Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foxfield Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Penrith > Foxfield Touring Park Reviews

Foxfield Touring Park
Carleton
Lake District
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA11 8SR
Tel: 01768867567  or  07768 268108
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigal1870 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with great facilities and friendly attentive owner.

16amp power bollard with tv output, fresh water and waste water disposal available on each pitch. Nice views.

Only negative would be the closeness of the A66 road which is always busy and provides a distant traffic hum 24/7.

However we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Habbsy 1 review from this member

 Was met by a friendly gentleman who showed us to our pitch and helped park caravan up.

A beautiful, quiet site with outstanding toilet and shower block.

Will definitely be returning to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Podbods 13 reviews from this member

 This is a gem. Around 20 huge fully serviced pitches (water, waste, electric and tv aerial). Fabulous view across the A66 and beyond.

Gave the binoculars a good work out! Toilets are fabulous. Long, wet room style shower cubicle with no shower curtain (no need as your clothes etc are so far away they won't get wet) and a little sink. Underfloor heating in toilet block.

Nice new, fully tiled pot wash (looks like they plan to put a washing machine in as all the plumbing is there). Owners are lovely and very helpful. Best site we have been at for some time.

There is no play area (bonus for us) and you would need a car to get to a shop or pub. Would go out of our way to use again. Close enough to North Lakes but better weather!

Penrith has good supermarkets and individual shops. We really had a lovely break here. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Elle12 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. First time we have been to this site, where we were greeted and shown our pitch. The gentleman that greeted us was friendly and explained if we need to know anything to just pop to the house.

It was lovely and peaceful with fantastic shower block, ideal place to go to relax and take time out.

Will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JABoyd 1 review from this member

 We have been here on a fully serviced seasonal pitch for now 4 months.

A very peaceful site, well situated for exploring the Lakes, Eden Valley, and North Pennines. Great amenities in Penrith a short drive up the road. The site is extremely well maintained and all the pitches are very spacious and well drained. Owners very helpful and friendly.

The toilet/shower block is the best you'll find, always immaculate. Very happy here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pritchardjones 6 reviews from this member

 What an amazing site! All pitches are fully services and are huge. They are all gravelled and nicely spaced apart with grass in between.

The shower block was spotless and finished to a high spec.

We stayed for one night while travelling over to the North East and we had planned to travel down the M1 and stay somewhere en route. But loved this site so changed our plans and came back.

Nice pub 5 mins drive away - Cross Keys. Penrith nearby and North Lakes not too far away. Very accessible for the M6. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Lauries 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site couldn't be improved, had a fabulous time, will definitely be returning, that's if we can get booked in once word gets out about this wonderful site. Toilet and showers were exceptional, underfloor heating, hot showers. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fredandglo 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our first visit to this excellent, newly opened site. Very conveniently located, only a couple of miles outside Penrith, in a delightfull rural location. Extra large pitces with elecric, water and tv. The weather was very cold, but the luxurious shower and toilet block even had underfloor heating. Everything immaculate, friendly and welcoming hosts, very reasonable rates. What more could one ask! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NMack 15 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a site. Lovely and quiet.

We stopped here for three nights on our way home to Moray. Choose your pitch when you arrive. The views are great with something to look at from all pitches. Pitches are huge, easily taking caravan along with the car. We didn't use our awning, but still loads of room on pitch if we had.

Whole site is fully serviced, an added bonus, not having to walk to fill up water etc. Toilets are large and airy with lovely large cubicles. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. No play park so better suited to adults.

We definitely want to return and being so close to the M6, can use on way to from the south. Am sure this site will get busy, this was only it's first year.

Penrith has everything you would want in shops. The lakes are close and the scenery stunning.

Can't praise this site highly enough! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S3lKP 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely new site. Not long opened. Best toilet block I have seen. Used as a stop over on our way to the cairnryan ferry. Very handy for a quick look at ullswater. Lovely gentleman to deal with. Good long lane to walk the dog. Beautiful scenery and peaceful setting. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foxfield Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foxfield Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Foxfield Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penrith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3880 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement