Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Newberry Valley Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Newberry Valley Park Reviews

Newberry Valley Park
Woodlands
Combe Martin
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 0AT
Tel: 01271 882334
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 105
Open: 20/03/2021 to 30/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Granddads on tour 1 review from this member

 We cannot fault this campsite, the staff were very friendly on our arrival and the whole time during our visit.

The facilities were lovely and clean and a one way system was in place due to Covid.

The pitches themselves were big and accommodating.

We would highly recommend this site for a visit and we will be returning in the near future. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ELAINESM 1 review from this member

 The campsite was lovely and clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Could not fault our stay and have booked again for next year.

Ten minute walk down to the town and beach. Peaceful and relaxing.

I liked the fact the site is set up with the majority premier pitches so you had your own electric and water supply and drain. As we like to be fully self contained it makes it easier for us topping up water and draining down the grey water tank.

There is a lovely small fishing lake which you can walk around and an Alpaca viewing area on site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mirand 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely big pitches. Shower/toilet block immaculate with a good one way system going on

Taken to our pitch by a lovely lad. Asset to the campsite. And he covered everything to do with the site and the current situation 🙌🏻🙌🏻⭐️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rhill1 1 review from this member

 Clean quiet, beautiful site, with frendly helpful staff. Nice footpath to combe martin.

Due to location on sloping valley some pitches are on a slope. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ShelleeB 1 review from this member

 The site is in a great location within a 5 min walk of the beach, shops and pubs. The campsite itself is beautiful with fanatastic views of the surrounding hills.

It is also very well maintained and peaceful. The facilities are clean and spacious and the one way system works well with hand sanitiser at the exit.

The staff are absolutely amazing - friendly, helpful and happy. Would definitely recommend this site and it will be my first choice when we are next in the area. (Do not have children so did not really consider Child Friendliness hence the rating of 6) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Athorn 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite with good walks direct from the site.

Nice pub at the entrance to the site.

Well positioned within a few miles of Lynmouth and Lynton with sea views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shaunl 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site. The shower and toilet facilities are very good and clean. The measure put in for COVID work really well.

Really nice spaced out pitches.

The location is brilliant to just walk into Combe Martin. Also lovely costal walks near by.

Would recommend to our friends and would stay again.

Shaun & Lisa. Hucknall, Nottingham 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent size pitch we had pitch 2 with own water, waste & electric,

Toilets & showers were spotless cleaned regularly at given times on email which was great so no wasted trips to find them closed, well done to staff in maintaining the high standards during difficult times,

A lovely park all round will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirstyam 1 review from this member

 The site was in a perfect location, a few minutes walk to the beach and town. We had a hard standing fully serviced pitch - it was a large pitch perfect for the kids to spread out, the other pitches seemed to be a decent size also.

The facilities were very clean and tidy. The site was quiet and peaceful.

The kids loved the play area. The staff were well friendly and helpful, they obviously cared about keeping the site tidy.

Our only disappointment was we had only booked 2 nights - next time we will stay for longer.

Thank you Newberry team.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Young424 1 review from this member

 Stayed at newberry valley for the first time for two weeks and could easily have stayed longer.

The site was immaculate and constantly being kept tidy by the friendly helpful staff. The pitch was the biggest we have ever stayed on. Toilets and showers were very clean.

The site was very busy but very quiet just what we wanted. Short stroll to a dog friendly bay was perfect for a dog walk every morning and lots of places to visit locally both on foot and by car.

We will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newberry Valley Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newberry Valley Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Newberry Valley Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3209 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement