Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Orchard Park Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Orchard Park Camp Site
Frampton Lane
Hubberts Bridge
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE20 3QU
Tel: 01205 290328
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Michaelmorris 12 reviews from this member

Just stayed for one night whilst doing a short tour of Lincolnshire. Nice site. Close to main road, but not noisy. Other reviews allude to very small pitches. Yes, the hedge pitches are very small. However, most pitches are open and generously sized.

Be aware, there is a £20 deposit for the access fob that gets you in and out of the site and gives you access to the toilet/shower block.

Just £20 a night in August.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Riknik 1 review from this member

Beautiful site and amenities, shower block always clean and tidy. Friendly club and friendly staff. Grounds very well maintained. Excellent cafe on site and good bus service to town. If you like nature there's so much to just sit and watch especially round the fishing lake which is well stocked if a bit weedy.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

Booked in last minute. Got our usual pitch near toilet block.

When though it was a bank holiday. Still lots of room. Toilet block outstanding. Entertainment in club bar sat night. Fun day in residential campsite. Very good atmosphere.

The lake is still weeded up. Very bad. 80% is not fishable.

If your lucky enough to get a fishing spot the fish are biting and some monsters in there. Take the bait and dive for weeds. Need heavy fishing tackle. £20 a night. Incl e/l awning dog. Free WiFi. £4 a day fishing. 18+site only.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparky and camel 2 reviews from this member

First off all what a nice quite site. Well set out with quite a bit of room on the open pitches. There are some pitches with hedges round but they were a little small and had not been trimmed so we would be a little reluctant to use them in case of scratching the van. Some off the pitches are a little up hill and down dale but this should not put anyone off as it is a great little site. The toilets/showers are very clean and off a good size with plenty of hot water. There is a small café on site which does a great breakfast and good value to. The bar which is near the reception across the road is reasonable value with entertainment on some nights. There is a nice pub about 10-15 mins walk which is known for good food etc. If we had one criticism it would be the fishing lake or to be more persist the amount of weed in it. I would estimate 70% of the pegs are unfishable and even the ones that are still have a good amount of weed to make things awkward. Even the local fisherman we not very happy which is a shame as it is a beautiful lake and you could see some good fish swimming around. We will be going back as it has a lot to offer and all things considered one of the nicest quite sites we have been to this year.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tentero 1 review from this member

Fantastic site. Checking in went well and I was issued a key card for the barriers and toilet block. Once I had set up I had a little walk around the immediate area (not the lake) before I lost the sun. The men's toilets were excellent. Spacious, warm, clean. Loved the shower.

I was just trying my new tent before I go on a long weekend but will probably visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KECMA 6 reviews from this member

This was a lovely site, we felt lucky to get in with a Bank Holiday included in our stay but the site was not busy. We chose a nice pitch with hedges on three sides and a view over grass down the site. There was card access to the excellent toilet block and we were able to pay deposits and get 2 cards. The buses stopped outside the site; one direction was to Boston and the other to Spalding so we explored both as well as driving up the coast and over to the villages in the Wolds. We also drove to Lincoln one day, there was no problem with motorhome parking and we enjoyed a day wandering around there. One evening We walked through the statics site to the river bank and along to Hubberts Bridge where we had a nice early meal in the pub which has real ales. It gets busy and booking would be needed later in the evening. We enjoyed our visit to this site and exploring the flat lands and hills of Lincolnshire.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

I have been to this site many times before. This site is open all the year. This an adult site only. Excellent toilet shower block. Underfloor heating. 6 x cubicles. Plus other facilities. There is a club house on site above reception. More like a hotel. WI-FI on site too.

There is a large lake with monster fish in it. Bit weeded up at present. £7 per day ticket. Caravan 2 x adults. £19 a night. The Wheatsheaf put at Hubbarts bridge is dog friendly and has good meals. Nice site for peace and quite.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wilky166 12 reviews from this member

We have just spent a week at Orchard Park and we will definitely be returning.

It is by far one of the best sites we have ever stayed on.

It was so peaceful.

The toilet block has 6 full bathrooms ie. Shower, toilet & sink in each room - very spacious, clean & as much hot water as you like. As well as these - there was another two rooms (mens & womens) with four toilets & another two showers & a hairdryer which was free to use.

The wifi was free on site but a bit hit & miss where we were, however if you visit the cafe as we did there is full free wifi in there.

The cafe food was delicious and very reasonably priced, you can sit inside or out & we were able to take our (well behaved) dog in with us.

There was a tap next to the electric hook up on each pitch which was really convenient. The pitches were very spacious and were not allocated on arrival, you could choose where you wanted to go. My husband used the fishing lake which was okay but very weedy.

There is a 24hour Tesco ten minutes away. Skegness is approx 1 hour drive away.

Just a note to those with tourers - the tourer site is over the road from the main reception which we didn't know & we were facing the wrong way as we parked up to go into the main site (which is statics only).

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarnsi 3 reviews from this member

It's been a while since I wrote my first review on this site (June 2011) so thought I would update my opinion.

We have been several times since our first visit. The site has made a few improvements during the 4 years. There are now 2 elsan/waste water points in different areas of the site, and free basic wifi but there is also an upgraded wifi that you have to pay for.

The site is still extremely clean and tidy with friendly staff when you see them. You really are left to your own devices here with no constant checking.

Toilet blocks have under floor heating and are immaculately kept. Slight niggle is that there is a sign on the door that says the block is closed 11. 30- 12. 30 for cleaning (the cleaner is often in there early, which is great) but this leaves anyone in a tent without toilet facilities.

We ate at both the Wheatsheaf and the Fourways Crossroad pub. Both good value for money and friendly pubs.

Next years trip is already being planned.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel20061963 2 reviews from this member

Only 3 miles from Boston Lincolnshire. Myself and Partner just had 3 nights (Wed 8/7/15 to Sat 11/7/15. Booking was straight forward. Although just the two of us we took our large Hartford L tent. The pitch size are excellent, with electric hook up. The smart card for entry to the campsite also for the shower block, gave you a good sense of security.

One of the best shower facility's I have ever seen, washing machine and dryer for use. Nice bar on site bar.

On our last night (Friday) we had a lovely meal at the Wheatsheaf, nice service and friendly staff. Recommend booking as they do get busy even in the week.

Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938