Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Ardtower Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Inverness > Ardtower Caravan Park Reviews

Ardtower Caravan Park
Culloden Road
Westcliff
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV2 5AA
Tel: 01463 790555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 04/03 To 3/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oswestry Ed 10 reviews from this member

This modern campsite is a brilliant place to stay, excellent clean facilities provided with good views.

All staff are very helpful. Easy access to Inverness by bus. Bus stop 200m, buy day rover ticket as it's cheaper. We booked online.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mackieonthemove 3 reviews from this member

Great site with fantastic views. Before arriving I exchanged several emails with the staff. They wanted to make sure we had the best pitch for our type of van. Really good touch.

Shower block and toilet area was very clean, on fact it looked like brand new. Sympathetic music playing in toilers. Great park which the kids loved and even an enclosed dog run.

Location was around 5 mins from Inverness with a supermarket around 1 mile away.

Staff were really friendly from start to finish.

This has definitely become regular stop off for us.

Good work
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spidersi 1 review from this member

Great campsite with friendly helpful staff.

Very clean facilities and site in general.

Pitches have electric hook ups at no extra costs.

Great views across to the moray Firth.

Great location to tour in all directions from Inverness.

The shop might not have much stock but site is a few mins drive from large supermarkets plus other smaller stores even nearer.

Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Inverness.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beebeebus 9 reviews from this member

My granddaughter and I stayed at Ardtower for three nights and it is a fantastic site. Well set out with great views over inverness. The receptionist showed us where toilets, showers, laundry, dish washing and chemical toilet disposal were. She was very welcoming. I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HamiltonFamily 3 reviews from this member

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of July 2017. My son and I were on a camping trip taking in a couple of pre-season friendlies our football team were playing in the area.

This is a modern campsite with excellent facilities situated a short drive from Inverness making it an ideal base for visiting the north east.

Numerous hard standing and grass pitches for large motorhomes, campervans, caravans and tents all with access to EHU which is incuded in the cost of the pitch. Wi-Fi is available throughout the site and is also included in the initial cost and it actually works !

The toilet and wash facilities are excellent and the laundry and dish wash areas are superb.

When I visited the site was busy but not packed. Most were in campervans and large caravans with only 2 or 3 tents including ours.

There are numerous supermarkets a short drive away including 2 x Tesco a Lidl and an Aldi.

The Tesco had fuel for the same price as in Glasgow which is unusual for the Highlands.

For nearby places to eat I would recommend the Star Inn, Ardersier and the Culloden Moor Inn for good food at reasonable prices. You could probably find cheaper food at a restaurant chain in Inverness. If going to the Culloden Moor Inn for dinner at the weekend I would suggest booking a table as they were turning folk away when I was there.

All in all, a good weekend at an excellent campsite in a great location. The weather wasn't too bad either !

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pjproby123 12 reviews from this member

Phoned to book a night on this site after reading the reviews. We weren't disappointed, the moment we arrived we were greeted by Jennifer, who is the assistant. The managers(owners) were away for the day.

Nothing was too much trouble for Jennifer who explained everything we needed to know.

The facilities are immaculate, plenty of hot water and piped music, the amenities are heated and in the ladies they have hair dryers as well. The pitches are very spacious and there are plenty of water points around, some pitches required a long hook up lead.

In the reception they have chairs and a sofa and a tv, so you can sit for a bit, there are also basics for sale, bread milk etc and camping bits.

On the top end of the sire there are some great views across Moray Firth. There is a Tesco and Co Op not too far away.

It has a dog walk, but is very very small, twenty thirty yards maybe

I would definitely return here again,

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TeamRB 4 reviews from this member

Although only open since May 2016, it's clear that no expense has been spared in the set up of this site. From the moment you approach reception and the doors swing open automatically, you know you've arrived at a top spot. The friendly owners, Elaine & Tosh, simply can't do enough for their guests from advice & assistance to just suggestions on where to eat. The site offers a good complimentary WiFi service, a very welcome rarity, even these days and the modern ablution facilities are 5-star too, even down to the makeup area and leather sofa in the ladies! Being long-term travellers, I don't think we have ever encountered a smarter set up from the laundry & washing-up facilities down to the chemical disposal point. We checked in for a week and kept extending our stay, ending up leaving, with some reluctance, after more than two weeks.

The only quirk that I thought could be improved upon was the card system for the allocation of electricity. Although a certain amount is included in the nightly rate, this was to provide some check for those people using excessive amounts of power. But we found we had to repeatedly check our electricity balance to ensure we weren't cut off in the middle of the night. Perhaps a simpler meter system would be preferable where those using more electricity could pay for any additional usage on checking -out?

That said, we would have no hesitation in recommending this site to anyone visiting the Inverness area and would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angelaanaconda65 7 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site since its opening, site was full when we arrived as there was quite a few events going on the weekend we arrived, we got a very warm welcome from the owners and although the site was full it was very quiet. Facilities on this site are very good, toilet and shower block are very modern and practical and the showers have underfloor heating which will be a bonus come the winter season, there is a few shops only a few minutes drive from the site, bakers are very good and also I must mention the Indian restaurant, looks nothing from the outside but food is outstanding and definitely worth a visit or you can have a delivery to your van, menus are available from the site reception, looking forward to our next visit to this site which will most probably be early next year, would definitely recommend this site to anyone visiting Inverness, you will not be dissapointed.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marramc48 15 reviews from this member

Stayed overnight whilst travelling south and for two nights on our return. A brand new site which only opened at the end of May. The proprietors have invested an awful lot of time, thought, planning and money into this new venture and their efforts deserve support. It would appear that no expense has been spared on fixtures and fittings, culminating in a top class caravan and camping park. It is situated less than 2 miles from the A9 on the B9006. Although the site is on a slope, it has been terraced and all of the pitches are level. Most of the pitches have marvellous views out over the Moray Firth and the Black Isle beyond. Facilities for the disabled, dish washing area, laundry and a children's play area are all provided although the play area is suitably located at the entrance to the park and away from the majority of the pitches. Grass, hard standing and fully serviced pitches are all provided. All of the caravan pitches have EHU. This site is the ideal start and finish location for anyone wishing to follow the North Coast/Route 500 tourist route and is only a 10 minute drive from the centre of Inverness. This site provides 5* facilities without a 5* tariff and certainly deserves to be supported.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angelaanaconda65 7 reviews from this member

Visited here when it had just opened, location is brill, fantastic views of the moray firth and kessock bridge, toilet block lovely and clean with a nice area to do your makeup and hair. The owners are very attentive and are on hand to help with any queries you may have and also inform you what is happening round about the local area, bus service very good or a taxi is only a call away to take you into Inverness which is only a short distance from the site. Playground available for children to play at but as I don't have any kids I can't comment on it but it did look very nice. Good facilities for filling up and disposing of any water and good washing up area, would definitely recommend this site to anyone visiting or even passing through Inverness, I will definitely be returning.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26057 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!