Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Box End Park Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Kempston > Box End Park Caravan Site Reviews

Box End Park Caravan Site
Box End
Kempston
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK43 8RQ
Tel: 01234 846222
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 6 Reviews
                7/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alexd2 1 review from this member

 Lovely staff, cool facility and great restaurant on site!

Couldn't recommend more.

From start to finish felt welcomed and even treated myself to a cheeky go at wakeboarding which was unexpected but great fun 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pagedp 1 review from this member

 Our intention to camp here overnight was to take part in a Triathlon which was an early start. We arrived Saturday afternoon, found the pitch allocated we think was right but not marked out clearly.

We walked our dog around the field near the lake & wanted to go into the field on the otherside but the gate was locked, so not much dog walking areas.

We noticed lots of the caravans & motorhomes there seemed to be there permanently, wasn't a problem for us but there was a lot of litter & cat droppings, I picked up a lot of litter around our pitch.

Our view was pleasant though of the wakeboarders doing their jumps. It was just right for our purpose & would be good for water sports enthusiasts 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Victor 1 review from this member

 I visited this site to complete a rather different task, I had newly acquired a drive away awning and needed somewhere to have a 'test run'. I asked Russell (on site) and he kindly let me pick a suitable area to set everything up.

Site area that I chose was well drained, without any fear of bogging down, despite all the rain we've had.

Great place, but we didn't need to use any facilities, so can't comment on that side of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Landyman53 1 review from this member

 Second time here, close to us and convenient to test out the new van. We booked for a week (100 for 7 days) with EHU. Our pitch was allocated when booking but someone had put a tent on there!

Were moved and a long EHU lead was lent to us. Nice mowed grass but we had the feeling that the caravan park was the poor relation to the rest of it.

The pitches were not marked properly, many were not level and the EHU was only 6 amps. The 'toilet block' was a shabby portakabin that desperately needs updating. The 'shanty town' of seasonals was a little scruffy as well.

This could be a fantastic site if a few more resources and care were spent on it. Bar and restaurant very good (a little expensive but hey) but forget showers! 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Knott 1 review from this member

 We arrived late And found our pitch but it was too far away from the electric hook up for our (rather long) lead to reach! It was dark and wet and I really couldn't be bothered to go back to complain.

The shower was in the aqua park, the main changing rooms didn't open until 10am! But luckily the disabled shower/toilet was open, so we had to use this.

When we tried to leave we couldn't as we were locked in! It states the gates are open from 7am and we tried to leave at 7. 50am. Reception was closed until 10am so we had to call the emergency number. Someone came at 8. 15am and unlocked the gates with their key fob and just sped straight past us. No apology!

So will not be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckles63 61 reviews from this member

 Stayed 30th Aug - 2nd Sept 2016 18 with ehu/water at pitch, awning if you want and car.

Had lunch and drinks at the on site bar/restaurant, bit pricey but great weather made it an enjoyable afternoon watching the skiers doing their tricks on the lakes.

Ran the measured 5K on site course which was good with a few mini inclines.

Kempston is only a cycle ride away, left out of site, for the nearest pubs, Lidl, take-aways etc.

Pitches have a good view overlooking the lakes, we ended up pitching on the wrong spot as pitches not numbered so not clear, wasn't a problem though.

The first pitch, 29 to about 25 are for tourers all the rest of the site is permanent or seasonal and looks a bit like a small community of shanty dwellings, not a problem as mid week it was very quiet, however don't feel we would like it if it was a weekend.

As this is an activity centre for water sports it is very busy place but we really enjoyed walking around the lakes watching the skiers.

The showers are at the main centre are really busy as the water sport customers use them after their activities, the caravan touring part has toilets with basins and elsan point.

Would visit again 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Box End Park Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Box End Park Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kempston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6069 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement