Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burford Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Burford > Burford Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Burford Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Bradwell Grove
Burford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX18 4JJ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 121
Open: 02/03/2022 to 05/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dadad 5 reviews from this member

 Lots of good things here; site attractive and staff very good.

However, with more than 100 pitches there are very few of them which are fully serviced.

With 2 people wanting to use their own shower a 40 litre water barrel is pretty useless. The answer is for the site to improve the number of fully serviced pitches. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 34 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at this charming site perfectly placed to visit so many attractions in the Cotswolds the closest being the Cotswold Wildlife park opposite the site entrance.

We arrived on the reopening day of the site and warmly greated by the fantastic wardens, nothing is too much trouble and they the keep the place spotless.

Lovely flat serviced pitch, excellent Wi-Fi and used the TV hook up and had perfect reception. The facilities block was exceptional and usually empty.

The site was only half full this early in the season and very peaceful apart from quite a few military aircraft, I assume transporting supplies to Ukraine. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marymint2020 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site just a few minutes from Bibury.

Staff brilliant and very helpful had a lovely stay.

Facilities were very clean and site well maintained. Camp shop great

Bibury amazing place to visit. Ask reception first who book a taxi with a local. Hackney cans can rip you off. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 34 reviews from this member

 First stayed here twelve years ago and pleased to say it's as good as ever. Nice warm welcome from the wardens and excellent facilities block.

Lovely flat site with good size pitches and plenty of trees for privacy. Needed to use the TV hook up as signal was weak although Wifi was excellent.

Superbly located for all the glorious places in the Cotswolds and the wildlife park next door.

Used the fish and chip van although nearly fell over backwards when he told me the price but it was tasty and good portions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lms0110 50 reviews from this member

 We stopped at Burford for the first time as a 1 nighter en route to East Anglia, it also serves a purpose in checking out the suitability for a long weekend. Easily located as in previous reviews, planes and animals didn't disturb our sleep.

Shower block and facilities standard club amenities with blue shower curtains, compared to other facilities in the leisure industry they are all needing bringing into the 21st century. If you have a car at your disposal then this site is fine as a base for exploring the Cotswolds but if you wish to walk from the site, the town is just over 2 miles away on a busy road with no safe pavement or verge to walk on, especially when accompanied by dogs.

We didn't check out the bus routes as we decided that if we were to stay near Burford again we would use Wysdom Touring Park which is easily access from the town on foot we have since learnt from personal recommendation. Finally the dog facilities, more dog welcoming than dog friendly, a small, short, narrow off lead area.

There is a larger area for them but as its open plan they must be on lead. Shame they couldn't adapt this area for the kiddies play area and have the current kiddies area as a large off lead exercise area for the dogs.

The way we holiday with our current situation/set up we wouldn't use this site again for anything more than a stopover. This site is fine for caravanners or motorhomers who are happy to take their vehicles out, but not great for walkers/cyclists 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 51 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed as we drove onto the site as grass was very long and hard standings badly needed weeding. Rain could not be used as excuse as we live very local to site and we had not experienced abnormal rainfall in previous weeks.

Another downside was that the toilet annexe was kept closed for the whole week as the warden had decided that the site was not busy enough to open it, (me thinks so that they did not have to clean it) resulting in that at least 3 morning the women had to queue for showers. This has never happened in the 10 years that we have been using the site.

Also the dog bin had been removed from outside the toilet block which left dog owners disposing of dog poo in general dustbins.

There was a noticeable lack of warden activity on site while we were there but hopefully next season will see a new set of wardens who care as most of them have done in the past. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smandley 16 reviews from this member

 All that we have come to expect from a CAMC site, friendly welcome; good local information; nice sized pitches; always clean facilities block. We were on a hardstanding pitch; the grass was out of bounds during our stay.

Great for exploring the surrounding Cotswolds. Straight over the road from the Cotswold Wildlife Park, used the CMC offer of reduced ticket prices if purchased from CMC reception, well worth it

Some road noise but only during the day, very quiet through the night, didnít keep us awake. On the flight path of RAF Brize Norton so some air traffic but again didnít bother us.

No shops within walking distance which was a disappointment.

Used CMC wifi (£10. 50 for 5 days). 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 51 reviews from this member

 Back to our old favourite club site. We have been coming to this site for the past 10 years and normally visit at least twice a year as it is our "local".

Plenty of choice of pitches, two dog walks and a small play area for the children.

Discounts are available for the Wildlife Park which is opposite to the site entrance and well worth a day out.

Sadly due to the very hot weather that we've had the grass is very scorched which has been unavoidable but I'm sure it will return to its lovely manicured state for next year.

As always wardens are very friendly and helpful.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Geoff48 30 reviews from this member

 Used as a one night stop over from Dover heading home. The site has all the attributes that are associated with the Caravan and Motorhome club.

Friendly reception, well maintained site. Clean and tidy toilet blocks. Didn't hear the lions roar, but I was tired.

Supermarkets at nearby Carterton, no pub in safe walking distance. Plenty of attractions nearby and a spacious play area for children.

Would use again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eclectus 31 reviews from this member

 First time on a caravan club site.

Greeted very nicely by the reception staff and given directions on where and how to pitch. Being given the opportunity to pick our own pitch was very new to me. Settled in nicely in very hot weather.

The site itself sadly was a victim of the nice weather and subsequently the grass had almost died. A shame because didn't really see the site at it's full potential.

A central toilet and shower block housed very clean and well maintained facilities, though I did find the separation of the male and female toilets rather odd. Washing up area and laundry area also housed in this block. Sadly I did not see any microwave, maybe I just didn't see it. Our van is relatively old and doesn't house one, would have been nice to have had access to one though.

This is a fairly large site and got very busy at times, and my only gripe is that the number of children speeding past the caravan on the roadway on their bikes is not only a risk to safety but also spoiled the tranquility within the site as it often caused dogs to bark as they passed in their numerous cycles around the park roadways. ( This I believe has been commented by other reviewers, but doesn't seem to have been actioned. )

Club wifi was very reasonably priced at £10 for the week, with good reception.

TV via connection point on the hookup bollard.

The park itself is opposite the Cotswold wildlife park- this was the main reason for our visit. Discounted tickets are available from reception and in my opinion a must for anyone visiting the area- dogs are able to visit too. Local supermarkets Aldi, Asda and Morrisons in the local town of Carterton about 10 minutes drive away. Lots of places to visit in the area, some beautiful chocolate box villages. Burford is not too far away with shops and eateries. Don't think anyone could be bored here.

All in all a great site and one to visit again in the future. Would have got 10 stars but sadly the constant annoyance of cycles passing the van has lowered it's rating a little.

Well worth a visit. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burford Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burford Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Burford Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1962 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement