Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Somers Wood Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Coventry > Somers Wood Caravan Park Reviews

Somers Wood Caravan Park
Somers Rd
Meriden
Coventry
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV7 7PL
Tel: 01676 522978
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 133 Reviews
                9/10 from 133 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steveb 1 review from this member

 Peaceful very clean nicely laid out site, warm welcome on arrival, great dog walk,

Reasonable walk into meridian village, nice flat site, worth a try.

Next door to a golf club. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lornamd 13 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Very well laid out, plenty of space for all sorts of units. Easy access to power hookups and water taps etc.

The shower / toilet block is one of the best we have experienced - clean, modern, bright and excellent showers too.

Washing up area also very good.

Really friendly staff and customers - we will definitely be back and have recommended it already! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Easel 1 review from this member

 Well kept clean lovely site will be returning. Some road noise but not enough to be an issue.

The village is a short walk away. Lots of site seeing within easy reach as this is truly the heart of England. Dog walk immediately from the site in the lane next to golf course very useful.

Must mention The whole site is nice and flat but did not flood in heavy rain. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Juliej56 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site- we have stayed before but many years ago. Four of us stayed on two adjacent pitches- retired and wanting some golf as part of our break. Convenient for golf course, where we played with our friends in twos so that our old dog was looked after all the time- btw the site is perfect for dogs.

Good facilities /toilet block etc although we were on fully serviced pitches so used our own for the most part.

Had a great time and the owner Angela could not have been more helpful- actually showed me the choice of pitches available on FaceTime as It was a late booking.

Meriden a walk or short drive away- co-op, pharmacy, chippy etc- pubs too. Meriden Spice is the best Indian meal we have had anywhere- highly recommend.

Our friends loved the site too- we will be going again! Thank you to the Fowler family and staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Louiseback 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite very peacefully area.

Everyone very friendly

Lovely shower block and all kept very clean.

Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Marie6 1 review from this member

 Helpful staff

Site very clean and tidy

If I stayed again I would ask not to be next to side road leading to golf club, lots of traffic up and down

Easy walking distance to small villag,e good pub there. bonus was pizza made to order on site on Fridays

Enjoyable stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Maxmax19 4 reviews from this member

 This site was easy to locate & the reception staff were lovely. Due to the situation of Covid19 there was exceptional communication via email centered on need to know facts prior to entering the site.

Pitches more than adequate as was the whole site. Very well organised, tidy & quiet. All facilities were open & extra cleaning times were added.

The only down side was that no visitors were allowed onto the site, due to Covid19. So understandable.

Overall I recommend Somers Caravan site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnscrivy 8 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night before visiting NEC nice site close to NEC good clean toilets and showers friendly staff.

My only complaint would be the gravel access road around the site could do with a bit of a top up with stones had to watch where you walked so as not to get mucky feet. But to be fair they have had hell of a lot of rain so just a niggle moan, would I go back YES. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Disco Diva 2 reviews from this member

 A quiet and peaceful site and good facilities for the disabled.

Pitched opposite the disabled loos and perfect for the nec and our onward journey to widnes 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helent 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site- small & clean- all facilities we needed close by. Dog walk and access to golf course.

Best showers- proper cubicle and glass shower door so nothing gets wet. Free hairdryer too.

Loved that we didnít have to sort rubbish- it all goes in one bin as site pay for recycling/ sorting.

Information point with takeaway menus etc.

Level hardstanding large pitches.

Will be back 
via mobile


Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Somers Wood Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Somers Wood Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Somers Wood Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coventry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1528 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December