Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Faversham > Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bayfield Road
Painters Forstal
Faversham
Kent   (Browse area)
ME13 0EG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28 vans 25 tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lilota 1 review from this member

 Such a peaceful site surrounded by beautiful scenery,

The owners were so incredibly welcoming and so helpful.

The facilities were clean and perfectly situated.

We can't wait to go back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fat - Daddy 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for only one night after we collected our "Campal" Campervan Conversion Kit and this was our First Night using our Micro Camper / Boot Jump and Kampa Tailgater Air Driveaway Awning set up

The site is made of generous sized Grass Pitches - Surrounded by Apple Orchards -

The Staff was very helpful and attentive -

The site was very popular the weekend of our short stay with a mixture of Family Groups Camping in Tents / Touring Caravans and Motorhomes -

Overall a very pleasant camping experience and one to be added for a return visit 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 Lovely flat orchard camp site, tiolets and shower extremely clean. Friendly welcome.

Dogs welcome, walks nearby. 5 mins to friendly local pub the Alma.

Only problem was some pitches including ours very small, which means to close to neighbours, trips over tent ropes, and of course is a fire risk.

Otherwise would recommend for a beautiful scenic quiet getaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ryland999 2 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here before but weren't that impressed but it's near our grandchildren who live in Faversham so very convenient.

The site is now under new management and what a transformation! Great. We paid £108 for 4 nights with EHU and 50p per 7 minute shower. I understand that the shower money is donated to charity. That's fine by us. Take plenty of 50p coins.

We arrived early afternoon and received a lovely welcome from Simon and Karen, they couldn't have been more helpful. They're always around keeping an eye on things which is quite reassuring.

The toilets and showers were spotless if a little rustic but I think this is work in progress. We're used to Caravan Club facilities so are a little spoilt in this respect! Once you're set up cars are parked in the next field which makes the site look uncluttered and spacious.

Nice level site more skewed to camping than caravanning. A lovely pub, The Alma, 5 minutes walk away. It was lovely to see all the children camping and running free.

Nice walks from the site and of course Faversham a 10 minute drive away. Lovely town and make sure you visit Standard Quay. If you park in the town and walk there (10 min walk) you can soak up the lovely architecture and history.

A lovely site right in the heart of the Kent countryside. I would say the only downside is some road noise from the M2. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterc 1 review from this member

 Toilets spotlessly clean.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Useful stopover if travelling further on either way north or south

Good pitches flat

Excellent pub / restaurant just across the road 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Selene 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Friendly staff, well kept facilities and spacious pitches. Quiet at night. You are allowed BBQs and raised camp fires.

Nice local walks and we took our bikes so we cycle 20 minutes to Faversham train station. From there we took short train journeys to Whistable and Canterbury.

Only minus is you can hear the motorway in the background which you can get used to and no local shop so bring all you might need with you.

We will return. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little site. Lovely and peaceful despite being a BH and full of family groups, who were making the most of their time together.

Clean toilets / showers. Easy going site manager. Allows fire pits.

Great village pub only 3 mins walk away.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dreamf 1 review from this member

 Beautiful orchard site, well maintained toilet and shower block,

New owners making improvements,

This was our third stay at this site can't wait for our next. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hclose 1 review from this member

 Extremely welcoming and friendly. Very relaxed as not busy, Site very clean and well looked after. Lovely pub up the road. Brogdale farm shop and cafe/restaurant within walking distance.

Faversham town 2. 5 miles away. Lovely countryside for walking/cycling. Decent WiFi but poor TV a reception.

Would definitely return.

I cannot comment on child friendliness as I donít have any and there were none there so you really need a N/A option in the next question! 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ikejac 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful time at Painters Farm. The new owners are very friendly and Stan could not do enough to make us welcome and our stay relaxed.

We have visited Painters farm for many years and are so happy that there is still the relaxed atmosphere of a pretty and peaceful site with many lovely walks.

The sunset this weekend was amazing 
via mobile


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Faversham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3387 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder