Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jasmine Park Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Jasmine Park Caravan Park > Reviews

Jasmine Park Caravan Park
Cross Lane
Snainton
Pickering
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9BE
Tel: 01723 859240
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
                8/10 from 114 Reviews

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jagree 1 review from this member

 On arrival in the rain I expected a flooded field covered in mud. However it was good to see a well drained site, flat and green with well kept pitches large enough for a family size tent and parking for your car. As promised I was met by Rob the park attendant who welcomed me to the site.

On exploration I found nothing but a very well kept site including caravans, statics, tents and mobile homes. The play park was good for our 2 year old grandson, safe and secure.

The on site shop was well stocked with what you would expect from a campsite shop.

Showers, toilets, family bathroom facilities albeit on the small number were immaculate and well stocked with soap etc.

The site is well situated to gain travel to nearby Scarboro, Whitby, Bridlington and small local towns such as Pickering, Helmsley and Thornton le Dale.

I'd certainly recommend this site as long as your willing to travel a little during your stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Loz0215 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a lovely weekend at Jasmine Park in Scarborough. Pitches we’re good size though stoney but just pulled out what we could!

The park was lovely for over 2s but for 2 and under not much but it wasn’t too bad for us because our 1 year old thinks he’s Spider-Man and will climb basically everything.

The on site shop was great and well stocked with basically everything from ice up to air beds and every other essential you may need including a washing up bowl. The gate is coded in and out - to a pin code that you apply on booking.

Plenty of bins and water was ready to drink which a lot of parks aren’t - although we took our bottled anyway. The quiet time on camp was 11pm and I was actually really impressed because there was a few ‘rowdy campers’ that were a bit noisy but at around 11:15 the warden did go round and remind everyone it’s quiet after 11 which was great.

The toilets and showers are good, they’re cleaned numerous times throughout the day including at 11:30 at night once most people had been in and were settling down for the night. The showers were good and warm but remember to bring some flip flops or crocs!

They had beauty boots which was a big mirror, unit and sink with a privacy curtain for you to use to get ready if you wanted. Hairdryer was 20p to use.

There was also a family / disabled bathroom which had a shower, bath, sink and toilet which was great for us to get sorted in the morning with 2 young children.

The pot wash is on the smaller side and we found people didn’t always clean up after themselves (food still in sink ect) but I just cleaned down with some tissue before use.

There a washer and dryer that cost £3 for 30 minutes I think it was. There is two fields for campers and plenty of room to set up and for the kiddos to play.

Over all a really lovely park and we will definitely be returning there and looking at going to there sister parks next year.

Would definitely recommend🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zitagr 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovley little camp site very clean and well laid out. It is a brilliant base for days out,

We will definitely be coming back next year

The owners are lovely they greet you and let you get on with it.

Showers are lovely and clean, did find you have to keep pressing button for water a bit too much. I know they are saving water but just a little bit longer would be nice

Thanks for great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CLS210276 4 reviews from this member

 This place is just brilliant from the moment you drive through the gates. A welcoming greeting from staff. Fantastic super pitch right at the front of the site close to all amenities.

The shop is well stocked with everyrhing you could possibly need during your stay. Childrens playground well maintained and suits toddlers as well as older children.

Quiet at night as everyone is respectful to each other. Bonus there is a family bathroom with bath for young children and was kept immaculately clean during our visit.

Only downside for us was they were fully booked so we couldn't extend our stay but no problem we will be back. Couldn't fault this site at all and I'm fussy!

My girls loved every minute of our stay and I think we will consider a longer stay next time, thank you to all staff x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Josey wales 1 review from this member

 Covid 19 make sure you bring your own hand sanitizer if you are using toilet and shower facilities. Asked the unfriendly warden and I was told they don’t have to provide it under the Covid rules. The same warden told me I was not allowed to walk my dog on site and that I would have to walk him on the lane. It was 10pm at night and I was expected to walk my dog on a pitch black un lit lane. Certainly not a dog or people friendly site. Where did the five star rating come from? We will not be coming back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joclai 1 review from this member

 A lovely small campsite / park. Tent pitches had plenty of space and are well kept. Shower / toilet blocks never overcrowded and kept very clean.

The children's play area was a great bonus and there is also lots of open grass space for children to play.

The location was perfect for us - a quiet village but not too far from the coast & some lovely places to eat within a short drive.

We had a great stay at Jasmine Park and would highly recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Janeb532004 4 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site well maintained,

Great welcome for children of all ages.

Fantastic shower toilet block.

Lovely wardens and great location and value for money

Would definitely go back here. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pollyanna62 1 review from this member

 This site is quite small and quiet but that was fine with us. There were issues with the pitch we were put onto. It was supposed to be a grass pitch but I’m afraid I would call it a mud pitch! There was not a blade of grass where we pitched the tent and the area around was patches of grass on mud!

The grass that was there had not been cut for a while and due to the rain it never dried out. I know we can’t do anything about the weather but it would have been better had it all been short grass. Ours was not the only pitch like that in that side if the field.

Our pitch was number 15. Other sites that we’ve visited in the past that have these inevitable bare pitches have used Astro turf until the end of the season and then reseeded.

The toilet block was very clean which is obviously what we need right now but I saw that the light pull in the shower was very dirty. There is a sign saying to switch off when leaving but nobody did! This I wouldn’t have touched even without the Covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AshPatel 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have visited Jasmine Park, both times we have had a brilliant time. The people running the site are very friendly and approachable. Checking in was very quick and easy. We were directed to our space and then left alone to enjoy our holiday.

The shop is open 8. 30 to 5. 30 ish and seem to stock the essentials like milk and bread etc. We had a baby in our group and they let us keep our food in the fridge and collect when we needed it.

Showers are kept clean and the pot washing area is also centrally located and clean.

I would visit this site again.

Scarborough is about 30 minutes drive and a good day out. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs Tilly979 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for our very first family camping trip and it was great.

Arrived Jubilee Wkend and had expected it to be very crowded. The site was full but we never felt trapped or without privacy.

On arrival lady at reception was very helpful, gave us a map of the site and plenty of advice on selecting a pitch (as we explained had never been camping before). We went down to the far end field and found a lovely pitch, not too busy, people on next pitch had taken quite a lot of room I thought, but, hey no one complained or asked them to downsize.

Facilities were very good, plenty of clean hot showers, little bit of mud on floor during very wet Saturday mid morning, but two female staff were very busy cleaning it all up, separate handbasins with shower curtains for privacy.

Bins were a little full after a couple of days but as site was full to capacity its to be expected.

Great little play ground/park for our two girls (9 & 6 years) to enjoy and close enough to our tent that they could visit the park with our supervision.

We had a trip to the local fish & chip shop - lovely!

Went to Scarborough for an afternoon out.

The only downside I think, was that there's nowhere you can walk to near the site, single lane road directly out of site with no path. If your happy to drive everywhere its fine.

We definitely recommend to anyone looking for a family friendly site. 


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Jasmine Park Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Jasmine Park Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Jasmine Park Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1354 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement