Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Vilamoura Rustic Motorhome Aire

Campsite Search > Europe > Portuguese / Portugal > Loule > Vilamoura Rustic Motorhome Aire Reviews

Vilamoura Rustic Motorhome Aire
436a, N125
Conseguinte
Loule
Portugal   (Browse area)

Tel: +351 918 721 948
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 14
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RaGo 1 review from this member

 Anthea and Gerard are very nice and are always willing to help. Everything you might need is there.

Really recommended for a stay for just a few days or a longer time.

Aire is very safe and clean, pitches are paved, spacious and sunny between old orange trees. Meals and bbqs are lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chafer 1 review from this member

 We have just had 5 nights at Rustica, we had family and friends staying in Vilamoura and this looked like a great spot to stay in our motorhome as it is very close.

We weren't disappointed - Anthea and Gerard are the owners, and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and advise you on anything and everything that you need to know. For a small charge they will even run you down to the fab marina, or it is a very pleasant walk or cycle from the site.

We would most definitely recommend stopping here, and intend on coming back next year. It's not huge, which we think is great. It is very secure, very clean, food is available - breakfast etc, it has good internet, hot shower, laundry, electric is 50p a kwh, it has a lovely bar and outside garden area. Even a log burner now for those chilly nights in winter.

We met some great people, had a lovely Portugese night, cooked by Anthea and Gerard, it's a very welcoming place, and gets top marks from us. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AlbertBoersma 1 review from this member

 Very nice place! We were of the first to have dinner in the new garden and watch a film on the outside, open air! Wonderful place to sit and spent every afternoon/night sitting there with drinks as it is so pleasant. When we come back from seeing sights, it's the first place we stop! Have a NEW toilet room with a grass in front, sounds of the forest in the morning from the garden. Nice, clean, private and secure. Very nice people with good attitude, top marks.

Price/night 8€ and electricity good, only 50 cent. Free WiFi and sport on the TV. We will go back and you can too. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David-Pierce 1 review from this member

 Secure site with individual EHU and central water point. Well conceived services and good layout. On-site bar and TV/relaxing area is convenient. Easy access to local sights etc on foot or bicycle. Very reasonable rates considering we have a fixed pitch and perfect security with good facilities.

The 3 of us been for our third visit to this site as we come here to play golf. This is a very convenient and practical site with very pleasant owners/managers. They give transport to golf courses and supermarket at a small fee. This place has improved every-time we visit and seems to be evolving to keep up with customers wishes. The new BBQ garden (will be an Oasis, Gerard says. ) is a very nice idea and we hope to watch open-air cinema in September, sitting on the new lawn with a drink? The fences are slightly lower now and gives more view even though it didn't bother us before but I'm sure some people will prefer.

We will keep coming back her as long as we visit Algarve as we like the place and our kind of people. Well done Anthea and Gerard. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Justsuzy58 2 reviews from this member

 We have been on this site for almost a month and loving it. Met some great fellow motorhomers and had a great Christmas lunch. Booked on this site to be part of celebrations and parties and it was perfect. The facilities are very nice and the shower was not working when we arrived but is perfect now. Good security and plenty of nice little 'local' bars\cafe´s within 10 minutes walk. Very local feel but cheap. Anthea and Garrard are very helpful and friendly, work very hard to keep everybody happy, even if not always possible unfortunately. Had some professional complainers on-site that caused hassles for fellow us and owners alike but all resolved once they left and had great NYE celebration. Garrard cooked up a fantastic BBQ on NY day and we sat outside for lunch. Will come back and we recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hotwheels61 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for almost a month in December 2017. The facilities are what we expected and the area is convenient. Plenty of little local pubs and snackbars around, within easy 10 minute walk, just need to look! (Portuguese but OK with English) Site is very secure and we relaxed in the wonderful sun. We booked to do the festive season functions we saw advertised. It was great and we enjoyed the Christmas dinner very much. We will never forget NYE as it was a blast! The owners worked so hard to get everything done and they are always helpful and friendly. Sadly we had a few troublemakers on-site but thankfully things worked out well in the end. (They left) We travelled to Loule but sadly the Christmas fair was over but still enjoyed. Took a bus to Faro and spent the day exploring. Local walks in the hills relaxing and we walked to Vilamoura Marina. Good exercise! Gerald and Antea are good hosts and their site is new. We will make sure to tell friends and fellow travellers to support them. Big YES and we recommend. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacquel 3 reviews from this member

 We booked in initially for Xmas and New Year. It's a lot smaller than expected. The 4KW electricity is pretty useless. Lots of rules with this Aire, they make you feel uncomfortable if you ask for anything outside of 'rules or opening hours!' they can be quite abrupt in their manner. The shower wasn't working. The bus service extremely poor and nothing outside to see, no shops, cafes either. A lot of road noise and dogs Barking. Make sure you get receipts because they tend to forget you've paid! We left 5 days early, it's a shame but they need to listen to the constructive criticism given by all who were there when we were there. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Geoff1Parker 2 reviews from this member

 We booked this aire for Xmas and New Year, but we left early, far to many rules and regulations. Everything seems to be extra. €1 for 50 litres water, electric €2 for every kilowatt over your 4 kilowatt daily allowance. We cannot recommend 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Vilamoura Rustic Motorhome Aire child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Vilamoura Rustic Motorhome Aire?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Vilamoura Rustic Motorhome Aire dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Loule      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Portugal

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3607 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - 12v / 240V Avtex Freeview Play Full HD TV with built-in satellite decoder worth £379!