Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Newberry Valley Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Newberry Valley Park Reviews

Newberry Valley Park
Woodlands
Combe Martin
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 0AT
Tel: 01271 882334
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 115
Open: March 14th To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirstyam 1 review from this member

 The site was in a perfect location, a few minutes walk to the beach and town. We had a hard standing fully serviced pitch - it was a large pitch perfect for the kids to spread out, the other pitches seemed to be a decent size also.

The facilities were very clean and tidy. The site was quiet and peaceful.

The kids loved the play area. The staff were well friendly and helpful, they obviously cared about keeping the site tidy.

Our only disappointment was we had only booked 2 nights - next time we will stay for longer.

Thank you Newberry team.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Young424 1 review from this member

 Stayed at newberry valley for the first time for two weeks and could easily have stayed longer.

The site was immaculate and constantly being kept tidy by the friendly helpful staff. The pitch was the biggest we have ever stayed on. Toilets and showers were very clean.

The site was very busy but very quiet just what we wanted. Short stroll to a dog friendly bay was perfect for a dog walk every morning and lots of places to visit locally both on foot and by car.

We will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kevin Bradbury 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely 5 day stay at Newberry Valley Park, the toilet /shower block was kept clean and the showers were more than adequate.

The pitch was nice and flat with a good level of privacy and the site was the most quietest we've ever been to, the town was very close by with everything you need so all in all a top site to visit.

Thumbs up to the staff for trying to encourage everyone to follow the covid rules. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazzag@sky.com 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and we had a big pitch. Showers/toilets/facilities/site always clean. Only issue is although it is a dog friendly site (not a problem even though both don't have dogs but have in past) is that one particular visitor's dog would bark at any other dog that went past at anytime (even thought the other dogs didn't). "He isnt normally like this".

Whilst it's sort of fine daytime (even though a lot of times during the day) it was supposed to be a restful time for me having been through what we have all been through recently. First thing in morning and later at night is not good.

Perhaps a reminder on booking site / sheet to ask that owners who have dogs that may not be reasonably quiet or do this perhaps should consider booking elsewhere - I am aware of the fact you are dog friendly but this was a bit too much at times - other people and dogs whilst smiling did avoid going past.

It is a gripe rather than a complaint otherwise area lovely, your staff very friendly, other visitors all friendly just that bloody dog (and its not really its fault).

We would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Littlechris59 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful & picturesque setting, kids enjoyed walking round the lake & meeting the alpacas!

Good facilities for showering, laundry & dishwashing 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: F Galloway 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have stayed on

Staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful

Great amenities and massive pitches

A lovely walk down to combe martin Bay and 10 minutes drive to Ilfracombe

Overall 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emma bucks 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful friendly campsite. It was immaculate, and the facilities were first class.

We went just after the site reopened from Covid and was very pleased with the standard of cleaning and safety measures in place.

Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and Combe Martin. All the staff were helpful and loved to stop and chat to us.

I can't wait to book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richar78518vhp 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site, with very sensible and practical Covid 19 arrangements.

Beautiful fishing lake, but the big carp were hard to tempt.

Bins overflowing when I first went to dispose of rubbish.

Quiet even though quite busy.

Helpful and pleasant staff. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nikkiwitch 1 review from this member

 Nice big pitches, friendly staff, quiet in the evenings, ie no big groups or parties all night, excellent clean facilities, cant really fault it.

It felt like a more premier campsite rather than your average field and I think this is reflected in the price.

I liked the eco aspect, little herb garden for your bbq needs and abundant wildlife. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JDTD 3 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site and nicely laid out giving privacy. Facilities very good even a bath should you wish one! Nice view of alpacas and chickens. Good fishing lake on site.

Easy walk to beach and village with shops and restaurants. Literally on the SW coast path so excellent for walking.

Very helpful and friendly site. Hope to return some time. 
via mobile


Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newberry Valley Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newberry Valley Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Newberry Valley Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4131 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement