Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Stratford Upon Avon > Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site
Evesham Road
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV37 9SR
Tel: 01789 204957
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 145 Reviews
                8/10 from 145 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tankman 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site very close to Stratford upon Avon, short bus ride. Good welcome from wardens.

Toilets may not be adequate if the site is full but fine while we were there.

My only gripe is that very few of the pitches, including hardstanding, are level. We had to move off our allocated hardstanding pitch onto a grass one in order to get level. This was done without any argument from the wardens. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen111 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our trip.

Excellent location, we had a walk around the local area where there is a small church and pub.

The site had good facilities,

I would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 13 reviews from this member

 Nice small simple site. All in great condition. Great location for Stratford; itís a nice 90 minute walk along the Avon.

Nice owners who give a warm welcome.

Word of warning : toilets were closed because of COVID but we werenít alerted to this in advance. Fortunately not a problem because we had our porta potti with us. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob74336 2 reviews from this member

 When we arrived we were told by reception they wouldn't be doing any extra cleaning due to covid and we were using the facilities at our own risk. The toilets and showers were not cleaned to a good standard. The toilet rolls run out in the mens toilet so we went to reception to let them know and the lady working there said she couldn't leave the reception. My husband took them into the mens toilet and left them on the toilet system as the holders needed a key. Two days later the toilet rolls still sat there so nobody was cleaning or checking the toilets.

The pitches were packed in and the hard standing was like a car park and backing onto the static housing.

The motorhome next to us paid extra for an awning but they didn't have the space to peg it down the pitches were so small. Surely they shouldn't be that close together for fire safely reasons.

They didn't even bother to cut the grass.

Its the first time I felt the need to leave a bad review on any site iv been. Wont be returning. 


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jondun 1 review from this member

 Despite the attentions of Storm Dennis that flooded large parts of the UK the site remained manageable, if extremely sodden on the grassy areas with only a little puddling around the toilet block.

Easy daytime bus ride into Stratford and Othello taxis provided a good service for the evening.

All in all a well managed and maintained site though the shower block could be bigger. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trussell1 1 review from this member

 Fantastic welcome from the wardens, extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Site is ideal for using as a base, 10 minute drive to Stratford and there is a bus stop right outside the site (although taxi costs the same and arrived 5 minutes after our booking!).

5 minute walk away is Bonds, a large antique and furniture store with a fantastic cafe, we had the best cooked breakfast weíve had for a long time.

The site itself is dated but very clean. Make sure you take chocks as all pitches are sloped. I personally would not take children as I didnít see anywhere for them to play.

There is a shop on site.

We will be returning later this year so we can explore Stratford upon Avon and will be booking this site again as itís perfectly located. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jpeter 2 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. The staff were amazing and were very helpful.

The toilet and showers were clean and lovely and warm considering it was the end of October.

Stratford was only a a few minutes in the car or a 40 minute walk.

I would definitely recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MrsScare 2 reviews from this member

 I think best described as 'just OK' - had a perfectly fine time here but it wasn't that great, especially for the money.

Location is good for Stratford and although we didn't use the bus, having a bus stop with a good bus service just outside is really handy.

Staff were fine and helpful, if not overly friendly. Pitch was very small with everyone crammed in in the middle and it sloped a lot. Fair bit of traffic noise from the busy road at night. Toilets were dated but clean enough, although there were not enough stalls in the men's loos and so was often a queue to use them - same with the washing up.

Showers were fine but had one huge flaw - when all three showers are in use the floor floods all the way back to where your shoes are sitting and soaks them, and there's no way to put your trousers and shoes on without getting soaked (not to mention it's not that nice to be standing in three people's dirty water!).

Overall, just not that great - OK, just not great. Wouldn't refuse to stay again but wouldn't personally choose it again. It just felt a bit overcrowded and lacking in the friendliness, atmosphere and facilities of other sites we've stayed on for the same price. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leason 1 review from this member

 I always give honest and as I find them reviews to try and help fellow caravanners. The site was clean.

The pitches were not level and I mean not level, we have travelled far and wide and never needed to put on blocks so much. The spaces between the pitches was barely a meter, some further up were better.

For not a cheap site I would only recommend as a stop over, nothing for kids to do, and the warden was rude to the kids. Shower block old dates and floors filthy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J+JJ 9 reviews from this member

 Cleanliness of toilet block very good, maybe if extremely busy not enough showers & toilets. Also only 2 washing up sinks. Grass & pitches kept short & clean.

Wardens & owner very pleasant & helpful.

Location of site 2/3 miles out of Stratford-upon-Avon, local bus stop right outside site into Stratford or Evesham.

All in all a pleasant stay, thank you 


Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stratford Upon Avon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


114 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement