Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Wolvey Caravan And Camping Park
Villa Farm
Wolvey
Hinckley
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
LE10 3HF
Tel: 01455 220493
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: March - November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 39 Reviews
                8/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Weegiewilly 2 reviews from this member

Wolvey Caravan and Camping Park - Villa Farm is a great site.

The most important factor being, dont accidentally find yourself at the 5 Lakes Wolvey Caravan and Camping Site, which you meet first, if approaching from the south. It is horrid and the reception staff are abrupt.

We stayed at the correct park, after trying to book into the wrong site, thankfully unsuccessfully, on a one night stop over, travelling to Europe.

We had called in advance to book, as we knew wed be arriving late. The manager was very friendly.

The barrier closes at 2200 (and opens at 0730). They had said to call if we thought wed later, but all was good.

Camping field is tidy. There were children kicking a ball around, and a bit noisy, but hey, its the summer.

The toilets and showers are a bit dated but very clean.

14 for 2 adults without hookup. 20p for showers (6mins) and 20p for hairdryer.

We arrived late and left early - so didnt venture off park, but can defo recommend as a stopover.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jen Watkins 1 review from this member

We're a large group (30) who have just returned for our 3rd August bank holiday weekend at this fabulous site. It's a lovely site, really clean toilets and showers (I'm sure they must re-decorate them every year), the grassy areas are beautifully maintained and the shop, whilst small, is well stocked. This great, family run site, clearly gets pleasure from providing good service and traditional camping values and doesn't need to rely on gimmicks, bingo or noisy club houses to attract guests. If I really had to find a criticism, card payment in the shop would be helpful and maybe some swings for the kids - but the absence of these certainly doesn't distract from our camping experience! Thanks Rachel, see you same time next year! Jen

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicholaclydesdale 1 review from this member

What a lovely, lovely site. Their website does not do it justice. It is very, very clean and well presented. Speaking to the owners Ian and Rachel you can tell they really care about their business and their guests.

The showers and washing up room very good and clean. They have a dog walking field, fishing pond (very pretty), a small golf green, games room and loads of room for the kids to play.

I really, really like this site and would highly recommend it. Take 20ps and 10ps for shower and washing up. You get ample amount of hotwater for one coin.

10 out of 10 from me (and I am fussy)!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tracie098 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely lover this place. We both fish and looked at the lake and didn't expect much but how wrong were we lol fantastic fish in there. The site had large pitches and very clean. Plenty of toilets and showers even a laundrette ! It also has a well stocked shop and children's game room. Will definitely be returning. Only downside is 10amp electric

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angie Whittick 2 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for 6 nights, it was lovely. We are a family of five, with three young boys. Site is split in two by a hedge, we were given the choice to where to pitch, we chose the first field which had no caravan's, a few hook up's to choose from, lots available in the other field. Toilet block is very clean, 20p per shower, don't let this put you off, the water was nice and hot and lasted ages before it ran out, plenty long enough for a normal shower. You needed 10p for hot wash up water. Owners are very friendly and helpful and even if they are not in the main shop, they are always available in the main house. There is a large football field for children to run around in, a lake for fishing. Plenty of space for children to run around. We used the site as a base for Drayton Manor, Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle and Coventry.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Philh67 7 reviews from this member

Must admit Ian you have done a great job over the winter, you have worked hard! Site looks great for the new season. With the flowers on the drive in, lick of paint here and there. Hope to see the shop open a bit more this year maybe. Grass in good condition and starting to grow. Washrooms nice and clean as usual. Already caught a few carp out of the pond, always good fishing and such good value.

Next job maybe improve the electric?

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Philh67 7 reviews from this member

Site closing end of October despite advertising open all year.

A site we have used a lot, has secure storage, Toilets and showers kept clean (regularly) although now getting a bit dated. Good fishing pool, only 2. 50 per rod per day. Site barrier closed over night. Small shop, well stocked but only really open these days during the height of summer. Football field, putting green, small games room again only open during summer. Site could do with a play area for the little ones. Decent dog walking field on site. Couple of pubs about a mile walk down a busy road, no easy close footpaths direct from the site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bandit 1200 3 reviews from this member

We were very pleased with this site, the huge grounds were kept immaculately, the toilet block was very clean, showers were coin operated, however was not important to us as we use our own facility. The playing field for the football and such was a nice size, the dog walking area neatly kept. There is 2 pubs within walking distance of the campsite for those that are a bit more fit than us, but flat land all the way if you would like to bike it there instead. The post office and shop also not far from the site. The shop on site also offering many products you may need. All in all we were really pleased with the site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DunelmRd 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here last week. Lovely, friendly campsite. Facilities were clean and tidy. 20p for showers, but nice and hot and long! Our party consisted of a caravan and a family with a very large tent! We were able to pitch together, which is quite unusual these days. There was a separate tent field for those who didn't require EHU. Village of Wolvey not far away and big supermarkets just down the motorway. Great site for touring surrounding area. No play park for kids, but plenty of space for them to run around and amuse themselves (whole campsite had a game of rounders!) Would definitely recommend this site and will return.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kiesel 6 reviews from this member

Friendly welcome on arrival, but please note that site does not take card payments. Cheque or cash only. Nice flat area for pitching. We had electric hook up, so were in with the vans. Went for 5 days with some over the weekend. As expected weekend was busy, but still plenty of room between pitches for kids to play. Once site had emptied, kids had field almost to themselves. Clean toilet block. Nice hot showers at 20 p a pop. Last for a good long while though. Hot water for washing up 10p.

Only downside was wasps. Didn't notice them the first day, but that may have been because they were bothering someone else, but as soon as you opened up on a morning or on return they were there. Take something to make a trap for them!

Thoroughly enjoyed stay and would recommend a visit there.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3415 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019