. The shop was very under stocked when we visited - not much on the shelves. Maybe it was because it is early in the season.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bsteen 3 reviews from this member

It was our first time at camping at this site and it was only to try our new tent out, but I don't think it will be our last visit.

The site itself was very well kept, neat, clean and maintained to a high standard, the toilet block was very clean with loo roll in strong supply and the showers were spacious and constantly warm. The pitches were flat and great for tents. The site is nice and flat in general - great for kids with bikes etc.

The children's play area might be a little small in the summer, the shop could stock a little more and the tent pitches were a bit tight but non of that should put anyone off.

There is no real downside to the site, it's a really great campsite for campers set far enough away from a town to be really piece-full and relaxed, but close enough to Scarborough, Whitby and Filey for a day out.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AshPatel 1 review from this member

This is the second time we have visited Jasmine Park, both times we have had a brilliant time. The people running the site are very friendly and approachable. Checking in was very quick and easy. We were directed to our space and then left alone to enjoy our holiday. The shop is open 8. 30 to 5. 30 ish and seem to stock the essentials like milk and bread etc. We had a baby in our group and they let us keep our food in the fridge and collect when we needed it. Showers are kept clean and the pot washing area is also centrally located and clean.

I would visit this site again.

Scarborough is about 30 minutes drive and a good day out.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dougaldog 1 review from this member

This was our second visit to this wonderful little site and just as the first time the owners were super. Willing to help when needed and unobtrusive, just letting us get on with our holiday the rest of the time. The site and facilities are always clean and well maintained and with every pitch having all services but drainage, it is well worth the fee. Oh! and another bonus. It's Adult only :) Thank you guys for making our stay so relaxing. We recommend the Sicilian restaurant situated within the Peacock Public House in Snainton (Excellent food and attentive service)

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jeanjohn 1 review from this member

We came back for a second enjoyable year with our grandson and daughter. Asked to be located on football field as this was perfect for our four year old grandson. Also very handy for the playground. Once more found the staff friendly and helpful. Good, clean shower block, washing up and laundry facilities and the family bathroom was very useful. We returned because we felt the site was well run, quiet and family friendly. However we were unlucky to be sited next to a large, noisy group of campers who did not observe the 11 o'clock quiet rule! This was dealt with immediately by the warden that evening. This does not deter us from returning to Jasmine as we have found it to be one of the best run family friendly sites we have visited.

Filey is excellent for families; a lovely park with lots of activities which also leads straight onto the pleasant beach. Had a great day out at the award winning Playdale Farm near Filey and also enjoyed a fabulous North Yorkshire Moors Railway Journey. Jasmine Park is in a convient position for many activities, surrounded by wonderful countryside and quaint Yorkshire villages.

Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5607 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019