Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site
Evesham Road
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV37 9SR
Tel: 01789 204957
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 135 Reviews
                8/10 from 135 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coverup 10 reviews from this member

Really nice little site

Just outside Stratford-upon-Avon. Walkable if you like a good walk.

We stayed 2 nights over Christmas period.

Friendly helpful staff.

Toilets and showers clean and hot. ( and free)

Shop on site but only open limited hours so didnít use.

Would definitely recommend and will be revisiting soon.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Poppydog57 1 review from this member

Site was great and the site wardens are the best. We must also mention we had a bit of trouble while on holiday and the warden Dave was exceptional in resolving our predicament. He was brilliant Would recommend the whole package.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve n Lareen 5 reviews from this member

Lovely, well sized campsite. The owners were very friendly & helpful as was the shop assistant. The campsite was tidy & spacious. The facilities were clean & tidy, the showers were lovely. Overall, a well maintained site. Thereís a big field near the entrance which is great for walking the dog in. Itís close enough to walk to some of the local attractions, but far enough to be away from the hustle & bustle. Would definitely recommend

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andrewking 4 reviews from this member

When we arrived we were very impressed with the warm welcome and the facilities were all very good, nice and clean and efficient place to stay. Also the proximity to local things to see such as Stratford-Upon-Avon and Warwick Castle was good.

When we firstly put up the tent we were aware of a what seemed a slight slope but after staying for a couple of days it became more and more annoying. Its probably a good campsite to stay if you can tolerate a sloping pitch but with things rolling off the table and having that drunken feeling while walking around in the tent, it can be quite a challenge to put up with.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SANDRA YEATES 4 reviews from this member

Had a lovely weekend at Dodwell Park. Linda and Dave who look after the site are very friendly and willing to help anyone. Dave loves having a chat and a laugh. The site is clean and well managed. The only complaint I have is the showers they are quite small and dated but they are kept clean. There was no late night noise considering the site was quite full. The shop is open at certain times of the day and at the weekend there was a vintage caravan serving cream teas and cakes. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others. Also there is a bus stop outside the site to visit Stratford (saves trying to find parking spaces in the town).

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazbix 10 reviews from this member

We have just had a great week at this site. The wardens Dave & Linda was very helpful and have a great sense of humour. Toilets was clean, showers had plenty of hot water, there is also enough cold water and waste water outlets around the site. This site is not far from Stratford town centre and easy to get to. I would definitely return to this site for another visit.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sue faulder 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned home after a wonderful week at Dodwell Park. Dave and Linda were the' hosts with the most'. They are wardens who go above and beyond to make your stay special. The campsite is really well kept. Lovely clean toilets and showers. Well kept pitches. A very useful shop. The site is really central for exploring the beauty of Warwickshire. A clean washing up area and very handy bus stop make this site a must if travelling in this area.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Karavanner 14 reviews from this member

We spent three nights here leading up to the Easter weekend (Wed to Sat). The main reason for booking this site was for the proximity to Stratford upon Avon, and it did not disappoint! There is a very convenient bus running from the site entrance twice an hour. It was £5. 50 return for an adult, making it ideal for visiting the attractions of Shakespeare's Stratford. The only down side of using the bus is that the last return is very early evening, but we caught a taxi back from the theatre for under £10 (on Good Friday). Top tip: if you go to the theatre, they will book you a taxi which meets you outside as the play ends, you book at the cloak check area.

The site itself is accessed through a static park, but completely separate. The wardens were very helpful and friendly. When we arrived on the Wednesday we were one of about six units, and given a pitch against the fence at the bottom of the site. As the bank holiday weekend progressed the site filled up, and was full by Good Friday, as you would expect. The units that were sited opposite us, and further up the hill were using plenty of levelling blocks!

In the Ladies there were 3 fully controllable showers, 2 sinks and 4 toilets, which were clean and tidy. Although this was fine for us, it did look a bit inadequate as the site filled up. In fact on Saturday, as we were leaving, I spoke to two ladies who said that the water stopped mid-shower. I am sure that the wardens were on the case, but it did not affect us.

In conclusion, I would definitely use this site again if visiting Stratford, but possibly not in high season.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Windflower263 8 reviews from this member

An ideal site for Stratford which was a 40' walk through the countryside then the outskirts of town; obviously it's quicker by car and there's a bus stop right outside served by the X18 Stratford/Evesham route.

After a warm welcome from the lady warden I set up easily on a hard-standing with ehu and plenty of space. It's a lovely, quiet and spacious site with water/grey water points well distributed. Toilet block clean and tidy but perhaps a bit small for busy times (3 showers and sinks, 2 toilet cubicles) and could have been warmer.

I came from the M5 and it was an easy run via the A46 and B439 at Salford priors.

Indian restaurant 20' walk otherwise you're looking at the outskirts.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hopes12 1 review from this member

We really enjoyed our stay at Dodwell park, it was a lovely site with nice facilities. The showers were hot and powerful and the site had a dedicated washing up area. Being on a hill presented a few challenges keeping everyone in bed but we were there for 5 nights and it wasn't a significant issue. The wardens were friendly and helpful. We used Dodwell as a base to travel into London as well as to explore Stratford-upon-Avon and had a very busy week, we could have easily occupied another week and still been happy at the site. Although we didn't use it the site has a dog walking/ playing field for children and pet owners to use and was very welcoming to our 4 children under 11!

Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Warwickshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3397 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1016