Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Faversham > Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bayfield Road
Painters Forstal
Faversham
Kent   (Browse area)
ME13 0EG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28 vans 25 tents
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickidevine 15 reviews from this member

 1st outing this year, but 3rd visit to this site, lovely site, next to orchards, no road noise.

Clean facilities, and lovely couple who run the site.

They ask that you park your car in the adjoining field once set up which is nice, its also used for ball games, so not footballs knocking your caravan or drinks over !

Handy for a trip into historic Faversham.

The Alma pub it a couple of minutes walk up the lane, good food, great beer garden and pizzas Friday and sat to eat in or take away.

We are planning another visit this year. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickidevine 15 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd stay here this year and we love it, 1st visit was at Easter with 3 other units for a friends 60th, and this weekend was again with 3 other units and we all went into faversham for the hop festival.

Lovely site in the country, with apple orchards next door, the Alma pub put is less than a 5 min walk and we had 2 great meals here.

Facilities are kept clean, and you can buy basics in the shop.

Would recommend and we will be back 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Wildfowler 4 reviews from this member

 First time visiting this site and we were very happy with out choice. We were looking for somewhere that was quiet and suitable for our dog too.

The owners of the site were very friendly and helpful. The showers and toilets were very clean and maintained. The electric hook-up was fine and easily accessible.

Once we had put our tent up we moved our car to the adjoining filed to park it. This is so much better than having the main camping filed full of cars. Makes the campsite so much more appealing.

There was another large field where we were able to exercise our dog which was great.

There is a 11PM-7AM quite time so that really worked well too and appeared to be adhered to which was good.

There is a pub near the farm which was nice and we had a meal there one evening which was spot on.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.

There are a few large supermarkets within about 5 miles of the site.

Thanks and hope to be back sometime soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Looneyellis 7 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site situated in an old cherry orchard.

Very well kept. Nice hot showers and clean.

Nothing too much trouble for the couple managing it.

Also friendly pub within walking distance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Susiep 1 review from this member

 Great site in a beautiful area. We were greeted on arrival by smiley friendly hosts who helped us decide where we wanted to park.

As we went with 3 vans, they allowed us to park in a horseshoe shape making our stay more cozy - none of that regimental parking in straight lines! The toilets, showers and washing up areas were all nice and clean too.

There are some beautiful walks around the site whether you just want to go a short way or a long ramble and then The Alma pub is at the end of the road where we had a lovely meal and also has a pretty pub garden.

I gave 9/10 for site facilities as the drive over grey water disposal drain was quite small and you have to make sure youve got your van parked perfectly over it, but not a major issue.

Id definitely recommend this site and will return sometime soon :) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lilota 1 review from this member

 Such a peaceful site surrounded by beautiful scenery,

The owners were so incredibly welcoming and so helpful.

The facilities were clean and perfectly situated.

We can't wait to go back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fat - Daddy 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for only one night after we collected our "Campal" Campervan Conversion Kit and this was our First Night using our Micro Camper / Boot Jump and Kampa Tailgater Air Driveaway Awning set up

The site is made of generous sized Grass Pitches - Surrounded by Apple Orchards -

The Staff was very helpful and attentive -

The site was very popular the weekend of our short stay with a mixture of Family Groups Camping in Tents / Touring Caravans and Motorhomes -

Overall a very pleasant camping experience and one to be added for a return visit 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 Lovely flat orchard camp site, tiolets and shower extremely clean. Friendly welcome.

Dogs welcome, walks nearby. 5 mins to friendly local pub the Alma.

Only problem was some pitches including ours very small, which means to close to neighbours, trips over tent ropes, and of course is a fire risk.

Otherwise would recommend for a beautiful scenic quiet getaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ryland999 2 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here before but weren't that impressed but it's near our grandchildren who live in Faversham so very convenient.

The site is now under new management and what a transformation! Great. We paid 108 for 4 nights with EHU and 50p per 7 minute shower. I understand that the shower money is donated to charity. That's fine by us. Take plenty of 50p coins.

We arrived early afternoon and received a lovely welcome from Simon and Karen, they couldn't have been more helpful. They're always around keeping an eye on things which is quite reassuring.

The toilets and showers were spotless if a little rustic but I think this is work in progress. We're used to Caravan Club facilities so are a little spoilt in this respect! Once you're set up cars are parked in the next field which makes the site look uncluttered and spacious.

Nice level site more skewed to camping than caravanning. A lovely pub, The Alma, 5 minutes walk away. It was lovely to see all the children camping and running free.

Nice walks from the site and of course Faversham a 10 minute drive away. Lovely town and make sure you visit Standard Quay. If you park in the town and walk there (10 min walk) you can soak up the lovely architecture and history.

A lovely site right in the heart of the Kent countryside. I would say the only downside is some road noise from the M2. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterc 1 review from this member

 Toilets spotlessly clean.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Useful stopover if travelling further on either way north or south

Good pitches flat

Excellent pub / restaurant just across the road 
via mobile


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Faversham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement