Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location Reviews

Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location
Lower Withington
Macclesfield
Cheshire   (Browse area)
SK11 9EF
Tel: 07734 605965
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 cl pitches and 12 other pitches
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 21 Reviews
                10/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janet1 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site.

We only stayed 1 night but would highly recommend and we will be back when we have more time.

Fabulous location, glorious views.

Good sized pitch, with everything you could need. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JADE2 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Well maintained lovely views. True slice of heaven.

Nice location local walks and pubs.

Try Swettenham Arms and its lovely lavender garden. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie4 1 review from this member

 Amazing site, each pitch has a fantastic view and all services required.

Great facilities all so clean and site beautifully maintained by helpful owner.

Peaceful and quiet even has 3km mowed walk round farm fields (to a great pub too !) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy+paula 5 reviews from this member

 Our new favourite site. We only started caravanning this year with our two Jack Russells for company and this site was perfect for us. We were on a fully serviced grass pitch overlooking the beautiful Cheshire countryside.

The pitch was on a slight slope which kept it drained in the November downpours. The showers and toilets were in portacabin buildings and were basic but spotlessly clean and fresh smelling. The information hut had milk and eggs for sale with honesty box.

The site was divided up nicely which made it feel private and not overcrowded and the chickens, sheep and alpacas were lovely to visit.

Our dogs loved the 3km dog walk which stretched around the farm. Again, this had wonderful views. There were dog poop bins and a thoughtfully placed bench to stop and rest.

All in all this adult only site was just what we wanted. We can't wait to return when the weather warms up again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 23 reviews from this member

 Could have stayed longer, but working our way back home.

Very good info from site via e mail. CL pitches on hardstanding with waste and water.

Lovely views and chickens, goats and alpacas enclosed behind us. Good pubs nearby, but didn't try the nearest as menu didn't suit.

Shower and toilets clean and not too far from pitches.

Would visit again but maybe too far for weekend for us. Seems to be a site that locals know and value. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeanhill 1 review from this member

 As previous reviews say the site is immaculate large pitches well laid out with views over the surrounding area. Havenít got a dog so canít comment on the dog walk.

There are goats and Alpacas in the field which was fun to watch. Owner very friendly canít miss him his name is on his top.

I would definitely return pity itís a long way from home. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Poacher9599 9 reviews from this member

 Stunning. Excellent location, excellent welcome, excellent facilities, it is adult only, the best dog walk ever, lovely alpaca's

Only downside is that we didn't book for long enough - only stayed 2 nights with friends. And we were very lucky with the weather.

Will be booking again very soon and plan to visit Jodrell Bank and The Swettenham Arms. Wandered to The Red Lion across the fields but it was very disappointing - we should have stayed at the campsite.

We Will be back. Or I may just sneak away and come on my own 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alanterri 51 reviews from this member

 What a gemstone of a find! An adult only site.

This one is now in my special black book as one of the most desirable CLs in the UK. Nick the owner and his chirpy son are warm and friendly. Well landscaped and massive pitches. All fully serviced. Two dog showers. Toilets and showers for us.

Totally uninterrupted views to the horizon. 3km dog walk. Red Lion a short walk away across the fields all clearly signposted. A lot of afore thought and hard work has gone into making this a most desirable location.

So good we are coming back in November. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DRAR 5 reviews from this member

 About 15 minutes from M6 so good stopover. In beautiful countryside with terrific views. Facilities very good. Dog showers!

Short walk to local pub.

Very peaceful site with lovely walks through fields. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Purplemadboy 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, immaculate pitches and grass areas. Total of 18 fully serviced pitches on hard standing and 4 serviced pitches on grass. All pitches have great views.

3km dog walk with mower path around the farm.

We havenít used the sites toilets and showers but they are more than enough and spotlessly clean, the site as 2 Elsan points so youíre never too far away from one from any pitch. Free good speed WiFi is included in the price

We stayed for for 5 nights and have already booked again for later in the year. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Welltrough Hall Farm Certified Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Macclesfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2169 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement