Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Stratford Upon Avon > Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site > Reviews

Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site
Evesham Road
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV37 9SR
Tel: 01789 204957
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pipdic 1 review from this member

 Site is very well organised, a lovely welcome from the hosts and great communication leading up to our stay.

The site has all the usual facilities which are kept very clean. The showers are basic but have plenty of hot water.

There is an on site shop if you need anything.

The site was very quiet, close to Stratford and we had a very relaxing break there.

We will definitely return to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HAWTHORNE1 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site. Very warm welcome from the site wardens.

Ideal location for visiting local places or a little further afield.

We stayed at this site because we were visiting the local game fair at Ragley Hall.

The facilities need updating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hedgehugger 10 reviews from this member

 Very clean and tidy, grass short, small shop, tourist leaflets, good-sized marked pitches. High hedge round field with park homes beyond on two sides.

I found the road noise from the B439 a bit intrusive in a tent, but in caravans and motor homes you probably wouldn't notice it. There are a few young trees in a row which will in time provide some shade to the open field; a few more would be good.

There's a separate dog-walking field, which looked pleasant with open grass, trees and shrubs.

Ladies facilities were 4 toilets, 3 showers, 2 full-sized washbasins and 2 small handwash basins. Presumably similar in Gents. Free hot water and wall-mounted hair dryer. Shower cubicles were a bit tired but everything was clean and well-lit.

I paid 28/night including EHU; that's the most I've ever paid as a lone camper. I wouldn't go there again looking for a relaxing 'chill out by the tent'-type break or a bargain, but if I wanted to spend some time in Stratford I'd definitely use it; there's a bus stop right outside the site, very handy. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vonnyb 3 reviews from this member

 Small, busy site, ideal proximity to Stratford and bus route to either Stratford or Evesham on the doorstep.

If dated toilet block, spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble for the wardens,

Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laraha 1 review from this member

 First time out in our Swift.

Wardens very helpful and lots of lovely people on the site.

Overall good standard of cleanliness and ease of access.

Would certainly visit again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 A well-maintained site with very helpful and accommodating staff. 30pn with hookup. Access is through the statics park. No problem. You will need chocks on most of the hardstandings. Shop is stocked with basics.

Bus stop and post box at entrance are very convenient. A cab into town is 9. Parking in Stratford is a nightmare!

Small but very clean facilities block. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PatBoySlim 2 reviews from this member

 On first impressions the park was really nice, the lady who greeted us was lovely and couldn't do enough,

Site was clean and well maintained, showers were good,

I would of said I'd stop again until the elderly gentleman who also run the site was very rude to us on the way out, would of got a 10 until this encounter 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: ScoobyDoodle 7 reviews from this member

 Small compact site, toilets immaculate.

Ideal base to visit Stratford and surrounding areas.

Bus stop right outside campsite. Good for weekend break.

Wardens were amazing, nothing was too much for them. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RFdemon 5 reviews from this member

 Dodwell Park facilities were found to be clean and tidy and the staff were most helpful.

The site is on a slope so ensure that you have ramps & blocks to offset this.

We would be happy to visit the site again.

Beware! It appears that the length of the unit is important and pitches are allocated according to length, a practice I hadn't come across before. We booked when we had our old Bailey Olympus but had changed to the much bigger Bailey Pegasus Bologna in the meantime.

We were warned that if the booking was not updated it was possible that we could have been turned around upon arrival (a practice which had been carried out previously!) 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Thesho 3 reviews from this member

 Nice little campsite, well located. Showers, toilets etc all kept very clean.

Didn't use the shop so can't comment. Wardens were very welcoming and informative,

Would definitely use it again.

Thanks to the staff for a lovely stay. 
via mobile


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dodwell Park Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stratford Upon Avon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44443 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement