Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel Park Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Peel Park Certificated Site > Reviews

Peel Park Certificated Site
Crayke Road
Brandsby
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO61 4RR
Tel: 01347 889353  or  07894 866569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans and 10 tents
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 13 Reviews
                10/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianarayner 60 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site!

A beautiful well kept smallish field off a very quiet lane to the farm.

The owner was very friendly and efficient when booking and everything was just perfect when we arrived. A small cabin which housed a shower, toilet and the dishwashing sink, also housed the shop which was on a honesty box basis.

We visited castle Howard and also did a walk to Ampleforth (11 mile round trip), which took us through some lovely woods with breathtaking displays of bluebells. Can also recommend the Hearts of Ampleforth cafe for lunch.

On the Monday we took advantage of their very kind offer to stay on site and didn't leave until 5 pm.

We paid £48 for two nights with EHU and free showers included.

A great site and we'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SUZIEBI 1 review from this member

 Rural site very well kept and quiet.

Facilities minimal but clean and serviced all you could want.

Even a little shop

Great find, will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jwilli 6 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site. So quiet and peaceful. Small field with adjacent toilet/shower block.

The fridge and useful items for purchase in the wash block was an excellent touch - even maps/routes for walking.

We loved it here and hope to return for some tranquillity soon.

Even sighted a barn owl hunting close by. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nervousmam 3 reviews from this member

 What a wonderfully thought out little site. We were too late for EHU but it made no difference.

Christine made us feel welcome immediately. She placed a name card on the fence so we knew which was our pitch it was a good size for our Camper.

The facilities were spot on, hot free shower, 2 toilets and an honesty box where Christine had laid out all the stuff you may have forgotten.

There was a fridge for you to store your things, milk and ice packs etc. As an ex camper I appreciated this gesture.

Nice touch was the fridge with ice cream for 1. 50.

Overall a cracking little site with plenty walks all around.

Even waterproof maps were provided to borrow. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chris3 1 review from this member

 Great, clean and well set out.

Was easily able to extend for a third night.

The views are fantastic and itís a very quite site that is easily found from the main road. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue65c 1 review from this member

 Lovely views and beautiful countryside surrounding the site. We walked for hours on paths and through woods and saw not a soul. We topped our empty sandwich boxes up with blackberries. Nobody else to pick them.

We will return frequently I am sure.

A warm welcome and homely facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Camill 1 review from this member

 Good price and a beautiful setting. Extremely peaceful, we enjoyed watching the sun go down with brilliant sunsets.

Watching the moon rise & looking up to the stars at night and hearing the owls tooting. Awoke to the caws of crows and watched the sun rise.

Quite a basic site but just what you need.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim+kate 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a wet week in September. We found the site easily and had a choice of pitches. They are all a great size and level. We had one with electric and water. The electric was great never dropped out and powerful enough for our needs. Mobile phone signal was also good.

There are two toilets, one shower, and one washing up sink. As there was only one other couple there in a caravan we seem to have these to ourselves.

There was plenty of toilet roll and hot water. Also there was a fridge with a freezer for your ice blocks. A little honest shop was also on offer, some reviews mention cake but we never saw any 🙁

Our only slight complaint was that the toilet block didn't seem to be cleaned while we were there, we even swept the grass out one day, but as we were the only ones using it it wasn't a massive issue.

The site has lovely views and is well placed for exploring, there is too much to do in one week, and if I list things here I'll be going on forever! Also looked fab for cycling or walking.

We will definitely return as it is great value for money ☺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matt4666 11 reviews from this member

 This is the perfect site to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Situated in the heart of the countryside, it is quite and stress free.

From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome, I pitched up my tent and just got down to relaxing.

The only issue is finding the site which can be a bit difficult even using the good old Sat Nav.

The facilities are spotless and functional.

If your looking for a quick get away spot I highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thorfinn 2 reviews from this member

 I visited on the 9th July whilst touring on my motorcycle using a tent, and stayed 3 nights before going up to Northumberland. I was sad to leave.

It's an absolute gem of a site. Christine and the whole family are so welcoming and friendly. The site is so tranquil and the area packed with things to do.

The moors were magnificent and York was packed with places to go. The Yorvik Viking centre and castle museum my favourites.

The facilities on site were great, clean and the whole place has a homely feel. A co-op and pubs close by all you need.

I'll definitely be back. ( oh and there's the cake ) 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peel Park Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel Park Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Peel Park Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement