Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location Reviews

Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location
Lower Withington
Macclesfield
Cheshire   (Browse area)
SK11 9EF
Tel: 07734 605965
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 cl pitches and 12 other pitches
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Poacher9599 9 reviews from this member

Stunning. Excellent location, excellent welcome, excellent facilities, it is adult only, the best dog walk ever, lovely alpaca's

Only downside is that we didn't book for long enough - only stayed 2 nights with friends. And we were very lucky with the weather.

Will be booking again very soon and plan to visit Jodrell Bank and The Swettenham Arms. Wandered to The Red Lion across the fields but it was very disappointing - we should have stayed at the campsite.

We Will be back. Or I may just sneak away and come on my own

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alanterri 45 reviews from this member

What a gemstone of a find! An adult only site.

This one is now in my special black book as one of the most desirable CLs in the UK. Nick the owner and his chirpy son are warm and friendly. Well landscaped and massive pitches. All fully serviced. Two dog showers. Toilets and showers for us. Totally uninterrupted views to the horizon. 3km dog walk. Red Lion a short walk away across the fields all clearly signposted. A lot of afore thought and hard work has gone into making this a most desirable location. So good we are coming back in November.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DRAR 5 reviews from this member

About 15 minutes from M6 so good stopover. In beautiful countryside with terrific views. Facilities very good. Dog showers!

Short walk to local pub.

Very peaceful site with lovely walks through fields.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Purplemadboy 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, immaculate pitches and grass areas. Total of 18 fully serviced pitches on hard standing and 4 serviced pitches on grass. All pitches have great views.

3km dog walk with mower path around the farm.

We haven’t used the sites toilets and showers but they are more than enough and spotlessly clean, the site as 2 Elsan points so you’re never too far away from one from any pitch. Free good speed WiFi is included in the price

We stayed for for 5 nights and have already booked again for later in the year.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Montana85 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a single night after picking up our new van. Cannot tell you enough how nice Nick is! Answered his mobile on a night out to take our booking. The site is immaculate and pristine all pitches serviced and hard standing apart from rally field side. Amazing dog/farm walk around his fields! Liked it so much we have booked again. Lovely village of Holmes Chaple has everything you would need Sainsbury's coop McColls. Adult only site also.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheshiresheil 7 reviews from this member

Very impressed with imacculate layout of this CL. It was just a one night stay and we were fortunate to have wonderful weather. Stunning elevated setting with beautiful views from all aspects. Nick admits to being a ‘bit OCD’ and for me it works. We were more than happy with clean loos and showers, all pitches hardstanding and serviced. Just loved the almost 2 mile Farm walk which is grassed, mown and not muddy, great for our dog. Treacle Market in Macclesfield is great to visit and we did. No wonder Nick was joint second in CL of year. We will return many times definitely.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 35 reviews from this member

Our first outing of 2018. Decided to look for a small site not far from home.

Wow this lovely site will not disappoint. Beautifully maintained site with new Pitches under construction.

Facilities are basic as they are porta loo's and showers, despite the awful wet weather we had they were kept lovely and clean throughout our stay. There is the added bonus of a dog shower which we really appreciated ( the dogs would have preferred not to have tested this facility )

The owner has provided a lovely walk around the fields. Lots of lovely walks to be had nearby, Macclesfield forest and the Gritstone trail are worth a visit.

There are plenty of places of interest in the surrounding area, for all ages.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracey and Stuart 3 reviews from this member

An absolutely lovely site with fabulous far reaching views. Set away from the road so plenty of peace and quiet. Facilities are adequate if basic and free WiFi that works! We didn't try the farm walk on this occasion but will next time. The meat we bought from the farm shop was excellent. This site has all you could need for a relaxing break. Access is good and the pitches are generous hardstanding and fully serviced. Tv reception was good. The owner was present if needed but not intrusive. Fully recommend this site and have booked a return visit.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blinkie 9 reviews from this member

Chose this site after reading Facebook and that it was close to one of my favourite fly fishing places. Wow! What a site. On arrival through a clean farmyard we saw the 5 CL pitches all perfectly laid out. Not only are they fully serviced but so wide and immaculate. You can certainly tell that Nick, the farmer, who set this up used to be a caravanner. The views are superb and the sounds of nature are relaxing. It is certainly relaxing, more so as it is adults only. The toilet and shower are adequate and although the toilet is a portaloo it is a proper toilet inside. The facilities are cleaned daily. There is a washing machine and drier in the information hut. The farm has a shop which sells home reared beef, well worth a visit. The farm walk is a pleasant and interesting walk. There is free wifi and it is stable.

The booking is simple as Nick has already set up an online booking facility. This site is 22 miles away from home and we will certainly return. I cannot think of any negatives - the site is superb.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cleocairn 11 reviews from this member

This is an adults only site set in the peaceful Cheshire countryside. There is a farm walk, a dog walk and a dog shower. Each pitch is fully serviced with water, drainage and electricity making it easy to use the facilities in your caravan. The pitches are large, level and gravel with incredible views to the peak District one way and the Lovell telescope at Jodrell the other, with a few cows filling in the foreground. The site is very well run, and attractive. We didn't use the shower but the lavatory was clean and well stocked. Communication after booking is excellent and on arrival at the farm the cl is easy to find. There is lots to do in the area, good pubs for food and drink. Shopping at Aldi in Holmes Chapel is close, there are also lots more Supermarkets not far away. The farm sells meat and eggs. We will certainly be going back here and judging by the visitors book so will most of the other people who visited.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3146 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019