Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Painters Farm Caravan Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Painters Farm Caravan Camping Site
Painters Forstal
Ospringe
Faversham
Kent   (Browse area)
ME13 0EG
Tel: 01795 532995
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 10/3 - 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 30 reviews from this member

We had a delightful welcome from Ann on arrival. She'd contacted us before we set off because she was worried the weather would be too much for us, and when we finally arrived (in the dark) she showed us round the most suitable pitches, also making sure we knew where to find her if disaster struck. This our first go in our new-to-us Karsten so the 45+ mph gusts were just what we wanted.

The site itself is very pleasant: good ground for plastic pegs, though a little bit lumpy and bumpy, with a good number of mature fruit trees which put make it spectacular when they're in blossom. There's plenty of cover if you need it from the various outbuildings. The views aren't particularly interesting because it's in a very flat area. Try Sunnyside Farm if you want gorgeous views from your pitch.

Access is tight and windey, even once you get there. Do heed Ann's directions rather than your satnav's if you ever want to see your family again.

There are downsides to this site, alas: hot water is entirely via Triton on demand electric water heaters. Showers (on a slot box) are those 3kw units which used to be acceptable in the mid 1980s, and at the sinks you get to share a pathetic dribbler between two. This is also the case at the washing up sinks. Fine for a weekender, but I wouldn't spend more than two nights making do. Other than the hot water supply, the facilities are very good and absolutely spotless. EHU is 16A and solid, but not all the MCBs are get-at-able, so you may need to contact Ann if you trip yours.

The local pub looks like a good example of an east Kent boozer (strictly, a "boozer of Kent") but alas we didn't get a chance to visit. I used to live in nearby Old Wives Lees about a thousand years ago, and surprisingly I still found the area a few miles to the south a bit more agreeable.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue6 27 reviews from this member

A lovely campsite and a friendly & helpful welcome form Ann. Grass pitches, some trees for shade. Toilets and good shower 20p for 10 mins for 40p for longer, regularly cleaned. The Office has a good selection of local leaflets and books for reading. Dogs welcome, two immediate walks from the campsite for them, do clear up. The Alma pub just a couple of minutes walk, a lovely gem, reasonable prices too, beautiful garden, where we sat in the sunshine with the dogs. We enjoyed our visits to Faversham, Sheerness and Canterbury. PLEASE be CAREFUL to READ the Correct directions into the Campsite from the Main Road (on their website, ) DO NOT Take the tiny road the SAT_NAV takes you to!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizrmunro 1 review from this member

Just come back from a lovely weekend at Painters Farm. A really lovely, relaxed site, plenty of space for our tent and lots of room for the kids to run around in. Toilet black was not the newest I've ever used but the showers were hot and I never had to queue, I think that having to pay 20p for five minutes of hot water means that people don't languish in the showers! Also was 10p for hot water for the washing up block, but again was clean and tidy, they also have a washing machine and tumble drier if you needed it. They do allow BBQ and fire pits (bring your own) as long as they are off the floor, we saw some of our neighbours having open fires in the evening.

No playground on site but one 3 minutes up the road and next to a lovely pub. All in all a very nice site if you want things nice and simple. Faversham was about 10mins drive in the car for groceries and takeaways. Would definitely return if we are in the area again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pyper 6 reviews from this member

A lovely little site, quiet, flat pitches and a friendly manager. We camped with friends and we had pitches next to one another. Showers were 20p. Hot water for washing up was also to be paid for as was water for hand washing.

This site has so much to offer but was let down by the fact you had to pay for hot water to wash your hands after using the toilets. This to me is a health and hygiene issue. Hot water should be available constantly.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: UKreplay 16 reviews from this member

A rustic site.

On the whole a tidy site next to an orchard. Extremely quiet site except for the odd tractor and birds. Toilet block in an aged building, but it served its purpose, no individual washing cubicles though which is unusual these days. Site wardens were helpful, they weren't slow at telling people that an awning was oversized and extra payment was needed or asking for payment for visitors. A few older caravans stored randomly by the side to the toilet block.

The Alma pub is a short walk from the campsite and is definitely recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beano MUFC 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site with very friendly staff. We booked in with friends over the August Bank holiday & despite the site being busy, were placed together with the owner supplying a split cable that doubled up as an extension lead. We were made to feel very welcome. Facilities are basic but clean. Additional charge for shower applies but more than enough time & hot water. Our great weather forecasters panicked as usual, as they have since 1987 & suddenly predicted torrential rain & thunderstorms so with the thought of packing up a wet tent we decided to go a day early. The owner was fantastic & refunded us our last night & said he understood. We will return in 2016!. The pub up the road is fantastic, lovely Sunday Roast but recommended to book. BTW, it didn't rain & we should've stayed. :-)

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dream Catcher 20 reviews from this member

The most friendly, relaxed site you can imagine. Set in lovely Kent countryside. A few minutes walk from fantastic pub. Clean, if slightly ageing, facilities. Added to this you are a short taxi ride or a healthy walk to the lovely town of Faversham, with lots of things to see. This is a gem of a campsite that I am almost loathed to spread the word about in case its always full when I book a slot.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mail 1 review from this member

Recently returned from a fab break to Painters Farm, ideal tucked away location to recharge your batteries. The wardens couldn't be more helpful upon arrival, helping us to set up and really friendly throughout stay. Toilets and facilities spotless. Have pre-booked to return at end of may and can't wait.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bricky 1 review from this member

Lovely well maintained site, beautifully mown grass pitches set amongst trees with plenty of space between units, toilets and showers clean. Lovely atmosphere on site, very helpful, friendly site manager and staff. Immediate access to great dog walks from site. Very quiet and peaceful, if you need to unwind this site is ideal !

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Discoman3 1 review from this member

A very nice clean site with good facilities, only thing that spoilt it was the arrival of the twin axles van kids and dogs from the travelling community that were given access, this changed the whole feel of the site. Would rate as as ten on my arrival but would have to be assured of no re-occurrence if I were to return

It was a great displeasure to see children swinging from the trees in blossom and animals not being cleaned up after, spoilt my bank holiday.

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2524 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019