Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel Park Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Peel Park Certificated Site Reviews

Peel Park Certificated Site
Crayke Road
Brandsby
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO61 4RR
Tel: 01347 889353  or  07894 866569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans and 10 tents
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue65c 1 review from this member

 Lovely views and beautiful countryside surrounding the site. We walked for hours on paths and through woods and saw not a soul. We topped our empty sandwich boxes up with blackberries. Nobody else to pick them.

We will return frequently I am sure.

A warm welcome and homely facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Camill 1 review from this member

 Good price and a beautiful setting. Extremely peaceful, we enjoyed watching the sun go down with brilliant sunsets.

Watching the moon rise & looking up to the stars at night and hearing the owls tooting. Awoke to the caws of crows and watched the sun rise.

Quite a basic site but just what you need.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim+kate 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a wet week in September. We found the site easily and had a choice of pitches. They are all a great size and level. We had one with electric and water. The electric was great never dropped out and powerful enough for our needs. Mobile phone signal was also good.

There are two toilets, one shower, and one washing up sink. As there was only one other couple there in a caravan we seem to have these to ourselves.

There was plenty of toilet roll and hot water. Also there was a fridge with a freezer for your ice blocks. A little honest shop was also on offer, some reviews mention cake but we never saw any 🙁

Our only slight complaint was that the toilet block didn't seem to be cleaned while we were there, we even swept the grass out one day, but as we were the only ones using it it wasn't a massive issue.

The site has lovely views and is well placed for exploring, there is too much to do in one week, and if I list things here I'll be going on forever! Also looked fab for cycling or walking.

We will definitely return as it is great value for money ☺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matt4666 11 reviews from this member

 This is the perfect site to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Situated in the heart of the countryside, it is quite and stress free.

From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome, I pitched up my tent and just got down to relaxing.

The only issue is finding the site which can be a bit difficult even using the good old Sat Nav.

The facilities are spotless and functional.

If your looking for a quick get away spot I highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thorfinn 2 reviews from this member

 I visited on the 9th July whilst touring on my motorcycle using a tent, and stayed 3 nights before going up to Northumberland. I was sad to leave.

It's an absolute gem of a site. Christine and the whole family are so welcoming and friendly. The site is so tranquil and the area packed with things to do.

The moors were magnificent and York was packed with places to go. The Yorvik Viking centre and castle museum my favourites.

The facilities on site were great, clean and the whole place has a homely feel. A co-op and pubs close by all you need.

I'll definitely be back. ( oh and there's the cake ) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 We received a lovely warm welcome on arrival. Plenty of room between the pitches with the grass freshly cut.

1 toilet 1 shower with indoor washing up sink and information area. You can also purchase via an honesty box, a selection of homemade cake.

The site is located in a lovely rural setting and is an ideal base for some fantastic walks, A fab cafe about 1 mile away or pub around 2 mile away.

We will be going back sometime this year 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zamed 11 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site - the kind you just want to keep to yourself! A tiny site, with 6 EHU, and space for a couple more, set on the edge of the Howardian Hills, this is the place to chill.

It really is only a field and a basic wooden hut, containing a toilet, a shower, and a larger area with a sink for washing up, but all modern, clean, hot water and we never queued. But with stunning views over the rolling hills, you couldn't ask for more.

If you don't want EHU, they will happily charge phones, camera batteries and refreeze ice packs at the farm house. There are pubs and take aways in nearby Crayke and Brandsby, and a supermarket in Easingwold (5 miles away).

The owners are very friendly - there were freshly laid eggs and daily bakings for sale - and they will also show you around their far.

Great location for walking the Hills, visiting York, Malton, Thirsk, Castle Howard; the coast is only an hour away. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Webby559 1 review from this member

 Excellent site quite nice owners and amazing views great walks nearby and good surroundings.

It's on a working dairy farm so there's plenty of cows and calves and the owners are pleased to show you round and help with animals.

The faculty are good with good sized washing area toilet and shower that is large and powerful there are maps and toys in there to.

There is also eggs and cake for sale to and fresh farm milk if asked for.

Over all excellent site, nice owners and great views. Good for walking and pubs close by with in driving distance. York and thirks close by 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Peel Park Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel Park Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Peel Park Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2652 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December