Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Somers Wood Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Coventry > Somers Wood Caravan Park Reviews

Somers Wood Caravan Park
Somers Rd
Meriden
Coventry
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV7 7PL
Tel: 01676 522978
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnscrivy 6 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night before visiting NEC nice site close to NEC good clean toilets and showers friendly staff.

My only complaint would be the gravel access road around the site could do with a bit of a top up with stones had to watch where you walked so as not to get mucky feet. But to be fair they have had hell of a lot of rain so just a niggle moan, would I go back YES. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Disco Diva 2 reviews from this member

 A quiet and peaceful site and good facilities for the disabled.

Pitched opposite the disabled loos and perfect for the nec and our onward journey to widnes 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helent36205sja 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site- small & clean- all facilities we needed close by. Dog walk and access to golf course.

Best showers- proper cubicle and glass shower door so nothing gets wet. Free hairdryer too.

Loved that we didnít have to sort rubbish- it all goes in one bin as site pay for recycling/ sorting.

Information point with takeaway menus etc.

Level hardstanding large pitches.

Will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tjj1 3 reviews from this member

 We used this site to set up our new folding camper for the first time, so not too far away.

Really good site, peaceful and set in a woodlands location. At night I heard a slight traffic hum, presumably airport traffic.

Pitches are big, no parking on grass. EHU is 10 amps. Wifi is extra, £2 a day I think. There is a barrier at the entrance for good security.

Reception finishes quite early but was really helpful and friendly.

The toilet block was clean, with music piped in. Didnít try the showers but everything looked good.

The indoor washing up/laundry room was excellent. Plenty of work surfaces, 2 sinks.

Waste bins are all near the entrance/exit which was a bit of a walk for some pitches. Central bins would be an improvement.

Maybe a bit pricey at £25 per night but a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 5 reviews from this member

 Spotless facilities in a quiet and well laid out forested site. Plenty of room on pitches. Barrier at entrance, efficient reception and loads of local info.

We walked 40 minutes to Hampton in Arden railway station for a cheap 15 minute ride into Birmingham, but there is a carpark. Very handy for National Trust 'Back to Backs' and the Gas St canal basin.

Maybe a bit pricey at £25 per night but a lovely site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Beanz52 1 review from this member

 We stayed here while attending the Festival of Quilts at the NEC. A warm welcome to a lovely site.

Clean facilities and hot water, whatís not to like?

Added bonus was other Quilters staying too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 54 reviews from this member

 Very attentive staff on booking and also on the day as we had experienced heavy traffic and were running late. They kept reception open for us. £23pn. WiFi pricy at £2 per day.

Points to note :

Electricity is 10A

The Golf Club stops serving food at 6. 00 pm (bar open till 8. 00)

Only 3 showers and 4 cubicles for all the men on the site

Reception only manned from 10. 00am and closes at 3. 00 pm in Winter and 5. 00 pm in Summer.

We used this site as an overnight en route to North Wales and would do so again. Very convenient to motorway junction. Not much around for a longer stay in our view. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Elizabeth James 1 review from this member

 First time visit to this lovely little site and I'll be back! So close to the NEC made the Saturday so much easier.

Facilities are excellent, lovely showers 5* on my personal rating. The cats and I enjoyed wild life watching on a lazy Sunday.

Very helpful staff and a warm welcome even though I was late after being stuck in traffic. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gordon 75 2 reviews from this member

 First time at this fabulous site and it won't be the last.

Helen and William are lovely people who make you feel welcome and the site is beautifully laid out with luxurious showers and toilets.

There are some lovely walks from the site and the towns of Welshpool and Newtown are close to vsit. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ct955 47 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd visit to this peaceful adults only site. Facilities are spotless and never had to queue.

Very dog friendly as walks available from site. We walked into meriden and enjoyed Sunday lunch in the pub. The staff at the site are friendly and helpful.

A perfect place to chill out or use to visit the many attractions within a short drive. 


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Somers Wood Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Somers Wood Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Somers Wood Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coventry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4321 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020