Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Resparva House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Resparva House Touring Park Reviews

Resparva House Touring Park
Chapel Town
Summercourt
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5AH
Tel: 01872 510169  or  075127 19902
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 13 (8 hard standings)
Open: 1st April - 31st October 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 22 Reviews
                10/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 26 reviews from this member

This is the 3rd year running we have gone to Resparva & been lucky enough to have the same pitch each year (grass).

Another warm welcome from Angie & Steve on arrival + coffee/tea & biscuits which all new arrivals are offered which is great after a long journey.

We had wall to wall sunshine again which always helps any holiday, but we feel like were coming home & can relax in the knowledge that it is a peaceful site with like minded campers.

Everything is kept spotless, the grass was green & well kept so plenty of hard work after last years drought had left its mark.

There is no dog walk but a lane just outside the site is on hand. The toilet block has one shower, 2 toilets & 2 wash sinks each in the men's & women's, never had to wait for a shower.

There is also an additional shower in the house that you can use if you are desperate & a utility room with a washer (3) & books & games which you can borrow.

A 10 minute walk & your in the village where there is a shop & a pub, you can also catch a bus here to go to Newquay or Truro.

We used the park & ride into Truro free parking 2 per person return on the bus & there is a Waitrose on site too.

We will be back

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Den + Caroline 5 reviews from this member

What a find! Drove into the site, greeted by Steve who was pleased to hear another London accent and we immediately thought 'what a cracking little site'. Pitches are a good size, relatively flat and well spaced divided by hedges.

The facilities are beautifully clean at all times. You couldn't want for more and with the bonus of no children. Lots of places to visit within easy reach, including the London Inn pub which took us less than 10 minutes to walk to.

There's nothing to not like about this extremely well maintained, friendly site. We will definitely be back next year.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 26 reviews from this member

Well, another stay at Resparva which was fantastic this year for many reasons. 1) We actually got to have a holiday this year after last years unexpected hospital stay for hubby, 2) weather was fantastic which helps with any holiday & 3) our hosts, Angie & Steve, could not have had a warmer welcome, they treat you like absent family.

Site is easy to reach, just off the A30 at Chapletown, small adults only so was nice & quiet & relaxing. Welcome drink & biscuits as you arrive, always nice to have a cuppa before setting up. Site is lovely & neat, some hard standings some grass, we chose grass & was lucky to have the same pitch we had last year.

The toilet block is always clean, 2 loos/1 shower each for the men & women, never had to wait for shower. Information on things to do in the area. Free Wifi & clothes wash is 3.

There is also a games & book section within their home, you are welcome to take a look. There is no dog walking on site as this is a small site, but there is a lane just outside where dogs can be walked. The local bus runs through Summercourt a steady 10 minute walk from the site & goes to Newquay one way & Truro, St Austell, Charlestown & Fowey the other.

There was a steady flow of people coming & going while we were on site, one guy had been there 5 weeks before moving on. Weather was wall to wall sun which was lovely. We visited St Michael's Mt (National Trust) which was a good day out, walking over the causeway, but coming back on the boat after the tide came in.

I think my favourite place this year was going to Padstow, then catching the local ferry to Rock a 5 minute ride, then just walking on the beach & in the water to the next bay.

We came back to Rock on the coastal path. We moved up to Dorset for a few days from Cornwall as we have to get back to our storage yard before it closes and it wasn't as far to get home, otherwise we would have stayed longer.

The holiday was over too soon but we will be back again next year.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 26 reviews from this member

Visited this site many years ago then it closed down, now has new owners who have been running the site for the past 3 years, Angie & Steve. We haven't been to Cornwall for 13 years & decided to visit again, while looking for a site saw that Resparva had reopened, so booked 11 nights.

We stopped off on the way down at Briarfields, Cheltenham, just off the M5, I will be doing a review for this site too. We arrived in Cornwall about 2:45pm after having a hold up on the M5 that delayed us 1. 5 hrs. We were met by Angie who was very welcoming & showed us to 2 pitches that were available, one hard standing & one grass, we decided on the grass pitch & was very pleased with it.

Angie provided us with tea/coffee & biscuits, as she did all new arrivals which is a nice touch after driving a long way. The site is adults only, & one of the reasons we booked.

The grass is cut & kept lovely & neat, each pitch which is large enough for your caravan/tent, awning & car & individually hedged which I like, there are also trees around the edge of the site that are not too big & bushy.

There is one ladies shower, plenty of hot water, two toilets & two sinks, the same for the men, & hand wash, hair dryer in ladies, as well as leaflets on places to visit.

Outside there is washing up sink, fresh water tap, grey water waste & a chemical toilet point. There is a mop & bucket outside the toilet block to clean down after your shower. This is a small site, licenced for 15 units only, so very peaceful, no children playing ball games etc, so you can relax.

One week into our holiday my husband was taken ill & as luck would have it, the day before we had gone to Truro & used the Park & Ride (there is 2) but we went down the A30 towards Redruth then turned off towards Truro, the 2nd big roundabout off the A30 from the site, this takes you right to the Park & Ride which would come in very handy in the following days.

(The other P&R is from the 1st round about from the site, but this only takes you into Truro itself which was no good to me) As I said my husband was ill, so we drove to the Royal Cornwall Hospital & to cut a long story short he was admitted in that same day & had an operation 4 days later. As we had driven ourselves to the hospital & parked in their car park that 1st day, by the time I left, the car parking fee was 13. 50!after 6 hrs you pay the day rate, so from then on, when visiting my hubby I parked in the Park & Ride, paid 1 with my age concession card, & the bus went into the hospital grounds, before carrying on to Truro.

The P&R closed at 7:30pm so had plenty of time to visit from 2:30pm. We were suppose to leave Resparva on the Saturday, the day after my husbands op, but when I informed Angie & Steve of the situation, they offered to drive me to the hospital, or the shops & said stay as long as you like, we can find somewhere to put your van (they were fully booked up from the Monday) & you will have electric hook up, tell your husband not to worry, how kind was that.

The day before we left the ladies shower broke, so they advised us ladies that we could use the one in their house in the downstairs cloakroom until the other one was repaired + Angie left towels out as well if you wanted to use hers. She also offered the free use of her washing machine, & there was also free use of wifi. What can I say, a fantastic site & fantastic hosts.

Yes, you are just off the A30, so you do get road noise, depending on which way the wind blows, but we knew this before booking, you do get used to it, & a lot of people who were on the site at the same time as us were repeat visitors.

There are local bus's that run through Summercourt, a steady 10 minute walk from the site going to Newquay, or going the other way to Truro, St Austel, Charlestown or Fowey, but these tend to stop running around 5/6ish.

Will we be going back to Resparva, you bet, there was lots of places we planned to visit & didn't get round to it this time.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Allweather 16 reviews from this member

Further to other reviews, Resparva is really close to the A30 and for some the road noise would be a problem, so be aware when booking. That said, I'm a light sleeper and It never bothered me.

This site is so well situated in Cornwall you're not to far a drive away to most places. We spend everyday travelling out to the most beautiful places. Tintagel castle, Port Isaac(Doc Martin) Padstow, Perrin Porth, St Michael Mount, Falmouth, Newquay Beach, the list goes on and on.

This is a site to use as a base, not for spending your day there. Washing up facilities were good, Shower Block always immaculate. The owners are also a lovely couple. Great Pub in the village (The London Inn) a 15 Minute walk. Good pub Grub with large portions and reasonably priced. I would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robbie Robertson 1 review from this member

Perfect site, kept in pristine condition. Toilets were spotless and Steve and Angie (the owners) welcome everyone with a pot of tea or coffee.

They also make a point of coming to say goodbye before you leave. My wife and I cannot fault the campsite at all - this site ticked all the boxes for us.

We will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pegasus47 1 review from this member

I agree with an earlier reviewer that marks should be deducted for the road noise - but since I give the site 11 out of 10 for everything else that means I still score it 10 out of 10 overall!

Seriously, the road noise was not a problem to us (just a background hum and preferable to screaming kids or noisy hordes) and made getting about easy whether in the van or on the bus.

This is an absolute gem of a site run by lovely people. End of story.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Themgs 10 reviews from this member

A welcome cup of tea on arrival set the tone for the rest of the visit - a really welcoming site. The facilities were clean and tidy and plenty of hot water.

There is road noise from the A30 but not intrusive at all times. Overall a lovely site which is well maintained and run by brilliant owners.

I have only one quibble and that is the lack of a drive over grey water facility, but that would be the icing on the cake.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John-c 2 reviews from this member

The site is very well maintained and the owners Steve and Angie made us feel very welcome on arrival.

I would recommend the site as it is ideally situated and the pitches are nicely spaced.

Showers are electric so no problem with hot water and the pressure was good.

Local Pub and supermarket are a brisk 10 mins walk from the site probably 15 mins on way back.

I had a problem with my car during our stay and Steve took me to a repair workshop making sure I was sorted out. This involved him losing a morning, I was extremely grateful and thank him again.

It is close to the A30 and when the wind blows in the direction of the site you do get to hear the traffic hum

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craiglyn01 7 reviews from this member

Beautiful site, lovely lovely site owners and spotless facilities. What more can we say!?

We were made to feel very welcome and will definitely be returning. Very relaxing with no silly site rules.

If you ever decide to sell let us know!

Sam the dog also gave us a good welcome.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7120 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019