Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Inside Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Blandford Forum > The Inside Park Reviews

The Inside Park
Fairmile Road
Blandford Forum
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT11 0HG
Tel: 01258 453719
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 205 Reviews
                9/10 from 205 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  205 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Crinion 4 reviews from this member

 Very clean, friendly and accommodating - I am a bikepacker and they loaned me an outdoor chair to sit on.

There was an area for "no dogs" which I found very useful.

Could be better signed and the Blandford Forum Tourist Information office did not know anything about the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Angienuthead 1 review from this member

 So I want to give a whole review, good and not so good.

First the not so good, It wasn't the fault of the people who work at Inside park generally but I felt a situation could have been handled by the park rather than letting an elderly lady have a bunch of abuse shouted at her from teenagers that were in the children's park area.

An adult (if you could call him that) actually shouted at this woman, who quite rightly was defending her grandson from being targeted by said group of children/teenagers.

The same group, actually threatened my own children. I handled it myself, but the guy who was walking around with a tin of beer in the children's park and shouting and being very abusive at said elderly lady certainly needs some sort of consequence like being thrown out.

Also people, be aware that as some of the park is being set on hilly ground, it DOESN'T mean you need to speed up at 30 mph to get up. Given children running around. !

Also, as with most sites, beware ticks. We had our 6 year old get one lodged into his hip, which only after we got it out safely all intact with tweezers did I learn.

THEY SELL TICK REMOVERS AT THE SHOP. Which is a great idea!

Obviously for seasoned campers, we all know noise, stress and kids can be a apart of the package.

There seemed to be a fair few people who just didn't care about the 11 o clock noise curfew, which given its quite well spelled out. !

People with tents and young babies may want to consider booking a plot not near the path like us (doh!) which led to loads of kids screaming and running down it after hours, noted for next time! As it was a good gravel path it led to much annoying noise, not helpful for young children.

Those were the negatives about out stay, most of which the park doesn't have control over but some of which I think can be possibly improved next time.

The good:!

Wonderful setting, massive plots with a fair amount of shade for most campers. Plenty of water points and the bins were collected very regularly during our stay which I appreciated as it was very hot!

Fabulous play park area with a big range of rides, one note to be improved is the mat at the bottom of the slide moves when people land on it and needs to be heaved back for people not to land on their bottoms. Maybe a plank could be put at the end to stop it from moving?

Toilets and showers: given the fair amount of people moving through them. They were well managed and cleaned fairly regularly. I actually took my two at around 7am when we woke the first night as it had just been cleaned. There were plenty of showers, toilets and vanity cubicles for teeth brushing. Again cleanliness wasn't massively bad, its mainly up to how people use them and leave them. Just be damn thoughtful!

There was much wildlife to be seen and heard, be fair warned that nighttime you WILL HEAR foxes, badgers and birds of prey wailing, screaming and snuffling around! This was at times a bit hard to not hear, but wonderful nonetheless. The foxes running around at night can set off dogs, be warned for families!

We loved the walking routes, plenty of them and wonderfully laid out.

No food trucks visiting at time of stay due to covid, but you CAN order fish and chips to the reception and they deliver there for you if you fancy an easy dinner. For 4 adults and 4 children this came to around £60 for all.

Shop was well stocked, ice creams and such and the staff were lovely.

We loved our time, and have booked again to go end of July.

Hope this review was helpful! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stagn8 1 review from this member

 Site is dominated by a huge play area right in the middle of the site, great if you have children but as a retired couple not high on our priorities and fortunately we were not there at a weekend or school holidays as I imagine it would be very noisy.

We won’t be going again as the road in has some lengthy extremely narrow sections without passing places.

We were using the site as a base for getting the caravan serviced so had to make the trip down this road four times and it is very scary. Had problems on three occasions, so definitely not one for a return. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gooner1 17 reviews from this member

 Blissfully remote. A truly magnificent park that is huge where you can go walking or cycling for miles without leaving its confines.

Pretty Blandford Forum is just up the road if you require provisions.

Very friendly staff. Good clean facilities.

North Dorset is a region of hills, farms and pretty villages. Well worth the visit! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suewi2 1 review from this member

 Set in beautiful grounds and surrounded by trees. Quiet and relaxing.

Toilets and showers a little too far but ok if you are using your own loo in your caravan.

Shower area a bit old fashioned but clean. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boatysteve 1 review from this member

 The site itself is located in a nice rural area but only a short distance from the main town of Blandford Forum just off of the main roads of the A354 and the A350.

Pitches on the site are set in a park and can be either out in the open or shaded by trees and woodland.

There is a large play area for the younger ones and lots of woodland walks for our four legged friends.

The on site shop is quite small but had everything we needed during our stay laundry and shower facilities we didn't use as we prefer our caravan but we did take advantage of the great washing up area which can be a bit cramped in a caravan.

Loved this place so much we've left our van here in storage for ease of use.

Great friendly staff and even offer a caravan cleaning service which we took advantage of. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Daves mate 21 reviews from this member

 Been on our radar for a few years this one. We used to visit Dorset a lot but since they tarted Weymouth up for the 2012 Olympics it's become a very expensive area for camping/caravanning. However, when Mrs DM said she fancied Dorset for our Easter trip this year I said don't worry, I know just the place.

It's a lovely setting, surrounded by trees and very natural. If rows of regimented hardstanding pitches is your thing then you'll hate it. There's no hardstanding, there's an order to the pitches but as long as your unit is central to the marker post there's really no more rules to how you should pitch which adds to the natural feeling of the site.

There's a big, very well equipped play area which keeps the young uns entertained til dusk. It can be a bit noisy if you're pitched near the play area but its amazing how quiet the site gets once the play area is locked at dusk. The site was also quiet throughout the night until we were waken very peacefully by the dawn chorus. There's not a lot to keep the teenagers entertained (a problem we find on most campsites to be fair) there's an ambitiously titled "games room" with a pool table and table football but that's about it.

The toilet/shower block is of a decent standard and was always clean when I visited, although the showers could be a bit more powerful they're plentiful enough with a decent supply of hot water.

The bins on site were always full when I went to put something in them although I did see the guy on his tractor towing bins around so must get emptied at some point.

Pricewise it's not too bad for Dorset but we have been to places in other areas with a lot more facilities for similar money.

Blandford Forum is a nice little town with a couple of pubs and some nice shops with a very reasonably priced car park. There's also a Morrison's and a Tesco. Weymouth and Poole are within easy reach as are Portland and Purbeck, Corfe castle is lovely and well worth a visit.

I think I can safely say this is our new favourite spot in Dorset, although we don't find camping in Dorset particularly good value for money compared to the rest of the country. If you want arcades, bingo and party bands this isn't the place for you. However, if recharging your batteries in a lovely peaceful setting is what you're after then you won't go far wrong with The Inside Park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 95 reviews from this member

 We spent 3 nights here on our return from the IOW and enjoyed the site. Although there are no hardstanding pitches, the hot dry weather meant there were no issues.

Although a very large site, we felt the siting of the pitches meant some were very close together and people were having to weave in and out of them to get to the shower blocks.

We tried one of the mapped woodland walks on our first evening but were rather confused with the signing and had a struggle to get back on site!

Facilities were fine; slightly dated but plentiful, so no queuing even when full, which it was on the Friday night and when we left on Saturday morning the site resembled a large festival, with tents seemingly everywhere and the excellent play area taken full advantage of.

It was handy for cycling to the lovely villages around, although somewhat hilly and Blandford Forum had everything one would wish for in a pleasant market town. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Homebird2003 18 reviews from this member

 Our caravan is stored here so we took advantage of the tow on/tow off service. We hadn't used our caravan since last September so had it washed by a member of staff before we arrived - it was pristine, well worth paying to have it done.

The grounds of the site were lush and extremely well kept. Birdsong is not just the dawn chorus but most of the day too which is lovely. At first we felt a little overcrowded around our pitch but everyone was pleasant and kept to the quiet at 11pm rule.

Woodland walks are great and I got lost a few times but the trees have coloured arrows on them so I soon got back on track.

A very pleasant site. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yogitrish 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site no traffic noise as set down a little lane (easy access). Nice man showed us to pitch & gave us an option to move to another one which we did.

Great playground for kids(we didn't have any) & all the kids played together even after park closed at night. Facilities were excellent and kept clean.

Never had to queue for loo or shower. The staff were friendly but not in your face they left you to get on with your hols. It was nice that half the campsite is a no dog area.

On site map the pitches at the back were on a slope so wouldn't recommend them in a tent! We were on no 9 which was close to loos etc and was good, close to water & rubbish too.

Ladies take a hairdryer as the ones in showers were useless! This is a beautiful site with lots of walks directly off.

We would go again, thoroughly recommended especially for families 


Previous     205 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Inside Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Inside Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Inside Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blandford Forum      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4552 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement