Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dakota Park Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Coningsby > Dakota Park Certificated Location Reviews

Dakota Park Certificated Location
Willow Farm
Langrick Road
Coningsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN4 4RU
Tel: 07712 243289  or  01526 580158
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve Benimar 1 review from this member

 We have just spent two nights at Dakota Park and are already wishing we had booked longer!

Michelle was very helpful when we booked, on arrival and throughout our stay.

The site itself is extremely well looked after and overlooks fields to the East.

There is a very nice atmosphere at the site and the other visitors were all very friendly and equally happy with their stay there.

It is superbly located for RAF Coningsby and the jets fly overhead which is breathtaking. There is a lane which takes you to the edge of the RAF base 5 mins walk away, or the aircraft spotters car park is 4 miles away and big enough for motorhomes.

There is lots to see and do in the area and we can't wait to return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: B12kjc 12 reviews from this member

 We agree with everything in all the other reviews, nice little site, very friendly owner, basic facilities; EHU the Grass pitch was bit uneven though. The location is so close to one of the busiest roads in Lincolnshire, this made it unbearable for us. Some people are not bothered by road noise but for us it was like sleeping in a layby off of the A1. On a day if you want to sit around the van it not peaceful and relaxing. Most people visit here for the Planes, I do get that, we love to see them too, but not enough to be this close to the road, so if that bothers you then I would check it out before you go. The other downside was that it not in Coningsby, it 3. 5 miles from the town. There is a Pub and a Garage/Convenience Store about 2 miles away at bottom of the road

We like to be able to walk into village or town, this road is too fast for that and too far. It didn't bother us not having shower or loo. I spoke to couple of other visitors who love it here, it is just not for us.  


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Joe Shardelow 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent a weekend at this delightful little site. Wonderful base for visiting most of Lincolnshire.

May not appeal to all as no toilets / showers, but not a problem for us.

Thanks to Michelle for this little gem

We will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Drivermeg 17 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another two nights at this lovely little site. Site owner Michelle as helpful and cheerful as usual. She showed me her new addition which is an outdoor Jacuzzi with exterior seating and undercover area for people to hire on an hourly basis. Must try it out in the summer months as I surely will be returning yet again. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Drivermeg 17 reviews from this member

 Recently been to this gem of a site. Owners make you feel very welcome and can't do enough for you. Michelle brought me the book detailing all the shops and fast food outlets in the nearby village of Coningsby. The Battle of Britain Memorial flight and the Lincolnshire Lancaster Association Lancaster aeroplanes are at the nearby R. A. F Coningsby. It is a flat secure little five van site, next to the road but the owners are planting trees to reflect any sound away from the site. The sound of the traffic didn't bother me, I must say. Elsan point but no toilet or showers but not a problem. Although being alone on the site I felt very welcome and secure and will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hayshea33 1 review from this member

 We visited Dakota Park because it is close to RAF Coningsby. Oh my goodness, it was fantastic. It's only a 5 pitch site. Michelle the proprietor is lovely & extremely helpful.

We are a family of 5, 2 adults, an 11 year old, 22 month old & 3 year old. The field is enclosed & secure, great for the little ones. There is a rope swing which the kids loved but that is it. That being said, the jets, spit fires, euro fighters flying over kept them entertained.

There are no toilets or showers so an advantage if you have those facilities in your caravan/motor home. We have a toilet but no shower. We called into Tattershall caravan park & asked if we could use their showers & they were fine with that.

There is a supermarket, chip shop, Chinese, kebab/Pizza takeaway, cafes, Indian & much more in coningsby Village just a mile down the road.

We love Dakota Park, so much so, my husband & eldest son have gone back for 3 nights. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dakota Park Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dakota Park Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dakota Park Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coningsby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement