Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Inside Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

The Inside Park
Fairmile Road
Blandford Forum
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT11 0HG
Tel: 01258 453719
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: Easter/1 April To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 68 reviews from this member

We spent 3 nights here on our return from the IOW and enjoyed the site. Although there are no hardstanding pitches, the hot dry weather meant there were no issues.

Although a very large site, we felt the siting of the pitches meant some were very close together and people were having to weave in and out of them to get to the shower blocks.

We tried one of the mapped woodland walks on our first evening but were rather confused with the signing and had a struggle to get back on site!

Facilities were fine; slightly dated but plentiful, so no queuing even when full, which it was on the Friday night and when we left on Saturday morning the site resembled a large festival, with tents seemingly everywhere and the excellent play area taken full advantage of.

It was handy for cycling to the lovely villages around, although somewhat hilly and Blandford Forum had everything one would wish for in a pleasant market town.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Homebird2003 16 reviews from this member

Our caravan is stored here so we took advantage of the tow on/tow off service. We hadn't used our caravan since last September so had it washed by a member of staff before we arrived - it was pristine, well worth paying to have it done.

The grounds of the site were lush and extremely well kept. Birdsong is not just the dawn chorus but most of the day too which is lovely. At first we felt a little overcrowded around our pitch but everyone was pleasant and kept to the quiet at 11pm rule.

Woodland walks are great and I got lost a few times but the trees have coloured arrows on them so I soon got back on track.

A very pleasant site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yogitrish 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site no traffic noise as set down a little lane (easy access). Nice man showed us to pitch & gave us an option to move to another one which we did. Great playground for kids(we didn't have any) & all the kids played together even after park closed at night. Facilities were excellent and kept clean. Never had to queue for loo or shower. The staff were friendly but not in your face they left you to get on with your hols. It was nice that half the campsite is a no dog area. On site map the pitches at the back were on a slope so wouldn't recommend them in a tent! We were on no 9 which was close to loos etc and was good, close to water & rubbish too. Ladies take a hairdryer as the ones in showers were useless! This is a beautiful site with lots of walks directly off. We would go again, thoroughly recommended especially for families

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiwi1Adventures 12 reviews from this member

All opinions and observations are intended to be taken in a light hearted fashion and should you have trouble with that feel free to stop reading now. If you decide to continue reading the author takes no responsibility for any damages etc etc. (Especially whether Pizzas on Saturday are available during your visit. )

The Inside Park has been reviewed in the past and I shan't say how great the facilities are, or how spacious the pitches are or how laid back it is as this has already been said. I agree with one reviewer from July 2015 saying that 'pitch creep' could be an issue due to the aforementioned laid backness, but give and take, live and let live. If your neighbour has 12m instead of 10m and you are in a pup tent does it really matter.

I can see why people love this site, they get to leave their caravans on site in storage and have them pitched up when before they arrive. Fantastic, but when you are there for a week it's like camping in a parking lot. Sunday everyone leaves and come Monday out comes the tractor. Take that one off there, put that one on over there all morning, you would think that after Monday this would be the end of it, but it is like it all week long. I think most people overcome this by getting the heck off site as fast as possible and going somewhere. Now lets talk about that. Firstly I would shudder to think what would happen meeting a fully laden caravan coming towards me if I were going the other way towing one too. That said don't arrive before midday and that will reduce the chances, whilst bearing in mind it is so bad that most owners abandon their units to storage rather than risk it. (Personal opinion and not validated by any form of rigorous scientific investigation. ) There is a couple of miles where you are on the edge of your seat hoping that nothing is coming the other way, and hope you must. Driving in this area is impatient to say the least. I knew it would only be time before we saw someone in a ditch, but every other day for a week, that beats the M25 and remember this is a site that you get away from, unless you are only there for 23 hours over a weekend and there is just time for a beer then dinner (Pizza on Saturdays) after setting up then its a lazy drink into the late evening, a very sunny site then it's time to wake up, pack up and hope you don't meet someone coming the other way as you leave before 11am.

If staying longer, within half an hour to an hours drive, there is lot's to do as you dice with death on the roads. The Tank museum, watch out for tanks and deer. Yes deer, they get startled by tanks and run onto the road. There's Studland Bay and Old Harry's Rocks, perfect for some wow moments and Corfe Castle and the Swanage old steam railway from Norden Park to Swanage, loads more wow moments. There is also a brewery tour nearby and a TESCOs with petrol station. Given this site is near the New Forest the cycle trail and wooded area aren't actually reasons for coming here so why would you. Well it is a beautiful site in the evenings. There are loads of activities near by, loads of space and it is relaxed.

No one has a tape measure out checking you are 6. 0m away. Would I come back? Yes definitely. When? After visiting the other 64 sites on my to do list, be sure to add The Inside Park to yours and continue reading other exciting reviews about shower blocks, sloping pitches, children's playground, indoor games room and value for money.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Homebird2003 16 reviews from this member

Due to ill health we wanted somewhere to 'store and pitch' our caravan. We chose The Inside Park for location and based on the reviews. We were not disappointed. The site is about half a mile from the main road, approached along a tree lined lane opening into a tidy and pleasant reception/shop area where the games room and toilet blocks are. There is a small camping area nearby for about 6 units and a roadway leading to the other parts. Everywhere is surrounded by bushes and trees, all very well kept. We asked for a tucked away pitch and got just that. There is plenty of choice - either in the main bowl (perfect description from previous reviewers) or in smaller enclosures. Pitches aren't marked out as such, the numbered post marks the centre of the pitch and you are free to arrange your unit whichever way you please. It rained heavily most of the time we were there but the ground coped very well and did not turn to mud.

The games room was well used, not only for games but for free wifi and there was a book exchange and a large display of information leaflets. The woods are great for dog walking and for children to safely play in. You can get a leaflet with walks around the area. We tried one which took us past the sheep fields and Alpacas.

The ladies toilet block was in two parts so facilities could be accessed even when being cleaned. The showers had little seats, there are cubicles with sinks, and a hairdryer. My husband said the showers in the gents were very good.

The wash up was undercover and very clean, leading onto a laundry area where you can watch some nesting birds on a tv. There is also a useful folder of take away menus and a payphone.

Although pathways had lighting it was dark at night with no traffic noise so very peaceful. Each area of the site had bins, including recycling, nicely enclosed by wooden fences and there are plenty of taps. The staff often pottered around picking up litter and the bins were emptied regularly.

All in all a great site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tubby Girl 4 reviews from this member

I have been camping at The Inside Park for years now and have not found a more peaceful and beautiful place. The staff are very helpful and the facilities are great. If you want a true hide away from the outside world, then this is the place for you.

There are bench/tables dotted around which you can use, and the facilities for the kids are fab.

My sister also camped next door and for the first year, we didn't have our children with us.

We went out of high season and we were amazed how quiet and restful it was. Roll on next year to come back again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikey01 3 reviews from this member

“Lovely site, spoilt. ”

A nice site, set within a wooded area. It is not at all flat, so levelling can be tricky (you might need blocks to 'lengthen' your van steadies). It has a large play area, a games room, wifi near the reception, a well stocked shop and good toilets facilities; the shower cubicles are quite large!

We chose it for a summer holiday 'grandkid minding' stay, because of the reasonable price, the play area and being within an hour's drive of; Longleat, the Fleet Air Arm museum, the Jurassic Coast and Bournemouth.

Back to my headline - lovely site, spoilt. By irresponsible campers!

I was surprised to see this site allows so many large groups, some of 4, 5 or 6 pitches. The adults did not seem to take any note of what their children were doing, (I suggest you also avoid pitches near the play area) - as all the groups did!

Parents were not controlling their kids, or giving them any guidance in communal living - well at least I hope this is the case and it was not the adults - toilets, both male and female (so my wife tells me) were not flushed, washing up sinks were left with food and debris (see pics), and as staff closed the play are at 9pm, wild running games then took place, one night it got particular nasty - a bullying, name calling incident occurred and needed campsite staff intervention - no sign of any parents!

The kids were noisy, with little or no consideration for other campers or for those with young children, who might have been heading for bed. They were running or riding bikes close to caravans, with no consideration of the 'mains hook-up' tripping hazard or the 'live' cables.

Dogs, would bark late into the night.

Come on, I thought people camped because they liked the experience - if you cannot be considerate of others, please sell your kit and pack up!

I note all the 'excellent' reviews were written out of school holidays - I suggest you avoid this site at this time of year.

Room Tip: top end of site, well away from the play area

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Karavanner 14 reviews from this member

I stayed here for two days whilst on a course in Blandford. I chose the site for its proximity to Blandford, so that I could cycle in, and I could not have been more pleased! There is a mainly off road track all the way, although I cannot vouch for some of the sections in poor weather!It took about 15 minutes. There is also a mountain bike trail around the site, and it is close to the North Dorset Trailway.

The site itself is beautiful. I was conveniently pitched close to the entrance and amenities, near the MH point. There is a large open bowl, and smaller, tucked away areas. There are numerous picnic benches available for everyone to use. The children's play area is great, and there are sections designated for dog owners, or dog free. There is also an indoor 'play' room, with table-tennis, pool, free wifi and local information.

The toilets and showers are clean and easily controlled, and the wash-up area is also housed with laundry facilities under cover.

The reception was shut when I arrived, but there were clear instructions about where to pitch, and a phone if required. Although I did not need it, I noticed another camper asking for assistance out of hours and someone arrived almost straight away.

The staff could not have been more helpful. This site is a real gem, and I will definitely return!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chalky9 22 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, set in a clearing in woodland close to Blandford Forum. Pitches are large, some in the open 'bowl' and others tucked away in smaller clearings. The sanitary facilities are very good and the little shop is well stocked with essentials. Dog owners and walkers are well catered for and there's a sizeable play area for children. The only slight downsides are the approach road from Blandford, which is narrow in places, and the fact that many of the pitches are sloping.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JammyBux 2 reviews from this member

Only stayed for a few days after the Easter Weekend but our initial impressions are very favourable.

Beautiful Wooded campsite, lovely grounds.

Fantastic children's play area. Our 8 year old was in heaven as it also included a area to play football. Nice games room for Children and wifi available there.

Lovely Shower block which they part shut so you still get use of half of the facilities when being cleaned. Lovely Hot showers with no pressing of buttons !.

Looked like a shortish walk to the local town.

We will publish a longer review later in the season. We liked the look of it so much its now our Home site (they do storage)

Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2372 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019