Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Offenham Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Offenham > Offenham Touring Park Reviews

Offenham Touring Park
Fish And Anchor Inn
Offenham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 8QT
Tel: 01386 442011
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 34
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Phil Ansonia 3 reviews from this member

 In addition to last review, I would say Karen arranged clear concise booking with Craig helping when we arrived.

No facilities except for water and grey and black waste, of course, but spaced out pitches and ground was flat and well drained.

The Fish & Anchor ( very dog friendly. Thank you Chef!) served food which was ok BUT not much social distancing and no notice taken of Covid guidance by staff or customers!

The Air con from the pub permeated on through the night also. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Phil Ansonia 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with well-drained flat pitches.

Was disappointed that grass had to be cut, very noisily, at 9am all around our pitch whilst we were enjoying our breakfast together in the sunshine, and were vacating our pitches at 11am! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjmort 1 review from this member

 First weekend away for this year grass pitch with electric due to the current Covid situation the facilities were closed.

The site was busy however not very noisy. Excellent walking for our 3 dogs either by the river or across the fields to the ridge and nature reserve with fantastic views across the vale of Evesham and beyond.

The pub is no longer run by the site owners as they are concentrating on improving the site and facilities.

Overall it is a good value for money site central for exploring the Cotswolds, and Malvern hills, we are considering it as one of our close to home weekend places.

Karen who took our booking was a pleasure to deal with, along with all the site staff we met. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S88rha 1 review from this member

 Great site lovely people.

Dog friendly dogs can also go in the pub which was great. Lovely clean place inside and out with a lovely beer garden too.

Will defo be going back :)

Thank you Sarah 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simone 1 review from this member

 Great clean site and atmospheric pub.

Facilities very good but could do with plug sockets to allow customers to blow dry hair etc.

Overall facilities and access to local area were very good. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: User15 1 review from this member

 Site clean and tidy good toilet and shower block, all facilities as described. Great location next to river but main road noisy at night.

Food in pub excellent and staff friendly and helpful but if not busy shuts at 9pm so no nightcap available, just bring your own. 10 mins to Evesham centre.

Will use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 41 reviews from this member

 Easy check in at bar and was given a security code for barrier

The site is set amoungst beautiful scenery pitches were flat and well kept

The toilet and shower block were among the best I've seen underfloor heating hand soap and blower. 2 showers and two toilets and super hot water showers were a little cramped 2 hooks

on the door but no bench push button but no hassle.

Outside is a laundry with a washer and dryer didn't use so can't comment

The under cover washing up area we used as our hot waterheater packed up found this very good plenty of hot water.

The pub itself is popular with lovely enclosed garden served real ales cider and lagers we ate there one evening and could not complain.

This site is not really child friendly no play equipment and no ball games there is no shop on site so you need to go to supermarket Lidl is nearby and Morrisons off A46

Overall the site is quiet clean but a little secluded for us 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 47 reviews from this member

 This site gets caravan-heavy when it's full. The pitches are arranged round the perimeter of a small field. They are generous, but there's no separation between them, so you can feel a bit hemmed in.

The ground is good, flat, though fairly hard, and with a few stones: bring your rock pegs. The grass is beautifully mown, but the clippings are not collected.

Shower and lavatory facilities are excellent and very clean. There's masses of hot water in a smart, modern facility which inexplicably plays you local radio activated by a PIR. A small and efficient-looking laundry room adjoins this. There is one double washing up sink, so only one person can do their dishes at a time. They are very deep and did my back in.

Drinking water, grey waste and an Elsan point occupy a sort of island in the L-shaped open space in the centre of the field. I don't know if it was coming from here, but we were troubled by a sewage smell for half our stay. Rubbish disposal and recycling are comprehensive.

This is extremely well run for a pub site, but the rules are not rammed down your throat. One group got away with a fire pit; I didn't get arrested for getting back from the theatre after lights-out, and everyone seemed to get on just fine. The only annoying thing was the bird-scaring bangers which went off all day, every day, from about 7:30am.

The pub itself is very well run with above average food and below average opening hours. The beer is well kept and it's dog and child friendly. It's adjacent to Offenham Lock on the River Avon and has its own moorings, which is why we chose this site: we were meeting up with two of my brothers who were on the river for the week.

The area is very beautiful, with excellent building stock, but it has been punished by Austerity. Many of the pubs have closed down or are reducing their operation, so phone ahead before you make a special journey. We managed to take in a play at Stratford, where we also happened upon the wonderful MAD Museum (mechanical contraptions and kinetic art) the excellent Zoo Sushi and Bubble Tea, and the Shakespaw Cat Café, which delighted my daughter. Tewkesbury is also very fine, but a depressing amount of it is derelict.

To sum up, this site is a safe bet for a week's stay: it's well located for supermarkets, the facilities are good, and it's well run. I found the Cottage of Content at Bidford more charming and more fun for a short stay, but the Fish and Anchor definitely tops it for a week's break. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LinMar 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site and excellent facilities. Camp site behind the Fish and Anchor pub with the River Avon nearby.

Pub serves freshly cooked food with good selection of beers. Short drive in to Evesham town centre.

Staff friendly and very helpful. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: PODs 9 reviews from this member

 This is a very well kept site, all is tidy and clean with EHU to every pitch that you have no choice about. It is included. Some hardstanding pitches with tap and drainage(grey waste). Price is ok if you want all of this but too high if you don't need EHU.

The showers and toilets are so amazingly clean. Never seen anywhere as clean as this. Wonderful! Automatic coded barrier to get in and out when you want.

Busy road with some heavy lorries passing by so some care with crossing the road to get to walk by the river. Which if you go via the holiday home site is a beautiful walk along the river.

Didn't use the pub this visit but 'checked in' and it looked very good and staff were friendly and helpful, so must return and try the fayre. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Offenham Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Offenham Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Offenham Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Offenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement