Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fallow Fields Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Eastry > Fallow Fields Camping > Reviews

Fallow Fields Camping
Selson Farm
Drainless Road
Eastry
Kent   (Browse area)
CT13 0EA
Tel: 0800 035 0002
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 67 pitches, 15 furnished + 2 unfurnished bell tent
Open: 01/05/2022 to 19/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimag6 1 review from this member

 Love the site and have stayed many times. Kids were back at school stayed mid week fantastic time.

I will say though that showers and toilets were not cleaned properly through the week. Bins emptied but thatís all. There were only about 10 lots of people there but toilets and showers should be cleaned. I brought my own cleaning stuff and cleaned before and after use. Especially at the present time. But as I say always been clean on previous stays 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Itwall 1 review from this member

 I liked the layout of the field and keeping cars away from the tents.

It was an "oldy" world type of campsite with very clean toilets and improvements by having a new block.

Facilities on site included provision of pre ordered pizza etc and games areas. Good value for money.

Ideal for exploring the Kent country side. Close enough to the main road to Dover or Ramsgate to make getting to big shops very quick and easy. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Neeto 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly site, clean modern facilities,

Nothing too much trouble for owners,

Traditional feel in an old orchard,

My kids loved it and want to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mhall10795 1 review from this member

 Located close to Sandwich in Kent and nearby to a tonne of Kent attractions including the beach which was just 15 minutes away.

The site had great facilities, including an on site shop. We also really enjoyed the Yoga activities.

Highly recommended. We've already booked again for 2019. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whimp 4 reviews from this member

 This is a car free site, with a separate parking area for cars, once you have unloaded, so is great for kids to run around. Just watch out for kids when driving the car anywhere on the site.

2 fields/orchard areas, 1 large 1 small. We chose the smaller site because we thought it would be quieter, which although was not the case, as parents must have thought this area would be good for their little darlings to run screaming through the trees.

As it was it was not too bad and fairly quiet after the young ones were worn out. Nice to see them safe amongst this setting enjoying themselves.

A campfire is a must and makes the holiday, which this site does allow in fire pits. (beware of running children) Bring your own or hire one from them. You can buy wood from them at £5 a bucket which is ample for a few fires. The wood burned well and was easy to start with the kindling, also purchased from them.

The site does have a shop(wooden shed) that sells a number of items plus a trailer type cook shop to buy hot food and drinks.

The amenities are very basic which could be described as porta-cabins for 2 blocks of unisex showers and very cramped male and female toilets. The showers are power showers and are a fixed temperature. There are also urinals built out of fence panels.

There is a third brick building with a few sinks and 2 toilets for anyone.

These areas are kept clean by young people who do an outstanding job.

There is a washing area for doing your dirty dishes, but can be very busy at times. When we were there, there was a problem with low water pressure, so beware of teething problems such as these.

The camp site is situated within easy striking distance of a number of seaside towns, which was our main reason for stopping in this area. Dover, Walmer and Deal Castles are nearby with Sandwich town being within 10 miles.

Watch out for parking charges. Sandwich has a pebbly beach which is apparently nice, but there is a toll fee of £7 to get to it. Golf Club owns the land and road. This is not too bad as council car parks also charge a lot. There are a few nice sandy beaches around, but parking on council land is extortionate, £10 for 2 hours. A pub near to a sandy beach charges £20 for use of its car park. This has urged some land owners nearby to have field parking for much lower fees, more reasonable.

The site has staff who are always friendly and helpful and patrol around and make sure that when someone leaves, the pitch is clean and tidy (campers usually leave no mess apart from hired fire pits).

I have trouble walking great distance without pain, so they let me park my car next to the tent. Camper vans are allowed, but not motor homes.

One thing you may be aware of is that there is noise first thing in the morning and variable flight paths that can have jets coming overhead. I could never work out what the noise/noises were. It could be traffic noise from a main road about a mile away, Trains or even rushing Water for crops.

A background noise that starts around 5AM. I am a light sleeper at that time and my o. H. Said she slept soundly.

All in all, I would go back there again, it was enjoyable and friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevecoe1955 4 reviews from this member

 This site came recommended. We were not to be disappointed. This popular site can be fully booked at weekends so it's best to book in advance. This can be done through the online booking service which we found to be simple. There is a car free policy that helps to keep children safe. After unloading, pitching, you remove your car a very nearby field.

The shower and wash facilities seemed to be limited compared to the number of people staying.

There are two areas to choose from. One large, flat field and one smaller, rustic field for those who wish for a bit of quiet seclusion. Set amongst a working orchard, the setting is a perfect, getting away from it, place to relax.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. They run a small, on site farm shop for essentials.

We would have no hesitation in staying again. It was exactly what we were looking for. Can't wait to stay there again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fallow Fields Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fallow Fields Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fallow Fields Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Eastry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3502 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement