Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ninham Country Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Shanklin > Ninham Country Holidays Reviews

Ninham Country Holidays
Ninham
Shanklin
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO37 7PL
Tel: 01983 864243
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 21/05/2022 to 18/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cather 1 review from this member

 The site was clean and tidy and pitch was available when we arrived at 12pm.

The wash facilities clean and water in showers as desired.

Didn't use the pool as weather wasn't warm enough! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Novicemummy 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, quiet away from roads and other external noise. It was a very full site when we went but this didn't appear to impact the facilities as never had to queue.

The pre-booking on the pool wasn't an issue for us and worked well given the pool isn't that big so limiting to 4 pitches /24 users was great.

We had some external issues which meant we had to change our booking and they were able to do this and rebook the ferry and accommodated adjacent pitches despite this so excellent customer service.

Reasonable charge (50p exchange / £3 deposit) on freezer blocks which wasn't advertised on their website. Quite pricey although good discount on ferry booking and did offer single parent discount when asked.

We were able to cycle directly from the site to the Red Squirrel trail which was lovely.

There was some noise from other campers esp groups with lots of young uncontrolled children and with all the pitches being EHU flashing lightpoles and lots of lights were annoying but this didn't go on that late so quiet / darker from 11pm. Very near to supermarkets so no shop on site not a problem. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caravaninggreens 2 reviews from this member

 This was a great site. We were on a fully serviced grass pitch with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The toilet and shower block appeared quite new, with plenty of hot water. It was spotlessly clean every day.

The site was quiet because we were there before the school holidays began.

There was a small play area, plus badminton courts, table tennis, games room and a good sized swimming pool that was kept at a very comfortable temperature.

The site was within easy driving distance and reasonable walking/cycling distance from three supermarkets, Shanklin and lots of cycling or walking paths.

The only thing we would have liked to have seen was a small shop on site selling basics, but this wasn’t really a problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent clean facilities. Great rural location with spacious pitches.

Plenty of good walking areas from the site.

Close to supermarket's and only 10mins drive to beaches.

Super swimming pool and great play area for kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lilyle 1 review from this member

 Thorougly enjoyed our first camping, which was a lovely surprise, as we were prepared for the worst.

You never know what it could be like.

Very friendly campsite and nice clean facilities. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 10 reviews from this member

 Been to Ninham once before and have already booked for 3 weeks next year. Great site good pitches and amenities block very clean.

Exceptional outdoor pool, small games room and children's play area.

Loads of nice walks close by and very near to supermarkets also only close to shanklin and Sandown beaches.

We found the cost extremely competitive including the ferry and staff very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Slapcabbage66 9 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Ninham, and we were delighted with it. We were in the Orchard area on a fully serviced pitch, and had requested to be as near as we could to the disabled facilities for showers etc. We were allocated pitch 94 which was perfect.

We loved the peace and quiet, the site was very well kept and the toilets etc. Were all very clean. The pool is great too. We love Shanklin and Sandown and Ninham is perfectly placed to get to both with ease.

The staff were all extremely pleasant and efficient. We had a wonderful 2 weeks and the weather was sunny 95% of the time. BUT. The day we left, as we'd just hooked up to drive off we had a mishap and the caravan came unhitched.

The braking cable did its job well, too well in fact as we pulled up so sharply that the electrics were pulled out of the car socket and broke. The staff at reception could not have been more helpful to us at this very stressful time, and advised on mobile mechanics.

None could get to us that day so we were allowed to store the 'van in the nearby storage area until they could come then they sorted us out another ferry crossing so we could at least get the car home.

The mechanic was also great, fixed the problem within a few days and we paid by phone. We returned today, almost 2 weeks later and collected the 'van successfully. I can't praise the staff enough, they really eased a worrying situation for us.

We were so impressed we will definitely go back next year. Thank you again Ninham :) 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Soobie 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely big site but it doesn't feel huge. Pitches are large. Nice pool which does get very busy but is kept clean and tidy.

Nice walk into Shanklin and to the beach, lots of lovely pubs and restaurants. Staff at the site are friendly and very low-key.

Toilets and showers are kept clean and never had to queue even when the site was full. Would recommend for a peaceful break. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shacar 3 reviews from this member

 For our third camping adventure we chose Ninham. Previous campsites have been truly excellent so a lot was expected from Ninham Country holidays and they delivered.

From the moment we spoke with Ann on the phone we felt confident that we could expect a good holiday as she was very friendly and helpful.
The site is accessed via a fairly long single track taking you well away from the main road, not an issue for us, but could be problematic for large caravans and motorhomes.

The pitches are level and huge! with stunning views. The site is very large and while we were there a TVR rally was held which was well attended, but you would hardly have known it was going on. Even over the weekend there were plenty of tents, campervans and caravans, but it never felt crowded.

The toilet and shower facilities are fabulous - very clean, very modern and hot water in abundance.

We did not use the lovely swimming pool or the games room, but they looked well maintained and attractive.

The only issue we had was the lack of a basic provisions shop. Due to the site being very extensive the walk to nearby supermarkets is considerable so necessitates driving, which rather defeats the environmental ethos of the site.

The main road outside the camp site is a typical IOW road - no footpath and fairly high speed limit. However this did not detract from our enjoyment of such a beautiful campsite.

We will definitely return to Ninham. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kemurf 8 reviews from this member

 Best campsite in the UK?!

Spacious pitches with so much room for the children to play

The cleanest showers and toilets (despite the rain) with plenty of hot water

Very good washing up facilities,

Exceptionally well maintained and pretty

Great play areas

Lovely pool, although we only used it once because the weather was poor

Very family friendly where children can play and meet happily

We stayed in the top field where there are a handful of statics. Great sunsets here. This field was exposed though so we felt we were getting the full blast of the wind and rain. I would choose a more sheltered pitch next time.

I cannot fault this site, We loved it and it reminded me of the lovely, spacious 'RCN' campsites we have stayed at in France. Wish we could have stayed longer to see more of the IOW but the weather was foul!

The site was not full, hopefully more people will visit it and discover what a find it is amongst all the naff, commercial holiday parks. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ninham Country Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ninham Country Holidays have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ninham Country Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ninham Country Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shanklin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3319 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement