Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Painters Farm Caravan Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Faversham > Painters Farm Caravan Camping Site Reviews

CLOSED: Painters Farm Caravan Camping Site
Painters Forstal
Ospringe
Faversham
Kent   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed From 2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ThePeckhamites 2 reviews from this member

 The site is a hidden gem! We've been coming here every year for over 20 years, but never written about it, wanting to keep it secret.

It has everything you need, clean and tidy and well looked after and the managers are always friendly and helpful.

The pub in the village is beautiful too - 200 yards or so up the road and does great meals (not on Sundays!).

Highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Drivergirl 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, kept very clean, Ann and staff are more than helpful and always around to help. There is good spacing between each caravan/tent and plenty of fresh water points of which the water is always very nice and cool.

Good facilities and kept in the same area. The walks around the campsite are lovely with lots of non-road walking. Lovely pub a two minute walk away and a small park for the children just opposite.

The campsite is situated perfectly to feel like your own countryside oasis. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 41 reviews from this member

 We had a delightful welcome from Ann on arrival. She'd contacted us before we set off because she was worried the weather would be too much for us, and when we finally arrived (in the dark) she showed us round the most suitable pitches, also making sure we knew where to find her if disaster struck. This our first go in our new-to-us Karsten so the 45+ mph gusts were just what we wanted.

The site itself is very pleasant: good ground for plastic pegs, though a little bit lumpy and bumpy, with a good number of mature fruit trees which put make it spectacular when they're in blossom. There's plenty of cover if you need it from the various outbuildings. The views aren't particularly interesting because it's in a very flat area. Try Sunnyside Farm if you want gorgeous views from your pitch.

Access is tight and windey, even once you get there. Do heed Ann's directions rather than your satnav's if you ever want to see your family again.

There are downsides to this site, alas: hot water is entirely via Triton on demand electric water heaters. Showers (on a slot box) are those 3kw units which used to be acceptable in the mid 1980s, and at the sinks you get to share a pathetic dribbler between two. This is also the case at the washing up sinks. Fine for a weekender, but I wouldn't spend more than two nights making do. Other than the hot water supply, the facilities are very good and absolutely spotless. EHU is 16A and solid, but not all the MCBs are get-at-able, so you may need to contact Ann if you trip yours.

The local pub looks like a good example of an east Kent boozer (strictly, a "boozer of Kent") but alas we didn't get a chance to visit. I used to live in nearby Old Wives Lees about a thousand years ago, and surprisingly I still found the area a few miles to the south a bit more agreeable. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue6 29 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite and a friendly & helpful welcome form Ann. Grass pitches, some trees for shade. Toilets and good shower 20p for 10 mins for 40p for longer, regularly cleaned.

The Office has a good selection of local leaflets and books for reading. Dogs welcome, two immediate walks from the campsite for them, do clear up. The Alma pub just a couple of minutes walk, a lovely gem, reasonable prices too, beautiful garden, where we sat in the sunshine with the dogs.

We enjoyed our visits to Faversham, Sheerness and Canterbury. PLEASE be CAREFUL to READ the Correct directions into the Campsite from the Main Road (on their website, ) DO NOT Take the tiny road the SAT_NAV takes you to! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizrmunro 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a lovely weekend at Painters Farm. A really lovely, relaxed site, plenty of space for our tent and lots of room for the kids to run around in. Toilet black was not the newest I've ever used but the showers were hot and I never had to queue, I think that having to pay 20p for five minutes of hot water means that people don't languish in the showers! Also was 10p for hot water for the washing up block, but again was clean and tidy, they also have a washing machine and tumble drier if you needed it.

They do allow BBQ and fire pits (bring your own) as long as they are off the floor, we saw some of our neighbours having open fires in the evening.

No playground on site but one 3 minutes up the road and next to a lovely pub. All in all a very nice site if you want things nice and simple. Faversham was about 10mins drive in the car for groceries and takeaways. Would definitely return if we are in the area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pyper 6 reviews from this member

 A lovely little site, quiet, flat pitches and a friendly manager. We camped with friends and we had pitches next to one another. Showers were 20p. Hot water for washing up was also to be paid for as was water for hand washing.

This site has so much to offer but was let down by the fact you had to pay for hot water to wash your hands after using the toilets. This to me is a health and hygiene issue. Hot water should be available constantly. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UKreplay 16 reviews from this member

 A rustic site.

On the whole a tidy site next to an orchard. Extremely quiet site except for the odd tractor and birds. Toilet block in an aged building, but it served its purpose, no individual washing cubicles though which is unusual these days.

Site wardens were helpful, they weren't slow at telling people that an awning was oversized and extra payment was needed or asking for payment for visitors. A few older caravans stored randomly by the side to the toilet block.

The Alma pub is a short walk from the campsite and is definitely recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beano MUFC 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with very friendly staff. We booked in with friends over the August Bank holiday & despite the site being busy, were placed together with the owner supplying a split cable that doubled up as an extension lead. We were made to feel very welcome.

Facilities are basic but clean. Additional charge for shower applies but more than enough time & hot water. Our great weather forecasters panicked as usual, as they have since 1987 & suddenly predicted torrential rain & thunderstorms so with the thought of packing up a wet tent we decided to go a day early.

The owner was fantastic & refunded us our last night & said he understood. We will return in 2016!. The pub up the road is fantastic, lovely Sunday Roast but recommended to book. BTW, it didn't rain & we should've stayed. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dream Catcher 21 reviews from this member

 The most friendly, relaxed site you can imagine. Set in lovely Kent countryside. A few minutes walk from fantastic pub. Clean, if slightly ageing, facilities.

Added to this you are a short taxi ride or a healthy walk to the lovely town of Faversham, with lots of things to see. This is a gem of a campsite that I am almost loathed to spread the word about in case its always full when I book a slot. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6188 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020