Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Faversham > Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bayfield Road
Painters Forstal
Faversham
Kent   (Browse area)
ME13 0EG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28 vans 25 tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Selene 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Friendly staff, well kept facilities and spacious pitches. Quiet at night. You are allowed BBQs and raised camp fires.

Nice local walks and we took our bikes so we cycle 20 minutes to Faversham train station. From there we took short train journeys to Whistable and Canterbury.

Only minus is you can hear the motorway in the background which you can get used to and no local shop so bring all you might need with you.

We will return. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little site. Lovely and peaceful despite being a BH and full of family groups, who were making the most of their time together.

Clean toilets / showers. Easy going site manager. Allows fire pits.

Great village pub only 3 mins walk away.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dreamf 1 review from this member

 Beautiful orchard site, well maintained toilet and shower block,

New owners making improvements,

This was our third stay at this site can't wait for our next. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hclose 1 review from this member

 Extremely welcoming and friendly. Very relaxed as not busy, Site very clean and well looked after. Lovely pub up the road. Brogdale farm shop and cafe/restaurant within walking distance.

Faversham town 2. 5 miles away. Lovely countryside for walking/cycling. Decent WiFi but poor TV a reception.

Would definitely return.

I cannot comment on child friendliness as I donít have any and there were none there so you really need a N/A option in the next question! 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ikejac 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful time at Painters Farm. The new owners are very friendly and Stan could not do enough to make us welcome and our stay relaxed.

We have visited Painters farm for many years and are so happy that there is still the relaxed atmosphere of a pretty and peaceful site with many lovely walks.

The sunset this weekend was amazing 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site closed in 2020 but has now reopened for the 2021 season onwards, and once again offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ThePeckhamites 2 reviews from this member

 The site is a hidden gem! We've been coming here every year for over 20 years, but never written about it, wanting to keep it secret.

It has everything you need, clean and tidy and well looked after and the managers are always friendly and helpful.

The pub in the village is beautiful too - 200 yards or so up the road and does great meals (not on Sundays!).

Highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Drivergirl 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, kept very clean, Ann and staff are more than helpful and always around to help. There is good spacing between each caravan/tent and plenty of fresh water points of which the water is always very nice and cool.

Good facilities and kept in the same area. The walks around the campsite are lovely with lots of non-road walking. Lovely pub a two minute walk away and a small park for the children just opposite.

The campsite is situated perfectly to feel like your own countryside oasis. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 47 reviews from this member

 We had a delightful welcome from Ann on arrival. She'd contacted us before we set off because she was worried the weather would be too much for us, and when we finally arrived (in the dark) she showed us round the most suitable pitches, also making sure we knew where to find her if disaster struck. This our first go in our new-to-us Karsten so the 45+ mph gusts were just what we wanted.

The site itself is very pleasant: good ground for plastic pegs, though a little bit lumpy and bumpy, with a good number of mature fruit trees which put make it spectacular when they're in blossom. There's plenty of cover if you need it from the various outbuildings. The views aren't particularly interesting because it's in a very flat area. Try Sunnyside Farm if you want gorgeous views from your pitch.

Access is tight and windey, even once you get there. Do heed Ann's directions rather than your satnav's if you ever want to see your family again.

There are downsides to this site, alas: hot water is entirely via Triton on demand electric water heaters. Showers (on a slot box) are those 3kw units which used to be acceptable in the mid 1980s, and at the sinks you get to share a pathetic dribbler between two. This is also the case at the washing up sinks. Fine for a weekender, but I wouldn't spend more than two nights making do. Other than the hot water supply, the facilities are very good and absolutely spotless. EHU is 16A and solid, but not all the MCBs are get-at-able, so you may need to contact Ann if you trip yours.

The local pub looks like a good example of an east Kent boozer (strictly, a "boozer of Kent") but alas we didn't get a chance to visit. I used to live in nearby Old Wives Lees about a thousand years ago, and surprisingly I still found the area a few miles to the south a bit more agreeable. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue6 29 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite and a friendly & helpful welcome form Ann. Grass pitches, some trees for shade. Toilets and good shower 20p for 10 mins for 40p for longer, regularly cleaned.

The Office has a good selection of local leaflets and books for reading. Dogs welcome, two immediate walks from the campsite for them, do clear up. The Alma pub just a couple of minutes walk, a lovely gem, reasonable prices too, beautiful garden, where we sat in the sunshine with the dogs.

We enjoyed our visits to Faversham, Sheerness and Canterbury. PLEASE be CAREFUL to READ the Correct directions into the Campsite from the Main Road (on their website, ) DO NOT Take the tiny road the SAT_NAV takes you to! 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Painters Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Faversham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement