Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyddyn Morthwyl Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth > Tyddyn Morthwyl Site Reviews

Tyddyn Morthwyl Site
Rhoslan
Criccieth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL52 0NF
Tel: 01766 522115
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 4/10 from 6 Reviews
                4/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Rolski 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and it was a nice field and very peaceful with hardly anyone there. We chose this site as our friends have a static caravan on the same site and understood from them that there has been a change of ownership and facilities were basic.

I suspect that the reason this site was so quiet was that facilities are horrendous! The toilets were filthy - and had not been cleaned for weeks. I ended up cleaning one of the sinks myself. When I reported it to the man who maintained the site and was told the cleaner had left and it was hard to clean them as they get dirty again!

I went to have a shower in the ladies and one was broken, and the other one was cold. I went to the mens with my husband and did have one nice shower - the one my husband used was electricity very dangerous (my husband is an electrician and was horrified) with the electrics exposed to the water.

There are no washing up facilities.

The facilities for the site are old and need replacing, however would be acceptable if they were cleaned. We paid 20 a night with electric hook up and feel that this was twice the price it should have been with the standard of the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clhunter 5 reviews from this member

 Our family had a wonderful week at this campsite. We were staying in a large tent. There were 2 adults and three children (aged 6, 5 & 22mths) The price was so-so, we paid 12 per night. This was worked out as 10 for tent, 2 adults and a car and then 1 per child (didn't pay for little one)

The facilities were basic but adequate. But you did get showers and hot water free which we thought made the site value for money. We usually go for basic facilities campsites to ensure we get a quiet site. The proprietors were really friendly and a few of the other campers had been going there for years and they were really friendly too.

Brilliant for children, mostly families camping there, no official play area but there was a big tree in the middle of the field with attached rope swings and a little brook with stepping stones between the two fields. Our children enjoyed this more than the park. A big field to choose from to pitch. Would definitely return next year as the area too has lots to see with beautiful scenery as well. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wentel 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from our very first camping experience, 50+ with a trailer tent is quite daunting.

Very peaceful site in a beautiful setting, friendly owner, choose where you want to pitch - space unlimited [however it was very quiet] and then no-one bothers you until you go and pay and the end of your stay.

Luckily we had the sister and brother in law for help and tips.

Would go again but would like to see an improvement in the toilet / shower facilities, they are basic to say the least and spoil the site a little.

Overall an enjoyable stay, good rates, no booking needed for tents, and Criccieth and surrounding area very nice. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Speedyqueen 2 reviews from this member

 Even though not any extras on site Mrs Trumper who owned the site was friendly. I spent most of my childhood at this site we made our own entertainment

Plenty of trees to climb and we discovered the woods, which has what we called the secret stream in the middle of them were we use to paddle and fish and play stepping stones on the rocks from one side to the other,

Loads of field space for Barbecues and sitting round chatting and sunbathing, Space for flying kites or having a game of rounders or football and generally having fun.

Very easy going on this site although has gone down hill a bit over the years needs quite a bit of tlc and could do with a bit of maintenance especially to showers and toilet facilities plenty of nice walks and town centre only 15mins walk away lots of horses in fields on walk into town.

Plenty to see and do locally including the Castle and the local Chippy on opposite side of the road to the castle do the most Fabulous Chips in fact we have even been on a day out just to go to that chippy and then sit on sea front watching tide come in.

On sundays you even get the Church Choir on the sea front where they give out song sheets to visitors it really is an amazing place to visit and so friendly with lots of local attration's also some nice places to visit for days out which are not too far away like the woollen mill where you can actually walk round the large looms and see how the things are made. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anne Frick 281 reviews from this member

 Just been to this site and it was fine apart from the difficult access, surprised that nobody has mentioned this. Drove up the road to where it says "caravans stop here". DON'T do this, stop by the field entrance. We were told by the lady owner to drive into the lower tent field and there is a gap to the other field. It's too narrow! Had to unhitch and turn the caravan around and then unhitch again to get through the gate. Having said that, it is only 8.50 a night with electric and the loos were ok, didn't use the showers. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ant0151 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from 5 days/4nights on this site as it was a friends favourite. The pitch sizes are very good and it has a very laid back feel to it, with nice surroundings, and only 8 per night for our caravan
Now for the bad stuff, the toilets are of a very poor standard and had no toilet roll for 2 days, the ladies showers had no hot water in both showers which meant that my wife and 6 year old daughter had to get a shower in the 'Men's' while I kept watch. The mens showers are also very poor, one shower not working and the only other one having a door that was off its hinges and would not close.

To sum up I would say, very nice area and views, cheap but VERY run down facilities.......... 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyddyn Morthwyl Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyddyn Morthwyl Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tyddyn Morthwyl Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Criccieth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2584 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement