Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Hinckley > Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park
Villa Farm
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 07860 708691
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 110
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lundav 1 review from this member

 Well what a fantastic place, very well kept,

Owners go above and beyond to help and are very friendly

We had a view overlooking fishing lake which was beautiful

Our 4 year year old granddaughter was able to run around without a worry

We will definitely be back very soon - loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kexcel 1 review from this member

 Very quick to respond to our emails and question when booking. Site is beautifully kept, the facilities were very clean.

Enclosed dog field is an excellent idea, as is the ball playing field. Both children and adults in our party loved it!

Shop had essentials and supermarkets not far away.

We actually donít live that far away but felt like we were miles away in beautiful countryside.

Will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Conchi 1 review from this member

 This site was our first ever set up of our van.

Very welcoming with plenty of room and the facilities are very good and very clean.

Thank you so much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Hovely 1 review from this member

 Easy to find, but the entrance is on a fast stretch of road so be careful not to overshoot! Secure with an anpr activated barrier. Plenty of room for the time of year we visited.

Facilities are nice and clean. Good hot showers. (My son had a cold shower as he wasn't aware that he had to press the button on the grey box in the shower cubicle! Perhaps just an instruction to this effect would be good. )

I think a couple of others have mentioned this, you do need a supply of 10p pieces to operate the hot water for washing dishes.

The on site shop is open 10am -1pm then 3pm until 6pm, but we didn't get to find out how well it was stocked etc. As we went out before it opened and came back after it had shut! I also didn't find the games room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aholt7 1 review from this member

 Very clean and quiet in beautiful surroundings.

We only live a few miles away but stayed there as our kitchen was being renewed.

Had a great time.

Short walk into Wolvey with 2 pubs and a restaurant.

Lots to see and do nearby and everyone very friendly.

We will come back again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gwenet 1 review from this member

 Well run site,

Good clean facilities,

Secure,

Friendly helpful staff,

Quite well set out,

Attractive fishing pool,

Will visit again,

Close to village pubs, small shop,

Relaxing setting but could be noisy at night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 76 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site, a larger caravan area and a space for tents at the far end of the field.

Although tents have a bit of a hike to the facilities, there is the advantage of shelter from prevailing winds by the hedge.

The washroom facilities are very nice, and very clean.

There are a couple of pubs in Wolvey, about 20 minutes walk away up the road, there is a pavement. Also a small shop and post office.

The site has goats, ponies, pigs, etc. , all behind double fences.

There's a special rate for cyclists, which is always appreciated. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goreyboy 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this site now four times, it's a great little site with a relaxed feel,

The facilities are always clean and cared for and the staff/owners are always helpful and pleasant.

Situated a few miles from the M6 it is handy for Coventry Warwick Leicester and all the area has to offer.

We will definitely be returning, probably many times 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grapar 1 review from this member

 A nice clean site. Not to noisy even though very busy over the weekend.

One unusual negative thing, hot water on the washing up sinks was on a pay meter. Never seen that in 20 years of touring.

Facilities were old but nice and clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ziggyt 1 review from this member

 This is a wonderful site. Very peaceful area.

Good fishing in the lake.

Facilities really good and site very tidy and looked after.

Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hinckley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement