Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandford Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Poole > Sandford Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Sandford Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Holton Heath
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6JZ
Tel: 0844 335 3548
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 734
Open: 15/02/2021 to 08/11/2021
           15/02/2022 to 08/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 113 Reviews
                7/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TeamGray 12 reviews from this member

 Loved it! With COVID restrictions we didnít get to France this year but we actually felt like we were there due to the Sandy soil and the pine trees. Booking process on the phone was brilliant as we were travelling with friends with a tent.

However trying to contact the site after booking was made was awful. You could only speak to them on a Monday or Friday ( donít know if this was due to COVID) and when we did get through they couldnít help as it was only the site that would know the answer to our question.

Staff on site when we arrived were very friendly and helpful.

This is a very large site but we were lucky to have a pitch right at the back (162 a and b). We were next to the old horse stables which is now the Bear Grylls base camp. Their activities started at 9am though which did wake us up! But not too bad.

3 shower / toilet blocks plus another port a cabin in peak times. Never had to queue and very well cleaned. Entertainment was brilliant, the staff put on great shows in the evening and also had external tribute acts (Kylie and Take That).

We did have problems with rats in the awning at night. Not a lot that the site could do about it really. Bins were clean and emptied regularly, Guess its down to us campers leaving food out. This is a very dog friendly site.

Barking was a bit of a problem. Our pitch was large, level and not very muddy. Some pitches were small and not level. The pitch opposite us had some gravel and they said their awning flooded when it rained. Restaurant and bar were very short staffed but I think everywhere is struggling with that during these times.

There can be a lot of traffic on road outside of site but great that there was traffic lights so you can pull out. Could not hear road noise as camp site away from road. Fantastic bus stop just outside entrance. The Purbeck Breezer made a great pub crawl!

Will deffinately come again. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thegasman2008 7 reviews from this member

 We picked this site for the location, we have stayed there before so knew what to expect.

The pitches are well laid out, but the track to the pitch is small and I had to use the mover to get on and off the pitch.

Because it is a large site there's no view from the pitch and due to the recent wet weather some of the grass had turned to mud.

The price was good with 16 amp electric and well maintained site and we would stay there again.

It is part on a holiday park and the price includes access to it making it better value of you have children.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peters 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site

Fantastic shower and toilet block really warm.

Entrance to the farm was included and saw some amazing rare breads.

Staff really helpful

Would really recommend this site for old and young. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cstanc 2 reviews from this member

 The site promised everything and that was reflected in the price, however when it opened after lock down not everything was on offer and I did enquire 6 times about a reduction in price, each email was ignored.

When we arrived we were given an information leaflet and sent on our way, saw no one else the whole time we were there except the man who pretended to clean the toilet block,

Everything was run down, or broken, nothing was clean. Kids running everywhere, no pavements for people to walk on,

Will not go again, complete rip off 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Popsical 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this park especially for the price we paid.

Everything was clean and tidy, pitches can be a bit small but still adequate, close proximity to toilets showers ect, bins were emptied regularly and there were plenty of water points, the only downful was that the hair dryers were awful.

It was quite busy on site and The evening entertainment got busy quickly but you expect that.

Takeaway was nice a little bit pricey but nice food same for the shop

Overall brilliant site will definitely visit again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Captblackadder 3 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as we were visiting with 3 children (12, 10 & 3) and love this part of the country. The main facilities were nice enough with the pools both inside and outside being the highlights (timed sessions at busy times).

However the touring end of the site was poor. The touring reception was a tatty glorified shed.

The toilet blocks were old and dirty.

I canít even put into words how disgusting the chemical toilet disposal point was.

Pitches were small with many seasonal units around - and the associated noise of late night parties, vehicles being revved around the park late at night.

We investigated the single washing machine on the touring site, but the laundry room was so filthy and smelly that we didnít bother.

Being the summer holidays, we expected it to be busy, and even accept with business comes a bit of noise, but we would never consider returning. For me, the touring side needs redeveloping with new roads, pitches being renovated and the amenity blocks knocking down and replacing with new facilities.

It does have to be said that not all of the ills of the site can be put down to the operators : for some reason people didnít seem able to use the huge bins (which were everywhere & a bit stinky).

Iím summary, a great location, ok entertainment and dreadful touring facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cloflow18 1 review from this member

 Highly unsatisfied! On arrival we got to our pitch which was on a slope with ash coloured dirt sand. To be able to cook we had to prop up our cooking stand to make it level and to be able to cook. Our beds were on a slope so our bodies were at the end of our mattresses by morning. Very uncomfortable.

When we chose the campsite, it offered a 5 mins walk to a sandy beach which is actually 30mins in a car. A nature walk surrounded the camp this too was incorrect. The shower and toilet facilities are the dirtiest I have ever visited. I watched one cleaner use one mop the whole way through the showers and toilets without dunking back in water to clean and rinse. Also two cleaners put a sign up saying cleaning in progress. They then decided to got for a cigarette and came back 5 mins later to take the sign down without cleaning. Disgusting! Washing up sinks had no plug at all. On several occasions I had to put my hand in dirty water to scope out dirty left over food in the plug hole just to wash my stuff up. One good point the staff at the touring reception and nisa shop were very

Pleasant. I will never be visiting a park Dean resort again, as worst experience camping EVER. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Blueboy2018 1 review from this member

 We left after the first week of our two week stay due to several reasons.

1/ Caravan smelt of dog

2/ Main club house was filthy. Chairs badly stained. Carpet worn, stained, sticky in places. Tables left uncleaned, not wiped down from previous users. Bad smell of rotting food one night. Only used club house 3 times due to these reasons.

3/ Loud piped music around pool so unable to relax. Pools had limited times to use.

4/ some staff pleasant, some indifferent.

5/ Caravan was tired and grubby in places. Had some loose wardrobe hinges making it diificult to open doors. The kitchen was well stocked but not all items were clean. Seating uncomfortable. Old used teabags littering the terrace.

6/ 5 minutes after arrival a nice chap arrived wanting to fill in a satisfaction sheet. This was before we had even unpacked or had a chance to look around! After questionnaire completed and he had left, we found we had no hairdrier and only 2 chairs on patio with 4 adults in residence. Plus all items in item 5. Took 2 days to get hairdrier and 3 days for additional 2 plastic chairs, one of which was broken. Oh Joy! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyace 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from Sanford Holiday Park. What a weekend. I feel a little deflated. Booked up via ringing Parkdean Head office because their web pages kept going slow so would assume that everything would be ok. Instead arrived at park to only 1 sign pointing out where to go on the large site, to be met in touring reception by your not on my booking screen mate. I will put you here and by the way there is no entertainment this weekend or kids clubs. Not mentioned on booking. But as caravaners we carry on like we all do. Got pitched up good sized pitch with good clean shower blocks and toilets. Onward to the facilities. Into reception to ask about breakfasts as we paid extra to have them included, only to find the touring reception had not booked us in and they had no idea what had gone on, ( not difficult, to say you have booked in on computer) but they managed it. After some time finally got sorted ( took 3 members of staff). In to the restaurant/ bar. Well no one in there could care less it seems, they walk around unhappy and unhelpful, even a simple question of what time is breakfast is like asking them to explain the theory of everything. Onto the evening 9. 30pm it felt like nearby monkey world had moved in kids screaming shouting groups in static vans having there own parties till midnight, 5. 30am still having thumping music going on no sign of security or staff, seems the park after 10pm is free reign. Morning and the park is like a bombs hit it rubbish everywhere not good. Been to Parkdean Resorts before in other regions and must say they put Sandford Park to shame, big improvements need to be made to bring the park to the others standard. I'm afraid to say we won't be going back. Shame 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Richpotts 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a spring get away with two young children in tow - 5 & 2 years old - and had a lovely time. The weather was pretty dreadful, but even so the accommodation was perfect, very clean and well maintained and lots of space (we had one of the newer 'Tyneham Caravans')

The site is spread out among lovely big trees and open spaces, and there's a main centre with a number of other facilities including a swimming pool, small softplay and big theatre (not cinema). The facilities are pretty good although the main pub/restaurant did have slow service and it was difficult keeping our kids sat waiting!

Very good location for Poole (we were there visiting friends). 


Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandford Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Sandford Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandford Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandford Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Poole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3105 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder