Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Scourie Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Lairg > Scourie Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Scourie Caravan & Camping Park
Harbour Rd
Scourie
Lairg
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV27 4TG
Tel: 01971 502060
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: No bookings taken, just turn up!
Open: 27/07/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnzy 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site smaller than I thought it would be but had a great few nights there. Pick any available pitch which was great we managed to get one overlooking the water.

Arrived quite late at night and it was a bit of a fight with the wind and rain but was well worth it.

Great pitch and quite peaceful with good views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pwhitefo 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with excellent views and a bar! An easy walk to the headland for dogs - be mindful of sheep though.

The beach is a mixture of sand and stones but looks lovely and sheltered.

Did not try a swim in the hail though!

Facilities are clean and in good condition.

My only comment is that the showers have only one hook for clothes and no stool/chair or shield from the shower.

We had a great weekend despite the weather. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greenman14 4 reviews from this member

 Great views over the loch across to Handa island and a white sand/pebble beach.

Spotlessly clean well equipped toilet and shower block, level pitches, hard standing with electric, or grass for tents.

Shop and cafe/bar/restaurant at the site entrance and other hotels/restaurants within a short walk.

Friendly and helpful reception.

We only stayed one night but could have stayed longer and done some coastal walks. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stephentwist 3 reviews from this member

 A delightful site set just seaward off the A894, comprising hard and grass pitches, most with recently installed electric points. The views from Scourie are magnificent and justify a trip to this site.

Enter via the cafe and when reception is unattended, simply select a free pitch. Out of season booking in takes place at 5. 00pm daily. The facilities are spotless and plentiful, although tend to be dated compared with luxury sites.

However, site fees are reasonable and reflect this fact. There are a number of walking options for both the energetic and the strollers.

The latter should walk the beach at low tide to access the headland just beyond the bay for stunning sunset views, or to the pier for a different aspect.

Tip: stock up on the basics before reaching Scourie. Whilst the village boasts a store, choice there is rather limited. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kittybeldie 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely setting especially if you get a pitch right on the water. Facilities nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

WiFi only available around the office.

Great for exploring the area or just chilling out and watching the sunsets. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Truediamond 89 reviews from this member

 Another NC500 stop and we are still surprised by the standard of the Sites. We found this Site to be very friendly and welcoming with an something of an informal atmosphere but don't try not to follow the rules set out on the noticeboard.

We had a pitch next to the edge with a great view out to sea and spotted divers as well as cormorants. The facilities block is clean and well kept with good wifi reception -it didn't reach across to our van.

Scourie itself has fuel and a good shop which stocks most necessities. We had a very good meal in the Hotel Bar - locally caught fish. We walked the 5 or 6 miles over the hills to Tarbet in the hope of going across to Handa Island but the ferry wasn't running due to bad weather.

The restaurant was closed too so, for both, check before you go. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with the added extra of a bar and restaurant on site. The facilities are excellent and the views over the sea are fantastic.

Shower and toilet block immaculate. The walks from the site are good and a brochure from the office explains the various sites to visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gingerfreckles 12 reviews from this member

 This is quite a large site with a range of levels, but not regimented which I like. The views out to sea are lovely.

The facilities were large and clean, however they did have a drainage problem in the morning which was unpleasant, but entirely due to some numpty having put a plastic bag down the toilet, so not at all the site's fault.

I had a meal in the on site restaurant, selected from a limited menu, so I wasn't hopeful, but it was late and I was feeling lazy. The meal was fabulous, good portion, excellent value for money, and my dog was allowed in too. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MandH Tea 1 review from this member

 My husband and I have visited this site before and are really impressed with the cleanliness of the site and facilities.

This family run site is welcoming and always helpful.

They made our stay memorable and we are looking forward to visiting again! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Haz053 5 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome to a site in a lovely situation overlooking Scourie Bay.

We chose a wonderful pitch on the edge of the cliff with fantastic views. Good, clean facilities.

I love Scourie, one of my favourite places on the NC 500. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Scourie Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scourie Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Scourie Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lairg      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1608 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December