Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Somers Wood Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Coventry > Somers Wood Caravan Park > Reviews

Somers Wood Caravan Park
Somers Road
Meriden
Coventry
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV7 7PL
Tel: 01676 522978
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/02/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 154 Reviews
                9/10 from 154 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ld470 1 review from this member

 We were very fortunate to get 2 nights at relatively short notice so we could visit the NEC. It was full so by a quirk of fate there were 2 separate pitches which was fine as we had to drive to the show anyway.

A good sign was that it appeared to be full of those working at the show.

It was a very easy to find, and we had a very welcoming check-in, and we found the facilities to be spotless and perfect for our needs.

The pitches were flat enough with only chocks required on one which was minimal.

The site is next to a golf course and in woodland, but inevitably there was the noise from the surrounding roads and aircraft but Hey we were 8 minutes drive from the NEC, and it settled down at night !

My only reservation was the confusing signage on the bins when we left. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 21 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful, lovely dog walks, excellent showers, did not have to keep pressing button for water (I like to be trusted not to waste water).

Tall trees meant I had to keep moving my chair to stay in the sun.

Plenty of dog friendly pubs 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suec61 2 reviews from this member

 Immaculately clean campsite & toilet block, lovely & quiet.

Next to a golf course with a good club house available for use.

Great local pub in village, good food, walkable but a bit tricky walking back in the dark.

Very close to the NEC

Would definitely use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gelab 6 reviews from this member

 The site and staff were as delightful as described by previous reviewers.

The facilities were excellent and well maintained.

Meriden is well served by shops and a variety of eateries.

We'd happily recommend Somers Wood. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garbet 1 review from this member

 Wonderful quiet hidden relaxing adult only campsite.

Facilities were very clean and welcoming.

Nice little dog walk.

Look forward to booking another stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rickp8 1 review from this member

 Nice rural setting but still close to many attractions.

Good clean facilities, no problems and enjoyed our stay -

Would definitely use again if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colinj69 4 reviews from this member

 Very nice site & friendly welcome.

Music in the facilities.

Excellent site for visiting the NEC.

Pleasant walk into Meriden for coffee or a drink.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jasonc 1 review from this member

 Very well presented compact site sandwiched between 2 golf courses.

Facilities are spotless and service points within easy reach wherever you are on site.

Pitches are generous and not on top of each other.

Our pitch was easy to reverse into and was located next to the facilities so not a long would and meant didnít need to use van.

Only downside, site is surrounded by trees which during heavy rain (torrential on the day we arrived ) became very loud on can roof.

Fortunately rain stopped before turning in so quite peaceful after.

Definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Brent141 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site and staff!

We were meeting 2 other couples at here and the communications from start to finish are outstanding.

We had a lovely welcome and out 3 pitches were adjacent to one another and spacious.

The shower block was and kept spotlessly clean and the shower enclosures very spacious.

We certainly won't hesitate to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hannmi 1 review from this member

 Stopped overnight

Fully serviced pitch

Great location

Really clean site and staff were really helpful nothing was too much trouble

Found a lovely pub down the road for dinner 
via mobile


Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Somers Wood Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Somers Wood Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Somers Wood Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coventry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46108 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement